We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lavender Central Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Lavender Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

522 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 446: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed in Lavender Central Hotel with my extended family recently. We were travelling in a big group and had quite a few requests during our stay. The receptionists were always willing to help and had a smile on their faces. There were polite, patient, and did not even once show that they were unhappy or frustrated. The rooms were very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hui-Yi Y
Dhaka
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel Lavender is located in the center of Ho Chi Minh City and about 100 meter away from Ben Thanh Market. Hotel is surrounded by shops, restaurants, cafes. It is close to everything. We, two families, spent 3 nights in this hotel. The breakfast served during our stay was found almost same everyday.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alamgirfarhad
Qingdao, China
Reviewed 1 week ago

Small room but it's comfortable and relax. The room's clean as well as furniture and toilet. It's not any smell in the room or toilet. However, receptionist, concierge sevice and other room service are so friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MEMGLUH
LavenderHotels, Director of Sales at Lavender Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear M/M. MEMGLUH, Thank you so much for your staying with us and hope you safely reach back home. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us so your feedback really encouraged us a lot .We are willing to serve you in a good way so we will try our best to bring a comfortable...

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 1 week ago

The first time I came the hotel, I felt an enthusiasm from receptionist and from the other staff. The important thing that I decided to stay here when I enter the room, it is really clean, such as bed, bathroom and so on. One of the service that I prefer I can enjoy breakfast and It was not really perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VNhu
LavenderHotels, Director of Sales at Lavender Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for staying with us. I'm delighted that our location, facilities, staff and breakfast met your expectation. We are trying hard to bring our guest pleasant stays with our service so your feedback really encouraged us a lot. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Yours sincerely,

Greater Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 3 nights at Lavender Center Hotel, and we truly regretted our decision. The only bright side of this hotel is that it is close to Ben Thanh Market and located in center of Ho Chi Minh City Vietnam WARNING:!! Beware of Thief My tablet was stolen during our stay in this hotel. After house- keeping service, our item...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kr12tyn
LavenderHotels, General Manager at Lavender Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, It is quite disapointed to read your review. I have discussed with our Operation Manager and he will respond in a different email to work out the solutions for the Tablet. I will also work with Housekeeping Manager for issues related to your room. The attitude of the hotel employee was not acceptable. This will be brought to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Substandard quality. Super budget. Rooms were tiny. Shower had rust stains. Air conditioning did not work. Open wires in the room. Carpet stains. Tv was old and remote did not work. At time of check out, I could not find the second key card to return back. They said they would have to charge me. After a screaming match they...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rashmi1234567
LavenderHotels, Director of Sales at Lavender Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you so much for your staying with us. Hope you safely reach back home. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm sorry that you felt that way about our hotel. We are currently upgrading our Lavender Central with better interior decoration and newer facilities. That is our wishing of bringing...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

On arrival friendly staff took us to our room. The room smelled horrible. The bedding was clearly dirty. On inspection there were marks on the bedding that appeared to be bodily fluids to put it pollitely. I asked for the manager. He asked for the the bedding to be changed. The new bedding was also dirty. They then took us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bernard B
LavenderHotels, Director of Sales at Lavender Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you so much for your choosing us and your feedback to motivate us to upgrade our quality service better. First of all, we would like to send the best wishes to you. Although, we are pleased that you were satisfied with our staff, it is a great upset seeing the inconveniences caused to you when you stayed...

Douglas, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great location but that is where it ends. My wife and our two daughters stayed here purely for the location to the shopping area and our favorite restaurant. I accidentally left my pouch containing passport, cards and A$1,300. When we returned to the room I looked in the pouch and saw the cash was still there. My wife noticed that...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Neil B
LavenderHotels, Director of Sales at Lavender Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you so much for your feedback to help us enhance our quality service better. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you had experienced as well as this unfortunate incident in your trip. We did try our best to investigate your name thoroughly on our system. However, we could not found out your name at our hotel...

Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location and friendly staff. Hotel is situated about 100 metre's away from Ben Thanh Markets. You are surrounded by shops,restaurants cafes ETC. Ask for higher floors as lower floors can be very noisy from street. Overall good hotel that is close to everything.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank toeknee17
LavenderHotels, Director of Sales at Lavender Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you for staying with us and encouraging us with your feedback. I'm delighted that our staff was able to take care of you well and our location, facilities and met your expectation. We are trying to improve to deserve your appreciation. I'm looking forward to welcoming you again.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

i will be arriving on 26.12.16 for 3 days stay. I hope i can get a big room with window & nice view on a higher floor Hope the room & toilet is clean & the toilet got no smell & i need a non smoking room name Mervin Pang Teck Onn thanks to the management

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mervin P
LavenderHotels, Director of Sales at Lavender Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Greeting from Lavender Hotel Groups! Thank you so much for your choosing us for your upcoming trip to Viet Nam. We have already got your booking. We are willing to serve you in a good way so we will try our best to bring a comfortable stay to you. I hope that you will have a pleasant stay...

303 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (161)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (24)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Suite (27)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (25)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 km away
Lavender Boutique Hotel
Lavender Boutique Hotel
#145 of 444 in Ho Chi Minh City
84 reviews
0.1 km away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#27 of 444 in Ho Chi Minh City
205 reviews
0.1 km away
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
#50 of 444 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
#45 of 444 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,372 reviews
0.2 km away
Blue Diamond Hotel
Blue Diamond Hotel
#78 of 444 in Ho Chi Minh City
710 reviews
0.0 km away
Anpha Boutique Hotel
Anpha Boutique Hotel
#21 of 444 in Ho Chi Minh City
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lavender Hotel sits in the heart of Ho Chi Minh, near the Ben Thanh Handicraft Market, Saigon Notre-Dame Basilica, and Saigon Opera House. A great choice for business travelers, it is close to many commercial areas and international consulates. All guestrooms are well-furnished, elegantly designed and modernly equipped to establish a homey feel. To facilitate any meetings and seminars, the hotel provides fully-equipped meeting rooms of varying sizes, including a business center and library. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lavender Central Hotel

Address: 210 208, Le Thanh Ton Street, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam (Formerly Lavender Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $53 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lavender Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Lavender Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lavender Boutique Hotel
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lavender Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Lavender Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get rooms on higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles Alamgirfarhad, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't come near to this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Kr12tyn, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher Floors are Best”
 of 5 bubbles toeknee17, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Bigger room with window and upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Shahariar-BGD, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Would definitely recommend upgrading to a deluxe room as the cheaper rooms have fake windows..”
 of 5 bubbles 310Helen, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay