We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Chaweng Residence

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Chaweng Residence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

12 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 10: English reviews
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2015 via mobile

We booked 3 double rooms on agoda, on arrival 2 of our friends were sent to the hotel across the road because they had obviously over booked. The aircon in our room did not work for the first night and after complaining I received a rude reply from the manager. I then asked for a refund for the price of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rachtag
Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I stayed here for one night on my way from London to Koh Phangan. I was very pleasantly surprised by the room considering I was only paying 600THB, the equivalent of £12.00. On arrival I did think I had made a mistake as the hotel looks rather shabby from outside. The reception is a little slow but the room I... More 

Helpful?
Thank dantho
Slidell, Louisiana
Level Contributor
48 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The hotel was small and basic. The ladies who work here are very friendly and checking in is hassle-free. The location is prime - 5 minutes walk from main Chaweng Beach; 2 minutes from the nearest 7-11 and motorbike rental is just across the street. Great street food vendors nearby. There was a nice swimming pool but there were no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2013

The pool is not fit for use and probably hasn't been cleaned in years! Most of the staff are lovely but the guy in charge is extremely rude, unhelpful and it he ignored my friend for 5 minutes. The rooms are alright but other places are nicer. Located in a quiet area

Helpful?
Thank Chloe Ryan Rody

Travellers are raving about these Ko Samui hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2013

be honest next time no sell any accomodation in this building , staff friendly but no good service clean room, the most problem in the night about live music until late time make you no sleep pool ok but no stuff location ok near the beach near market

Helpful?
Thank michael l
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

They didn't have any knowledge of my booking. The room is filthy Bathroom dirty Bed has bugs in it Window had been forced open also. Checked in, walked round the corner found Nantra hotel just off the beach road, only $3 more, new, clean, free breakfast and wifi. Under no circumstances stay here

Helpful?
Thank Ryanmate
Oslo, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2013

be aware from here impossible to sleep until 2 am bcz has a live music opposite the building, residence has a good location in chaweng, room are a bit dirty not exist a service on reception they are lazy.

Helpful?
Thank junkeroslo
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013 via mobile

Aside from the fact the room/kitchenette looked like my grandmothers house I was pretty satisfied. Very good aircon, balcony with a view. Nice pool. Friendly staff. The perfect place to stay if like us you wanted to go out in Chaweng but you didn't want the night noise. 10 minute walk to bars, clubs, restaurants and 5 to the shops,... More 

Helpful?
Thank FreyaLR
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights, yes it was ten pound a night.... Can't fault cleanliness and hot water, air con was a luxury after a 9 night stay in a beach hut... But the bed was rock hard, I barely slept, I think this hotel 20 years ago may have been ok, there was nothing in what used to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ejt84
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2012 via mobile

Compared to alot of other place in Chaweng we thought this hotel was very good for what you pay for. Many other places charge nearly £20 a night for a worn down bungalow whereas we only payed £10 for a fairly clean room with air con and right near the pool. Don't expect anything special, it's budget accomodation but you... More 

Helpful?
Thank sian-bolton

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Samui hotels
0.0 km away
Chaba Samui Resort
Chaba Samui Resort
#45 of 103 in Chaweng
488 reviews
0.1 km away
Chaweng Beachcomber
Chaweng Beachcomber
#80 of 103 in Chaweng
181 reviews
0.9 km away
Montien House
Montien House
#77 of 186 in Bophut
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
P&P Samui Resort
P&P Samui Resort
#81 of 103 in Chaweng
125 reviews
0.1 km away
The Library
The Library
#23 of 103 in Chaweng
535 reviews
0.1 km away
King's Garden Resort
King's Garden Resort
#2 of 67 in Chaweng
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The residence is situated in Chaweng close to the shooping and entertainment area, about 10 minutes walk to chaweng beach.All apartmentsare spacious,modern with all the conforts.Our service: airport transfert, air-con rooms, cable tv, laundry,library corner, wireless, swimming pool and more....We hope have enjoy time together in Koh Samui. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chaweng Residence

Address: 19/2 moo3 Chaweng Beach, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui
Price Range: $74 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Chaweng Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Chaweng Residence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I chose a bungalow with A/C which happened to be on the ground floor and next to the pool, it was very good.”
 of 5 bubbles dantho, 29 Mar 2014 | Read review
“room no well clean on my room not have also the curtain cover the window”
 of 5 bubbles junkeroslo, 10 May 2013 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay