We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Saigon Zoom Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Saigon Zoom Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 98: English reviews
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited Ho Chi Minh for the first time and decided to stay here for 3 days. Had to walk in an alley to get there. The deluxe room looked nice, safe and quiet. Bedsheets, blankets and towels seemed old. Hot water in the bathroom worked well, thank goodness! Wifi was terrible. And their restaurant, which was actually located in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank supergirlmarsie
Saigonzoom H, Manager at Saigon Zoom Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sir or madam Saigon Zoom hotel is really appreciated your comments, nonetheless thank you very much because you came to our hotel and had ideas to the hotel on foot overcome mistakes that we do not make you feel comfortable during your stay at our hotel. we will review our employees back to fix what they did not do... More 

Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Saigon Zoom Hotel for six days. The location is seriously perfect, Bui Vien is the main attraction street with all the bars and places you will want to go to and zoom is one street away, literally a two minute walk or a stone throw away! With the added bonus of absolutely no loud noises! The hotel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LittleAl38
Saigonzoom H, General Manager at Saigon Zoom Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you so much for sharing and suggestions to our hotel. service, room quality. we are always ensuring that our guests have a great time at Hotel .again we thank so much about sharing of you for our hotel. we will follow up and fix it right away to comfort our guests. Hope you stay with us again... More 

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Could not have booked flight without staff help, and they volunteered. Great staff. Clean room. Easy in/out lobby at night big plus! Very good location just off bui Vien. Also very quiet rooms Will definitely stay again!!!!! Oh---- this my 7th trip and I've stayed many hotels, can't go wrong here

Helpful?
1 Thank NamBabyD
Saigonzoom H, Manager at Saigon Zoom Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you so much for sharing and suggestions to our hotel. service, room quality. we are always ensuring that our guests have a great time at Hotel .again we thank so much about sharing of you for our hotel. we will follow up and fix it right away to comfort our guests. Hope you stay with us again... More 

Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2016

We staying in ho chi minh city, district 1, and found this hotel to be very good. We chose the room in the basement as it was cheaper, and though it had no window and was small, we had no issues with the room. the shower had hot water, the room had well working AC, the TV worked, wifi in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MeganmCAD
Saigonzoom H, Manager at Saigon Zoom Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you so much for your share about our hotel . we hope you will stay at our hotel next time . Thank so much More 

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2016

I was the guest of room no. 303 starting Dec 7 until Dec 11 (4 nights). As per information in the room, breakfast is served from 7am to 10am. Dec 8, I went to the dining room around 7am and no one was there. The receptionist said the breakfast is usually 7:30 or 8am onward. Then the chef had to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank khuyen-org
Saigonzoom H, Manager at Saigon Zoom Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sir or Madam thank you so much about your sharing . we are very sorry served breakfast no good with you .Because that day the chef get accident during the way go to work must go to hospital coudn't call that was the hotel fault . we promised don't do wrong any more , one again the hotel so... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
156 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 341 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

Arrived early to visit the room. Pros: - Seemed fine for the price and receptionist was nice - good location - old but well maintained Cons: - told nearby construction would last 5 minutes, but went on all day and at 7 am the next day - receptionist told me her quoted price was better than online prices, namely Agoda,... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank gohabsgo2028
Long_Cao, Manager at Saigon Zoom Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests thanks for your comment we thank you for staying at our hotel, thank you very much. we would like to hear your opinions and we will serve better, we will record your assessment is positive and will change it in the future, we hope you will return to us will serve you well. Warm regards from Saigon Zoom... More 

hanoi
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights there, the quality is normal, old hotel. Friendly staff. However The safety lock of door is broken. The worst thing is hot water in bathroom. When the hot water machine is turned on, the cold water side will run out of, you will not have cold water to balance temperature of water, it will be too... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Twee N
Long_Cao, Manager at Saigon Zoom Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests thanks for your comment we thank you for staying at our hotel, thank you very much. we would like to hear your opinions and we will serve better, we will record your assessment is positive and will change it in the future, we hope you will return to us will serve you well. Warm regards from Saigon Zoom... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2016

This clean friendly little hotel is tucked away in a side-street which makes it quieter than usual. The rooms were clean and well appointed. A safe was provided in every room. There was plenty of hot water and the hotel was lovely. The staff were friendly and very helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Nicoleatdunwich
Long_Cao, Manager at Saigon Zoom Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you so much for your share about our hotel . we hope you will stay at our hotel next time . Thank so much More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

Staying here for 4 days, so far good. The bathroom is okey, good shower etc. Its close to The bar Street, That's a big plus! I would recomend this hotell, if you look for a simple hotell that is very central.

Helpful?
Thank Sebasst
Long_Cao, Manager at Saigon Zoom Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you so much for your share about our hotel . we hope you will stay at our hotel next time . Thank so much More 

Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
256 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2016 via mobile

This hotel sets up small tables and chairs in the evening and serves amazing food (beef dish and noodles with sauce and prawn crackers) and cheap beer (ask for green bottle with gold label Saigon). Service was hit and miss. Toilets were not great at all.

Helpful?
1 Thank Katie P
Long_Cao, Manager at Saigon Zoom Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you so much for your share about our hotel . we hope you will stay at our hotel next time . Thank so much More 

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.8 km away
Minh Chau Hotel - Dien Bien Phu
Minh Chau Hotel - Dien Bien Phu
#117 of 435 in Ho Chi Minh City
55 reviews
0.3 km away
Ngoc Linh Hotel
Ngoc Linh Hotel
#67 of 435 in Ho Chi Minh City
321 reviews
0.2 km away
Madam Cuc 184
Madam Cuc 184
#106 of 435 in Ho Chi Minh City
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel MaiVy
Hotel MaiVy
#321 of 435 in Ho Chi Minh City
15 reviews
0.5 km away
Hong Kong Kaiteki Hotel
Hong Kong Kaiteki Hotel
#137 of 435 in Ho Chi Minh City
219 reviews
0.1 km away
Ha Vy Hotel
Ha Vy Hotel
#228 of 435 in Ho Chi Minh City
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
SAIGON ZOOM HOTEL 1 is located in a very good location; off the main street CONG QUYNH, down the safe alley so all of rooms are kept quiet from the traffic noise; on a walking distance to get almost useful service such as backpacker area (around 3 minutes), bar and coffee shops, ATM, local market and super markets, restaurants, tailor, travel agencies; to get BEN THANH market is around 20 minutes; tourist attractions just some minutes by metered taxi with fee around 2 USD; to get MEKONG EXPRESS BUS just within some minutes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Saigon Zoom Hotel

Address: 102/1A Cong Quynh | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 848, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $24 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Saigon Zoom Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Saigon Zoom Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Saigon Mini
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Saigon Zoom Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Saigon Zoom Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room facing the street.”
 of 5 bubbles Nicoleatdunwich, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Choose the room with the king bed. Spacious room!”
 of 5 bubbles 332carlym, 9 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe rooms face noisy alley. Try other rooms. Maybe without window would be quieter though did not try this.”
 of 5 bubbles K8teahicks, 24 Sep 2015 | Read review
“The room I had on the third floor had a much larger window (more light) than the one on the second floor, which was a little dark, especially in the bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles Sigmoid23, 21 Jan 2015 | Read review
“If you dont include the breakfast in the room price it's a save of 40.000 dong (around 2$) just go outside and enjoy some traditional, and street food.”
 of 5 bubbles AnhKhongCan, 15 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay