We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 119: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Room is nice, clean and spacious however smells of cigarettes. Like lots of reviewers we are surprised that we have to pay $12 Australian to use the pool. Very misleading. Suggest you change how you promote yourselves as all this bad comments will quiet rightly hurt your business. Put that aside for the price it isn't bad quality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
Philippines
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked the Elegant Suite Room, and it was spacious and clean. The bathroom was also clean and spacious, and it has jacuzzi. WiFi connection is very strong. Their breakfast had wide varieties, and they have egg station and pho station. The hotel is walking distance to Ben Thanh Market and majority of the tourist attractions. What I like best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deni M
ANH MINH B, General Manager at Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Deni, Thanks a lots for your nice reviews for us on TripAdvisor and hope you have chance to come back Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa again to enjoy your trip. Best regards! Minh Bui - General Manager

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is right in the city center, walking distance to all attractions. The room is clean and bed is comfy! Great breakfast and staffs are nice! Also the hotel has great outdoor jacuzzi and rooftop bar has some nice cocktails! Strongly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beard T
ANH MINH B, General Manager at Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Beard T, Thanks for your kindly comments for us. We are extremely exciting to hear that you are very comfortable and satisfied during your stay. Hope you happy and wish you have chance to come back and stay with us in the next time. Best regards! Minh Bui - General Manager

Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Spent the last few night of our trip in this hotels. The room is ok in size but the corridor is cramp, small, and narrow. It is in a very convenient location where you can walk to Ben Thanh market and many restaurants and shops. The layout is kind of strange since there are 2 or 3 hotels connected together....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ktt2011
ANH MINH B, General Manager at Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear, Thanks for good comments for Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa. Your reviews are mainly the motivation for us to get higher quality and hope you come back again our hotel if you have chance to visit Viet Nam. Thanks & Best regards! Minh Bui - General Manager

Dalian, China
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room was rather big, with big windows and very nice forniture. The staff absolutely polite and helpful, the breakfast has a great variety of choices. Swimming pool, gym and cafe on the rooftop, definitely a nice stay!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maddalena d
ANH MINH B, General Manager at Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Maddalena, Thanks for your nice comments on Tripadvisor and hope you have chance to come back again in the nearest future. Thanks & Best regards! Minh Bui - General Manager

sydney
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a good solid budget hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean. The hotel itself is ideally situated in district so close to all amenities. The breakfast has a good yet not large selection. If I were coming back to HCMC then I would definitely stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ksjinaus
Chatham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for 6 nights in total, room was large and bright (I paid more for a window) and cleaned to a high standard every day. The taxi from the airport took about 20 mins although can take a lot longer with traffic - it cost 130k which is just under £5. Very easy to walk to nearby attractions,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ben K
ANH MINH B, General Manager at Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ben K, Thanks for nice comments on Tripadvisor and it is very kind of you to give us best mark. We are exciting to know that you are very happy and satisfied to stay with us. Wish have chance to serve you again in the future. Thanks & Best regards! Minh Bui - General Manager

Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

The location of this hotel was prefect for us, walking distance to cho Ben Thanh, Saigon Square & Saigon Centre. We stayed in a family room with 2 double beds, we got upgraded to an executive room with spa which the kids loved a lot! The room was spacious and very clean. We got package deal with breakfast included. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kimmi_n
ANH MINH B, General Manager at Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Kimmi, We are very exciting to know that we met all your requirements for the room, restaurant, staffs and location. It's very kind of you to write down nice comments for us on Tripadvisor. Our team will acknowledge and try our best to improve the quality as well as service to get most effective. Hope to have chance to...

Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel with the intention to use the pool which is advertised on booking.com. We wake up to find out it is a fee of $9 US to use the pool. Misleading and very disappointing considering if we knew this we would have booked an alternative hotel which would have been the same price or cheaper. Checked on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily D
ANH MINH B, General Manager at Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ms Emily D, Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor. As you know, we are 3* hotel, so we do not have the swimming pool on it, the picture you saw is the pool owned by our 4* hotel with the same location with us. Certainly, you can use it but you have to pay the fee. Hope you...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Arrived and informed breakfast not included despite my screenshots, I asked since we are vegans and don't eat majority of things can we order we were given a huge discount from Us$7 to Us$5- give me a break The room has no windows!! The room smells of I'm not sure what The room has no power points unless I unplug...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 380ja
ANH MINH B, General Manager at Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We are completely sorry for some issues made you feel uncomfortable during your stay with us. As the receptionist told you when checking in, your booking is Superior without including breakfast, if you would like to have it, you have to pay the fee. Because we have the buffet breakfast, you have lots of food or a few...

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 km away
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa
#111 of 450 in Ho Chi Minh City
656 reviews
0.1 km away
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
#62 of 450 in Ho Chi Minh City
742 reviews
0.3 km away
Alagon Western Hotel
Alagon Western Hotel
#131 of 450 in Ho Chi Minh City
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
#58 of 450 in Ho Chi Minh City
229 reviews
0.0 km away
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
#14 of 450 in Ho Chi Minh City
192 reviews
0.1 km away
Paradise Saigon Boutique Hotel
Paradise Saigon Boutique Hotel
#51 of 450 in Ho Chi Minh City
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Superbly situated in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City, in a quiet location with stunning view of the city centre, our hotel is within walking distance of major centers of commerce and entertainment. It takes only five minutes walk to Ben Thanh Market, ten minutes to Saigon Opera House, Saigon Notre Dame Cathedral Basilica, etc…We have 60 guest rooms and suites, equipped with all the latest amenities, furnished only with the finest quality products to ensure you will have a great stay. To meet all your needs, our gym-fitness centre and spa are always available at your service. What’s more? Our hotel restaurant is ranked among the best seafood restaurant in town.And yet, customer satisfaction is always our utmost priority. Beside all the premium services and facilities we offer, you will surely be pleased with the unrivaled hospitality from our staff. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa

Address: 56 - 58 Pham Hong Thai Street | Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $58 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Auckland
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Paid extra to get the executive room.”
 of 5 bubbles beardt2017, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upper Floor on road side”
 of 5 bubbles MEHTA17, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I always like to get a room with a window to the main street but all rooms are fine”
  • From the entry area where guests can meet you
 of 5 bubbles Dicko1947, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do not choose deluxe”
 of 5 bubbles anonymous12342014, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“our room was executive and it has a superb view!”
 of 5 bubbles kisiel1904, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5