We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Golden Silk Boutique Hotel

Show Prices
#86 of 574 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Golden Silk Boutique Hotel
Golden Silk Boutique Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

744 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Golden Silk Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 645: English reviews
Taiwan
Reviewed 8 January 2016

Overall a good hotel; room was decent sized including the bathroom. Huge comfy bed, had quality sleep. Conveniently located in the Old Quarter so you step out to the hustle and bustle. Ask for an inward facing room if you are sensitive to noise as hotel faces a busy street. Would have given this hotel a 5-star if they had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SGinTW
Emily C, General Manager at Golden Silk Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SGinTW, Thank you so much for sharing your satisfy experience about recent stay with the Golden Silk Boutique Hotel. Do tell your friends about us when they are headed this way so that we can look after them too. Thank you again for choosing stay with us & we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Emily...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2016

We started in a standard room at the back as I had asked for a quiet room. It was very quiet but much too small for the three of us. When we returned from Halong Bay, we had a free upgrade to a suite which was great for us. Though fronting the street, the noise was not bad at all....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shelley B
Emily C, General Manager at Golden Silk Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shelley B, Thank you so much for sharing your satisfy experience about recent stay with the Golden Silk Boutique Hotel. We are very happy to hear that you would recommend our hotel for "its convenience & its staff". We look forward to serving you again soon. Warm regards, Emily Chu General Manager.

Reviewed 6 January 2016

The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast is the best we have had at the moment.There is a bar across the road called the Gecko Bar good food and great pineapple shakes "pineapple and vodka." The roof top bar has good views.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris K
Emily C, General Manager at Golden Silk Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris K, Thank you so much for sharing your satisfy experience about recent stay with the Golden Silk Boutique Hotel. Do tell your friends about us when they are headed this way so that we can look after them too. Thank you again for choosing stay with us & we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards,...

miami
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Nice friendly hotel in a great location. Breakfast was just ok. If you want a hotel walking distance to old quarter and lake, this is a great choice. The staff was all very accommodating. Internet went out once but after a call they fixed it right away.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wannagetaway1973
Emily C, General Manager at Golden Silk Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear wanagetaway1973, Thank you so much for sharing your satisfy experience about recent stay with the Golden Silk Boutique Hotel. It was our pleasure to serving you & we look forward to serving you again. Warm regards, Emily Chu General Manager.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Friendly and quick service from staff, breakfast was great, and WIFI works all the time. Hotel arranged tour very well, but it was expensive compared to market price; I hope they will provide better rate in future.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ravi S
Emily C, General Manager at Golden Silk Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ravi S, Thank you so much for sharing your satisfy experience about recent stay with the Golden Silk Boutique Hotel. It was our pleasure to serving you & we look forward to serving you again. Warm regards, Emily Chu General Manager.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 January 2016

It is centrally located in the old quarter. with walking distance to everywhere in old quarter. with plenty of all sorts of shops around it. Great breakfast, big rooms, clean bathtubs. a great way to spend Xmas eve. If there is anything to complain about, the bathroom can have a little more thoughts on the layout and the places of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rach_lr
Emily C, General Manager at Golden Silk Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rach_lr, Thank you so much for sharing your satisfy experience about recent stay with the Golden Silk Boutique Hotel. It was our pleasure to serving you & we look forward to serving you again. Warm regards, Emily Chu General Manager.

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

We were picked up here for our Halong tour and did not stay in hotel room. While we were here, we had breakfast. It was a great buffet, both Western and Vietnamese. Paid 7USD, well worth it. Great wifi! Staff was very friendly and competent. Seems like a high class operation. Would love to stay longer.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ErnestFromBaltimore
Emily C, General Manager at Golden Silk Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ErnestFromBaltimore, Thank you for sharing your great impression about short break with the Golden Silk Boutique Hotel. Do tell your friends about us when they are headed this way so that we can look after them too, We look forward to serving you for a longer stay with us. Kind regards, Emily Chu General Manager

Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

I spent quite some time researching hotels and I ended up staying at the Golden Silk for 3 days and at the Hilton for an extra 3. I would easily recommend it over the Hilton: Location: Way more interesting and fun (I still wonder why someone would come to Vietnam to buy at Prada). Staff: very friendly and polite (Frank...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Juan Pablo R
Emily C, General Manager at Golden Silk Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Juan Pablo R, Thank you for sharing your satisfy experience about recent stay with the Golden Silk Boutique Hotel. We are so proud & happy to hear that you had found out the Golden Silk Hotel like your destination in Hanoi. Do tell your friends "stay here n look no more" when they are headed this way so that...

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 18 December 2015 via mobile

Very centrally located & very comfortable bed! The breakfast was good enough & variety of food. I loved the room at the back side of hotel, it keeps me far away from noises of busy city.This is my 2nd stay & I would definitely comeback!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank flydragon755
Emily C, General Manager at Golden Silk Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear flydragon755, Thank you so much for sharing your satisfy experience about recent stay with the Golden Silk Boutique Hotel. It was our pleasure to serving you & we look forward to serving you again. Warm regards, Emily Chu General Manager.

Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

Luxurious and comfortable, staff are generally friendly, but... 1. First night we stayed in 2 deluxe rooms which was perfect allocation as they were very close together. Before leaving for Ha Long Bay the next day, we requested the same rooms or if not, 2 rooms on the same floor. Receptionist Lee said that they will try. When we returned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophia L
Emily C, General Manager at Golden Silk Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sophia L, Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay at Golden Silk Boutique Hotel. Please do allow me to first and foremost apologies for the inconvenience you experienced. I regret that all those issued matters effected your overall impression of Golden Silk Boutique hotel. Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback, which would definitely...

543 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (231)
Viewed
Room/Suite (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Other (56)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (292)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (44)
Viewed
Luxury Room (37)
Viewed
Luxury Suite (54)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Studio Suite (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 km away
Silk Queen Hotel
Silk Queen Hotel
#104 of 574 in Hanoi
241 reviews
0.2 km away
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
#78 of 574 in Hanoi
931 reviews
0.1 km away
Hanoi Imperial Hotel
Hanoi Imperial Hotel
#115 of 574 in Hanoi
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
#77 of 574 in Hanoi
1,349 reviews
0.1 km away
Church Boutique Hotel 58 Hang Gai
0.3 km away
Oriental Suites Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Elegance in Exclusive Luxury" 55 rooms and suites opening 01 March 2012, captivating vistas of Hanoi's old quarter. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Silk Boutique Hotel

Address: 109-111 Hang Gai Street, Hanoi 21200, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Price Range: $78 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Silk Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Golden Silk Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Hanoi
#39 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#41 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
#57 Business Hotel in Hanoi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Silk Boutique Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Silk Boutique Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Its a matter of personal choice.”
 of 5 bubbles alanwnn, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the king-size beds”
 of 5 bubbles Bronze60, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“First get the room, than pay”
 of 5 bubbles opeterhaensel, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear are quieter, we had a luxury room which had everything you need.”
 of 5 bubbles susanbD722SB, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The king beds are actual kings...very big.”
 of 5 bubbles taylorv2017, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay