We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Thai Garden Resort

Show Prices
#34 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Thai Garden Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

492 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 266: English reviews
Start your review of Thai Garden Resort
 Click to rate
Dibrugarh, India
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The location of this hotel was nyc.Food was delicious and staff was friendly. A very beautiful garden in this hotel makes your stay happy.Rooms were cozy and comfortable. Choose only pool side view rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SunilTiwari1987
RenePisters, General Manager at Thai Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for your great review ! It was our pleasure to look after you during your recent stay with us. Please come back and we will be pleased to welcome you back once again. Have a nice day. Rene Pisters General Manager Thai Garden Resort

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed April 2017 for 4 days ... just could not fault this lovely hotel . Pool spotless , restaurant decent value for breakfast . Bit out of the way but the 10baht buses are running all day & night into centre , but plenty of quieter bars near by ... On check out the lovely hotel manager spoke to us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daloo
RenePisters, General Manager at Thai Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for this great review, it is highly appreciated. We are very pleased to read that you had a good time at the Thai Garden Resort and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Have a great day ! Rene Pisters General Manager

Trieste, Italy
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is a cheap resort but the rooms are spacious and the staff is helpful. It`s a clean hotel and the food is good for the price. The swimming pool is very clean and large. There is parking at the front and it is located near the main road but no noise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boris S
RenePisters, General Manager at Thai Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and your guest review. We are pleased to read that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our services. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future ! Rene Pisters General Manager

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wonderful time at this hotel very clean and quite good for restaurant close by we would definitely go back very good value for the money nice food at the hotel.only criticism is the is no bar for an evening drink

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shahenaz1961
RenePisters, General Manager at Thai Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your great review of our Thai Garden Resort. Your comment on the bar is noted, but you can have drinks at our garden terrace but you would have to be seated on a table. Have a great day and please stay with us again. Rene Pisters General Manager

newcastle
Reviewed 22 March 2017

We were recommended to dine here from a freind soma party of 6 of us came here for the buffet lunch which lived up to what we we're told We went on international night an all food was fantastic plenty of it an hot There was so much choice hot an cold buffet so everyone was happy The service was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnduffNewcastle
RenePisters, General Manager at Thai Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear guests, Great to read that you have enjoyed our dinner buffet. We believe that the price - quality can't be beaten. We have 7 different theme nights so please come back for another evening and the Trio band will be pleased to play your favorite song. Have a nice day. Rene Pisters General Manager Thai Garden Resort

Scotland
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Visited here for their buffet, and was not disappointed. Set price think it was 399bht for all you can eat, they do different themes each night the night we went was pizza and pasta, but they had a great selection of european foods, thai food and a fab salad bar. You sit by the poolside or inside, staff are efficient...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pepsiscotland
RenePisters, General Manager at Thai Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for having your dinner at our Thai Garden Terrace restaurant. We feature nightly a different theme buffet, with on Mondays the Italian buffet. You are correct , the price of Bht 399.- net per person is great value for money. Please come back the try of the other themed buffet nights. Like the International Buffet on...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed there for 4 days with family. It was love at first sight seeing the ambience. But sorry to give one star for service and lack of hospitality, though i find the treatment was different for white skinned people. Specially front desk lady and the cook who showed their attitide during interaction. Room was old and A/C was not working,same...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank D S
RenePisters, General Manager at Thai Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for writing your review and although the review is not very encouraging we do of course respect your opinion. Please rest assured that we treat all our clients in the same manner without any discrimination on anything like you mention, as long as the guests behave like guests ! However our experience shows that sometime guests,...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Stayed there for 4 days with family.it was love at first sight seeing the ambience but i"m sorry to give only one star due to behavior of the staff and the condition of room.The room was old and A/C was not working though it was very hot. After repeated calling they attended and took hours to fix it .In the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dsaha76
RenePisters, General Manager at Thai Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, You seem to continue writing the same review over the same stay with us and seem to be frustrated for not getting rid of your grievances. So i write you again the same reply as for your first review: Thank you for writing your review and although the review is not very encouraging we do of course respect...

Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights with our family. We'd luckily booked all off the three family rooms and they were situated right by the pool which was perfect. Nice breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms and overall good value for money. Had a lovely meal next door too! One criticism is that the staff weren't overly friendly but that could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nina F
RenePisters, Manager at Thai Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review, we are very pleased to know that you had a great stay and that you enjoyed our resort with your family. We will continue to train our staff regarding service and language and would be happy to welcome you back one day. Thank you very much D. Becker (Hotel Manager)

Reviewed 30 December 2016

I was planning to review this since long but couldn't get time :D ..ok so we went there on November month for my birthday.Undoubtedly wonderful resort and impeccable service.Very nice swimming pool.Food was very good and breakfast buffet is something not to miss.Will love to visit them again.Thnaks guys for this wonderful experience.Cheers :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shubham s
RenePisters, Manager at Thai Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased to know that you had a great time at our resort and enjoyed the service and facilities. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future and wish you all the best. D. Becker (Hotel Manager)

704 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (352)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (125)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (349)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Deluxe Apartment with Garden View (84)
Viewed
Deluxe Room with Garden View (65)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Standard Room (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.5 km away
Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Woodlands Hotel & Resort
#37 of 442 in Pattaya
520 reviews
0.7 km away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#61 of 442 in Pattaya
586 reviews
0.8 km away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#20 of 442 in Pattaya
1,873 reviews
5.0 km away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#4 of 442 in Pattaya
311 reviews
678.6 km away
Citrus Parc Pattaya Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Thai Garden Resort, located on North Pattaya Road is one of the last hidden secrets of Pattaya, where service to our guest is always the most important. With the probably longest hotel pool in Pattaya, only low rise buildings with a total of 227 rooms in 25.000qm of tropical Gardens, you will be able to relax and unwind better than you ever imagine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Thai Garden Resort

Address: 179/168 Moo 5, North Pattaya Road, Naklua | Naklua, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Price Range: $67 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Thai Garden Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Thai Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thai Garden Hotel Pattaya
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#12 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#19 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#28 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Thai Garden Resort staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Thai Garden Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a holiday bungalow which was ample for 2 !”
Daloo, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The resort is very large. Try to get a room that is as close to the center (reception) as possible.”
klausie23, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I like the room directly behind the reception and across the other side of the pool. The Pool is amazing.”
Y2627NXpaula, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose the room in front of the swimming pool- big plus”
Valentini84, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The deluxe rooms are nice, overlooking the pool”
VarshaA455, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5