We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The World Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The World Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 20: English reviews
Start your review of The World Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Probably the worst hotel stay I have experienced. Shower didn't work, mould on the walls, aircon wasn't cold and the room smelt of sewerage...not to mention the elevator didn't work for most of our stay and we were on the 6th floor ... Oh and they charge 20,000vnd per piece of laundry, not per KG - an absolute rip off....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jvanderwielen
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Dirty room. We had a long trip befor we arrived at The world hotel. Unfortunately something went wrong with The reservation, but they managed to book another room. Finally we arrived at The room, but it was smelly. We smelled mold and It had no air for quite Some time, I guess. The bathroom is full of mold and The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Domenique S
oslo
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

At first glance, the place looks really nice. Nice location off the main road, just 1 min from the beach. Nice exterior, nice reception and nice furniture in the rooms, as well as comfortable beds and super clean bedding. However, the smell hits you as soon as you open the door to your room! There are water leaks and mould...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SuperSynne
Vu_Anh_Vu, Manager at The World Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. SuperSynne. The first i want to give you apologize from The World Hotel Nha Trang It's our mistake about did not make a good trip for you at Nha Trang City. As per talk with you about our mistake and we refunded 100% your money for 02 nights ( free of charge). We will close the rooms and...

Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

A very good hotel in all aspects. Large room, quality fittings throughout, very comfortable, the location was excellent, staff friendly and helpful. I will suggest The World Hotel to friends and collegues. Hope to come back soon.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diệp N
Vu_Anh_Vu, Manager at The World Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Diệp, Thank you for choosing The World Hotel Nha Trang for your recent stay with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay in our hotel. Thank you for sharing your experiences with us and other visitors and they would be our motivation to continue improving our services at...

De Meern, The Netherlands
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

Our family arrived after an exhausting trip to hear that the hotel was overbooked. The manager tried to help us by offering rooms at other hotels. We accepted the 2nd hotel, but it didnt meet our expectations for the price we needed to pay: it was dirty, furniture was old and tiles were broken. I chose another hotel the next...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VNNGU
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

My partner and I are a couple of easy going Kiwis. We are backpacking on a budget, but decided to pay a bit more to stay here due to the great reviews. When we arrived at the hotel, the guy behind the desk did not greet us when we approaches the desk and when he did serve us he was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maria D
Vu_Anh_Vu, Manager at The World Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maria, We are sorry to hear that your stay at our hotel did not meet your expectations. I would like to sincerely apologize for the negative experience you had at our hotel. We are sure that your next stay with us will better meet our standard of excellence. Best Regards, The World Hotel Nha Trang team

Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 16 April 2016

I stayed at The World Hotel Nha Trang in March 2016. We were very satisfied with hotel's friendly staff. Our king sized bed was very comfortable. It was probably the best during our entire trip. The hotel’s breakfast selection was varied to suit the tastes of both Asian and western preferences. Above all the location was perfect. It was about...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mario K
Vu_Anh_Vu, Người quản lý at The World Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mario , Thank you for choosing The World Hotel Nha Trang for your recent stay with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay in our hotel. Thank you for sharing your experiences with us and other visitors and they would be our motivation to continue improving our services at...

Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

We were in Nha Trang for three nights and didn't really know what to expect so we hoped our hotel would at least be a nice one. The World hotel definitely delivered! We were upgraded to a premium room for no extra cost. The room was amazing with a view of the sea. Bed was very comfortable - probably the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Như Thủy H
Vu_Anh_Vu, Người quản lý at The World Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Nhu Thuy, Thank you for choosing The World Hotel Nha Trang for your recent stay with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay in our hotel. Thank you for sharing your experiences with us and other visitors and they would be our motivation to continue improving our services...

Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

It was not our first stay in Nha Trang and we’ve already tried several hotels but we will definitely come back here!!! Hotel is new and we really enjoyed our room, modern styled with balcony and city view. Pleasant service and the personal is very helpful. Good and well-furnished breakfast. Location is good 50m of the sea, close to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bipham05
Vu_Anh_Vu, Người quản lý at The World Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bipham05 Thank you for choosing The World Hotel Nha Trang for your recent stay with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay in our hotel. Thank you for sharing your experiences with us and other visitors and they would be our motivation to continue improving our services at The...

Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

The hotel looks very nice and clean. I love the decorations. The rooms look roomy and comfortable. Good location. Very convenient to go to the beach or the markets. We definitely will stay here when we visit the Nha Trang city.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tvv2007
Vu_Anh_Vu, Manager at The World Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TW2007, Thank you for choosing The World Hotel Nha Trang for your recent stay with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay in our hotel. Thank you for sharing your experiences with us and other visitors and they would be our motivation to continue improving our services at The...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Nha Trang city, The World Hotel is one of the convenient accommodations for guests . It nears the Tran Phu street which is easy to walk to the beautiful beach in 1 minutes. It just takes 2 minutes to walk to the local Dam Market, 5 minutes to go to the well-known Po Nagar Temple and about 45 minutes to go to Cam Ranh International Airport by car or bus. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The World Hotel

Address: 11 Le Loi Street, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Price Range: $38 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The World Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your The World Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#43 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
#51 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The World Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The World Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Family Room or Suite Room is Very Good.”
_ivy_lephuong, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
1 of 1