We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

LK Metropole

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
LK Metropole
LK Metropole
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 200: English reviews
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The block has no lift. the room was large with plenty of storage space. it had everything you would need. a small balcony which could only fit one table and chair. The only moan was the shower temperature was a little erratic. I would stay here again, as the price we paid was very good. The area is very noisy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joeno1kelly
Maryborough, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well priced clean accommodation in a great central location - the tariff included breakfast. The staff were very friendly - nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is in need of some maintenance, but no real complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shavic2016
LK_Management_Team, customer service at LK Metropole, responded to this review

Dear shavic2016 Thank you so much for coming to stay at our hotel and thank you for your both negative and positive positive feedback, which we are delighted to hear and try to be the best for your next visit. It was a pleasure for us to have you as our guest and we would be glad to welcome you...

lonon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent hotel in great location to get to all of Pattays delights. Hotel is well established and provides both short term and long term accommodation. The staff are all excellent and all amenities are in easy reach. The beach is 5 minutes walk away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sp7967
LK_Management_Team, customer service at LK Metropole, responded to this review

Dear sp7967 Please accept a huge thank you from all of us here at Lk Metropole. We were so happy to hear you had such a great experience. It means the world to us to hear when we have had a success. All comments are worth reading and learning from, even the good ones. All the best and hope to...

Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Checked into this hotel and was given a only to learn from another guest that had just been moved from that same room that it is infested with bed bugs! When I ask the reception if this was true they all of a sudden could not speak English! I asked to be moved to another room and was told I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mclivin
LK_Management_Team, customer service at LK Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Mclivin Thank you very much for staying with us, we greatly appreciate the time you have taken to details following your recent visit at LK Metropole. Although hearing negative feedback is never pleasant, your comments are important to the success of our organization, we truly apologize that we failed to service during your visit. We have taken note of...

Antwerp
Reviewed 31 October 2016

always walked buy the hotel , finaly booked a room stayed 5 nights and was surpriced about the place nice staff , clean room and i like also the architecture from the room , good location beq i like to hang out in soi LK .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RudiThailand
LK_Management_Team, customer service at LK Metropole, responded to this review

Dear RudiThailand Please accept a huge thank you from all of us here at LK Metropole . We were so happy to hear you had such a great experience. It means the world to us to hear when we have had a success. All comments are worth reading and learning from, even the good ones. Hope you come back to...

Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

A cheap clean older style hotel easy access and centrally located. Rooms cleaned daily and no issues what's so ever. Location is great to be able to move about. Close to bars the beach is within walking distance and I found the rooms very cosy!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scottmccormick
LK_Management_Team, customer service at LK Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Scottmccormick Thank you very much for choosing to stay at LK Metropole and for the time that you have taken to write a review. It is always a great pleasure to receive such positive comments. Your compliments have been shared with the team. We look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back. Best Regards , Customer...

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Arrived to be greeted by the bellboy, nice friendly staff, room was big we had booked superior, decent enough for sleeping and getting changed in... Cleaned everyday with fresh towels daily... Maids very friendly... Breakfast was good.. Pool area smaller than used too but tbh hardly anyone used it which was nice so quiet area.. Comfortable loungers and towels provided....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison H
LK_Management_Team, customer service at LK Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Alison H Please accept a huge thank you from all of us here at LK Metropole . We were so happy to hear you had such a great experience. It means the world to us to hear when we have had a success. All comments are worth reading and learning from, even the good ones. Hope you come back...

Reviewed 12 September 2016

I stayed here on my last trip to Pattaya which was August 25 till September 4. I decided to stay here because my friends were staying here (I usually stay at View Talay 6). After one holiday here I will never stay here again. First of all I found the staff extremely rude, they would hardly ever smile or say...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yeahboi81
LK_Management_Team, customer service at LK Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Yeahboi81 Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We’re happy that you enjoyed your stay. On the other hand , we’re truly disappointed to read your problem during stay with us also. Please accept our sincere apologises. Once again to thank for your feedback as it is so important that we hear all comments both good...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 7 nights, on my 1st week of my trip ,, great location end of Soi Diana near Soi Buakhao, lots of bars/restaurants nearby, big rooms, bathroom with shower and bath, good water pressure, big fridge , small balcony my was looking out over back lane way so no view but view out front isn't much anyway., the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary094
LK_Management_Team, customer service at LK Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Gary094 Thank you very much for choosing to stay at LK Metropole and for the time that you have taken to write a review. It is always a great pleasure to receive both positive and negative comments. Your compliments and complaint have been shared with the team and we look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you...

Pattaya, Thailand
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in a soi between second and third road. It belongs to the LK groip of hotels, which has places all around Pattaya. In the same stret there is a sister hotel. It is close to bars and soi LK Metro, the alternative of Walking Street for expats.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lentravel
LK_Management_Team, customer service at LK Metropole, responded to this review

Dear lentravel Greetings from LK Metropole we are very honor for all your kind appreciation to our Hotel. We will assure you that we will our best to please our wonderful guest. We hope to see you soon on your next visit to Pattaya. Best Regards , Customer Service Team

329 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (159)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
2:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (104)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (170)
Viewed
Deluxe Suites (62)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suites (37)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Standard Room (20)
Viewed
Studio (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 km away
LK Renaissance
LK Renaissance
#93 of 428 in Pattaya
342 reviews
0.1 km away
Areca Lodge
Areca Lodge
#26 of 428 in Pattaya
913 reviews
0.6 km away
LK The Empress
LK The Empress
#46 of 428 in Pattaya
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
LK Royal Suite
LK Royal Suite
#104 of 428 in Pattaya
272 reviews
0.2 km away
247 Boutique Hotel
247 Boutique Hotel
#91 of 428 in Pattaya
73 reviews
0.1 km away
Centra by Centara Avenue Hotel Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
LK Metropole The world-class standards of comfort and convenience and a professional quality of service that blends efficiency with the warmth of traditional Thai hospitality and a contemporary touch.The LK Group has luxury hotels and residence for you to choose from in all Pattaya's major destinations ... more   less 

Additional Information about LK Metropole

Address: 33/35 Mu10, Pattaya 2nd Rd., Nongprue, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Price Range: $45 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — LK Metropole 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your LK Metropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lk Metropole Pattaya
Lk Metropole Hotel Pattaya
Hotel Style:
#60 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from LK Metropole staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from LK Metropole staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“good for long stay”
 of 5 bubbles Joeno1kelly, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I had a front facing room, even though only on the second floor, very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles sp7967, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother with this place”
 of 5 bubbles Yeahboi81, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“second floor is the best”
 of 5 bubbles pwilliams72016, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“get the suite its worth it”
 of 5 bubbles mobless, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay