We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vina Terrace Hotel

TripAdvisorUS$29*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lowest price we found
US$29*
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Vina Terrace Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Vina Terrace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 82: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 26 September 2014

I booked the hotel as there seems to be a genuine effort from the hotel when dealing with bad feedback. I decided to write this first night as I have paid for 4 nights and am stuck! I should have listened to the bad reviews and not booked this hotel. Firstly, the room is a far cry from what was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie180596
Seigi O, Sales Executive at Vina Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Thank you for staying at our hotel. First of all, we are so sorry to give you bad service what you felt. Now, we are ameliorating our service, facility, amenity and so on. If you will give us a chance to serve you better service, we are going to devote our best which is much better than we did...

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Reviewed 24 September 2014

I booked the hotel back in early August 2014 for a one night stay in Saigon. I was impressed by the picture of the hotel rooms which made me booked right away. But it turned out bad as the room didn't look anything like the pictures. The bad was uncomfy as it made noise every time I had to move....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rattanak303
LieuNguyen, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Vina Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sir/ Madam, Thank you for feedback. We are so sorry for everything happen to you when staying in our hotel. We are trying to improve the service and upgrade the facilities. We hope you give us a chance to serve you better. Regards,

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 17 September 2014

Great location close to the famous market. Nice friendly staff. Good coffee shops near by. Woudl go back again. Comfortable rooms and most importantly a nice quiet sleep after the chaos of the roads!! Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GingerMonkey
Ngan N, Manager at Vina Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear our beloved customer, First of all, thank you for choosing Mifuki Boutique while your trip We'are so glad that you are satisfied with our service. As your review, our hotel has good location: - 5 mins by taxi from our hotel to Saigon Square. - 2 mins by walking from our hotel to Ben Thanh market. - 4 mins...

Reviewed 6 September 2014

The front desk (Ngan) is helpful and able to speak English without any communication issue. Room is comfy and clean. Location is good and walking distance to the market, restaurants and shopping. Getting a cab is convenient (just outside the hotel) if you plan to travel to other places. ,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hc l
Ngan N, Front Office Manager at Vina Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear our beloved customer, Thank you for choosing our hotel for staying when you come to Ho Chi Minh City. We have the best feeling when receiving your review. It's so great. As your review, Mifuki Boutique has good location: - 5 mins by taxi from our hotel to Saigon Square. - 2 mins by walking from our hotel to...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 September 2014

The hotel central located and easily excess to shopping , foods and others hotel staffs are helpful and friendly but for breakfast there's area need to improve. All and all my stay is pretty comfortable. Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fanasty
Ngan N, Manager at Vina Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear our valued customer, First of all, thank you for choosing our hotel to stay. It's our lucky to serve you. We are glad that you are satisfied with our service and our location. Our hotel has good location, it just takes: - 5 mins by taxi from our hotel to Saigon Square. - 2 mins by walking from our...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I was there for 4 nights and the room we received was well spacious. Hot & cold water both worked well. Had 32 inch LCD TV with both international & local channels. There was a mini bar (fridge) but was not working. Breakfast is only basic & need an improvement. Front counter girls have poor knowledge of English & it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dimu1234
Ngan N, Người quản lý at Vina Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear our valued customer, Thank you for choosing Mifuki Boutique to stay in your trip. We are so glad to serve you while your staying. Beside that, we also thanks you for your review, we are really appreciated your comment. Now we add more Vietnamese food for our breakfast as: - Pho - Hu Tieu Nam Vang - Bun Bo...

Reviewed 24 April 2014

We booked 5 double rooms and a room with 3 beds. Turned out the 3 bed-room was a double room. They offer us to add an extra bed to the room, which was unacceptable. Then they booked us a single room in Mifuki inn next door, the room was in poor condition.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Henry B
phuong872014, Người quản lý at Vina Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir. Thank you for your chossing stay at Mifuki Boutique. We are sorry about last time problems. We had some problems at that times. We want to sent apologize to you. If next time you comeback our hotel we promise we will discount for you and give for your some extra service from our hotel. I really want to...

Carrigart, Ireland
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Booked this hotel at short notice. It was cheap so had low expectations. Wi-fi was non existent and breakfast was quite poor. The only upside were the staff. They were friendly and helped out as much as they could.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheOGBTeam
phuong872014, Người quản lý at Vina Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir. Thank you so much for your stay at our hotel. Now we already improved the wifi. We bough new router and new modem. Now the wifi is very quick. And about the breakfast also. We improve breakfast, wifi and another service. We are sorry about that. Now we have best promotion for the guest who have been stay...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We booked and paid for our room 3 weeks in advance, however when we turned up we were told that we could not check in to our room as 'the air-conditioner was not working' Consequently we were bumped next door to their cheap, semi furnished hotel on the first floor. But hey, these things happen, things break, so we didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Blake T
Seigi O, Director of Sales at Vina Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear, We are really sorry to give you bad service in earnest. We are ameliorating all our service you felt.That is why, if you can give us the second chance for staying, we are going to devote our best is much better than we did before to you. Thank you for staying at our hotel. Sincerely,

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The hotel tells you the rooms have oxygen and lemongrass. There is indeed an oxygen tank that is in the room, but unless you asked them they don't turn it on, and when they do it doesn't work. The stuff is not that great as someone mentioned. They are rude and not so helpful. SInce there was no clock in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AGP8
Seigi O, Director of Sales at Vina Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear, First of all, we would like to say sorry to give you bad service what you felt. we are ameliorating our service and facility. If we can have a opportunity to give you room, we are going to devote our best is much better than we did to you before to you. What is more, thanks to you, we...

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.5 km away
Hong Vina Hotel
Hong Vina Hotel
#149 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
155 reviews
0.3 km away
Dragon Palace Hotel
Dragon Palace Hotel
#167 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
253 reviews
0.0 km away
Asian Ruby Central Hotel
Asian Ruby Central Hotel
#175 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Dragon Palace II Hotel
Dragon Palace II Hotel
#277 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
126 reviews
0.5 km away
Aston Hotel Saigon
Aston Hotel Saigon
#214 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
102 reviews
0.0 km away
Pavilion Hotel
Pavilion Hotel
#352 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vina Terrace Hotel is a 3 stars hotel located in the direct heart of Ho Chi Minh's Central Business District. This 1st rate hotel of elegance is easily within walking range of the Reunification Palace, Notre Dame Cathedral Saigon, Central Post Office, Ben Thanh Central Market, City Hall and Bitexco Financial Tower. The hotel has 30 cozily and modernly furnished wood paneled rooms. It is a secure oasis of peace, tranquility a luxurious, comfortable and cozy place to stay, some of which include large panoramic windows enjoying fantastic views. It is efficiently backed by decades of experience in personalized service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vina Terrace Hotel

Address: 33-35 Le Anh Xuan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Formerly Mifuki Boutique Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $40 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vina Terrace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vina Terrace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vina Terrace Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Vina Terrace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed on the first floor”
andreas_broks, 19 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Don't do it”
SamM908, 8 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Avoid the deluxe room with city view ending in "3". All had a huge (bigger than king size) bed (big enough for 4 people) which makes the room very small. Ask for the ones ending in "5".”
goodlawyer2015, 16 Jan 2015 | Read review
“A good choice if you are looking for budget stay”
665lijings, 25 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Traffic is noisy outside so opt for a room away from the road.”
GingerMonkey, 17 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$29* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Asia Travel
Agoda.com
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates