We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Tourist Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
The Tourist Hotel
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Tourist Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 46: English reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2014

the room was too big and awesome, look clean and tidy. Staff was so friendly. But hotel difficult to find because they have no hotel's name infront of the building. I took a long time to find it T______T.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Firstz C
Leixlip, Ireland
Reviewed 11 November 2014 via mobile

The location of the hotel was great, right in the centre of the old quarter. It was quite difficult finding it though as the only sign they have up inside the door is for a sihn cafe booking office so it's confusing. The rooms were spacious with lovely furniture but they definitely need a paint job. The bath was rusted...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 632Michael
Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Room was great - spacious, with elegant furniture. Great balcony and loads of light. Towels were changed every day, plus maids tidied it every day. I really recommend staying in this hotel, staff were really friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Damian G
Savannakhet
Reviewed 28 November 2013

ALL THE ROSES! Rose hearts on the bed, rose petals in the sink, rose petals on the table, rose petals floating in a lovely bowl of water. Well played Marriotte, well played. Nice staff and nice old room, if a little shabby. Minor problems include finding it, seriously put a sign somewhere, eh? Also it shuts quite early. Oh and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ElDavido90
Cotati, California
Reviewed 22 September 2013

My stay at this hotel was pretty unpleasant. I left feeling cheated and unappreciated. We had come to check out the room after seeing it on Agoda and it seemed to be a good deal. We mentioned the deal on Agoda and were quoted a decent price. We had looked at another hotel, but chose this one for its slightly...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sarah B
Bangkok
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We were in Hanoi for over a month, we stayed in four different budget hotels, and had generally good experiences in all of them, except this one. The internet connection stopped working after the first day, and when I asked staff about it, the reply was "sometimes the internet doesn't work." From our experience, "sometimes" turned out to be "most...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike T
Khanh D, Owner at The Tourist Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks you very much for your feedbackto our hotel.However,It í not allways true for all what you said in some situations. Firstly,about the room charge,We abosulutedly calculate for you the same price as on Agoda.The price has showed on agoda not including ten percent goverment tax and five percent service charge.Actually,you have to pay more 15% for final price on...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Booked three nights here via booking.com very basic hotel, but in a really good location. Service was okay they were keen on selling us tours, we did end up booking our halong bay tour with them and that turned out great and at a good price, but still slightly pushy but from what I gather this is pretty common in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mai-tai4life
Sheffield
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a total of 5 nights during a recent trip. The rooms are very spacious, but in need of repair & upgrading. The air conditioning units work well but are very noisy & occasionally sprayed water into the room. One of the rooms we stayed in has extensive black mould on the wall near to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shaddys
Vincennes, France
Reviewed 29 June 2013

It's a very old hotel with old rooms and they are not maintaining. Some persons of the staff don't speak english and don't make any effort to understand. The electricity is not maintaining and very dangerous!!!! The staff wake up us in the night to take a mattress under our bed. Horrible hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pascal94300
Khanh D, Owner at The Tourist Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your support to our Hanoi Marriotte Hotel. Being a mini hotel group in Old Quarter of Hanoi, we always try our best to bring you good service once you visit us. And, we have been always pursuing our outlined commitment. Firstly, We would like to sincerely apologize for your inconvenience in our hotel. About our...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We booked at booking.com and cost only AUD$20 for 2 nights and 2 persons. the room interior is very classy. but the aircon got problem, there was dirt or dust falling on our head at night. Overall, the staffs are very helpful and friendly they help us in choosing which tours to take. and the shops just walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank brisbaneadventurer
Khanh D, Owner at The Tourist Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Readers, We would like to say thank you very much for your support to our Hanoi Marriotte hotels. We highly appriciate your review about Hanoi Marriotte Hotel. Your comment encourage our staff to work better and better! We did checked all rooms and facilities with the aim of maintaining and upgrading our service. Hope to bring you good service...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 km away
Box Hotel
Box Hotel
#159 of 576 in Hanoi
184 reviews
0.0 km away
Hanoi Alibaba Hotel
Hanoi Alibaba Hotel
#470 of 576 in Hanoi
98 reviews
0.0 km away
Green Mango Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Bodega Hotel
Bodega Hotel
#227 of 576 in Hanoi
184 reviews
0.0 km away
Hanoi Asia Guest House
Hanoi Asia Guest House
#155 of 576 in Hanoi
182 reviews
0.0 km away
Pod Hotel
Pod Hotel
#300 of 576 in Hanoi
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Tourist Hotel, a new beautiful Oriental downtown hotel in Hanoi, blends oriental luxury accommodations with intuitive service. Discover the many fun touches setting us far, far apart from the other boutique hotels in the Old Quarter neighborhood of Hanoi. At the ideally location, nestled between the 36 Hanoi Old Street and the center of Hanoi Tourist attraction, the Marriotte hotel offers guests a true city experience without the hassle. Our guests can enjoy most of famous attractions just close by the hotel, such as: Hoan Kiem Lake (2 minute-walking); discover the Opera House, Water Puppet Theater, Ho Chi Minh Memorial Complex, the War Museum, and Temple of Literature; look for bargains at the Dong Xuan Market and experience shopping in the bustling atmosphere of the Old Quarter or spending the afternoon strolling along the shores of nearby lakes.The tourist hotel is Hanoi Old Quarter's luxury boutique hotel featuring 16 uniquely lavish designed with oriental stylish. Located in the heart of the Old Quarter, being close to all famous attractions and near to all travel hot spots, the tourist Hotel provides all the comforts of home whether you're traveling for business, for pleasure, or for both. The tourist offers guests a true outlet to relieve the stresses of life.Just let our engaging staff know what you'd like to do or see, eat or drink, what you need in your room for work or play, or how you'd like to spend your time in Hanoi-----, and we'll handle the details. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Tourist Hotel

Address: 49 Luong Ngoc Quyen | Hang Buom, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 084, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Price Range: $16 - $31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Tourist Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your The Tourist Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classic 2 Hanoi
Hotel Style:
#115 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Tourist Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get rooms on the lower floors so you don't have to walk up so many flights of stairs. We were on the 4th floor and it can get quite tiring climbing up and down.”
 of 5 bubbles CHI3N, 25 Mar 2015 | Read review
“try an avoid the mildew, ask to see the room first!”
 of 5 bubbles nomadicalchemy, 26 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Lots of stairs. 302 is bearable, higher might cause heart attacks.”
 of 5 bubbles ElDavido90, 28 Nov 2013 | Read review
“Don't stay in room 501. There are pieces of plaster falling off the ceiling, there is no wifi, the tv doesn't work, and the electrical outlets won't hold a plug in well and are quiet dangerous.”
 of 5 bubbles 318miket, 19 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Of the rooms we stayed in, I would recommend room 302 in terms of space & cleanliness. Try to avoid room 301 as their is extensive mould on the walls.”
 of 5 bubbles Shaddys, 16 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5