We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Blue Lime

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,501 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Blue Lime
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,265: English reviews
London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Gorgeously decorated hotel, with a fantastic pool and excellent staff. The rooms are clean and functional; a quirky mix of concrete and wooden features. Enjoy drinks and snacks on one of the beds by the pool before hitting the hub-bub of the city.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KTPayne16
Grace P, General Manager at Blue Lime, responded to this review

Dear KTPayne16, We would like to extend our gratitude for taking the time and effort in sending us your excellent review regarding your recent stay at Blue Lime hotel. It is nice to know that guest room and swimming pool made your stay an enjoyable one. Rest assured that your kind words will surely reach the whole team. Again, we...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has a lovely pool area, but unfortunately due to its positioning in the middle of sky rise buildings you don't see much sun. The room was nice and clean. The only issue was that the floor tiles look a little tired. The staff are excellent and the food at the restaurant is delicious and reasonably priced. Would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy R
Grace P, General Manager at Blue Lime, responded to this review

Dear Amy R, We really appreciate your time and effort in sharing with us your feedback on your experience at our hotel. We are thankful to you for recognizing the outstanding service of our staff and your kind words with the pool area, food and the room. However sorry about the tiles and we appreciated your comment. We will be...

Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our arrival in Phnom Phen was a culture shock! The roads are teeming with vehicles of every description and progress to Blue Lime was turgid and frustratingly slow, however when we arrived we found an oasis of calm in a city of contrasts. Blue Lime is a fairly compact hotel, but this gives it a personal feel, the staff quickly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mtemp
Grace P, General Manager at Blue Lime, responded to this review

Dear mtemp, We are very much humbled to receive such nice compliments, thank you very much for sharing this with us and to the TripAdvisor community. It is such wonderful news to know that you were satisfied with the amenities and service here at Blue Lime. Your comments are surely a motivation in striving even harder to perform better every...

Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here in the middle of November for 3 nights and loved it. We had room with private pool and thoroughly enjoyed it. It's a lovely treat to come back to after sight seeing in PP. Staff were all very friendly and rooms were big enough and very clean. Will definitely return to this lovely hotel when returning to Phnom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hamm007
Grace P, General Manager at Blue Lime, responded to this review

Dear hamm007, Thank you for expressing pleasant experience with the private plunge room. Your compliments about the staff will be shared with the rest of the Blue Lime team for encouragement and motivation. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back. Best regards, Grace and Blue Lime family

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a wonderful oasis in the heart of the city. If you want to be close to the Royal Palace and Museum but don't want the noise of the city traffic, this hotel is a great option. I loved the service! I'd be relaxing by the pool and the bartender/server would come by and ask if I wanted anything;...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LadyPerrin
Grace P, General Manager at Blue Lime, responded to this review

Dear LadyPerrin, Thank you for sharing your excellent experience at Blue Lime with the TripAdvisor community. We are very pleased to know that you had a very nice stay particularly due to the exceptional service given by my team and that you enjoyed the massage too. We'll take note your feedback the food selections on our menu. We look forward...

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Phnom Penh itself does not feel a safe place for a westerner, however this hotel was a nice escape from the haggling market traders and tuk this. The rooms are spacious and modern and the breakfast was very good. The highlight is the pool area! Great location too for anyone wanting to see the city sights!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jwhitaker
Grace P, General Manager at Blue Lime, responded to this review

Dear jwhitaker, Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Phnom Penh and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. It is such a delight to know that you had a pleasant overall stay with us. I sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Blue...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What we liked: a nice pool, a good restaurant with reasonable prices, friendly staff, the quiet environment (the hotel is in a small side street) What we did not like: most of the pool and surroundings are in the shade durng most of the day Also, we had booked a room with private plunge pool. In the end we never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie G
Grace P, General Manager at Blue Lime, responded to this review

Dear Julie G, Thank you for letting us and the whole TripAdvisor Community know you feedback regarding your recent stay at Blue Lime. We are happy that you enjoyed the tranquil ambiance of the hotel. It is such a delight that you appreciate the lush pool, restaurant and our team. We will do some foliage trimmings to have more sunlight...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good size clean rooms, King size beds, good service, friendly helpful staff, breakfast average. Nice quirky hotel situated in a good location not far from Palace and other touristy thing. Tuk tuk driver Mr Mal was wonderful

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dianabayly13
Grace P, General Manager at Blue Lime, responded to this review

Dear dianabayly13, We truly appreciate your for taking the time to share your thoughts with us, and we are delighted that our service and amenities have pleased you. Thank you for appreciating the little efforts of our staff as they make your stay memorable. Your words will be share to the whole team. It will be a great pleasure to...

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed 31st October to November 2 2016 (two nights). The hotel is located somewhat centrally between private residences and not so clean surroundings. The National museum, restaurants and some shopping are within the walking distance. The rooms are big and aesthetics therein attractive. The staff at the reception are polite and helpful. The hotel does not have a proper restaurant....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asopa
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

We have absolutely nothing but praise for the Blue Lime Hotel. It's location was awesome, although a little hard to find as it was located down a little dead end alleyway ( how we the hotel did supply printable instructions in their language for taxi drivers) but it was a hidden oasis located behind a set of wooden doors. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justine H
Grace P, General Manager at Blue Lime, responded to this review

Dear Justine H, Thank you for sharing about your awesome experience with the rest of the TripAdvisor community. We are happy that you loved the bar, pool area as well as your room. Your commendation of the service imparted to your by our friendly and efficient front desk staff is truly heartwarming and a joy to hear. We hope we...

1,038 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (877)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (218)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (117)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (165)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Dining (65)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Other (241)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (122)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (27)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.7 km away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#11 of 268 in Phnom Penh
2,221 reviews
0.8 km away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#18 of 268 in Phnom Penh
995 reviews
0.2 km away
The Plantation
The Plantation
#16 of 268 in Phnom Penh
1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
the 252
the 252
#13 of 268 in Phnom Penh
1,170 reviews
2.7 km away
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
#2 of 268 in Phnom Penh
586 reviews
0.4 km away
VMansion Boutique Hotel
VMansion Boutique Hotel
#9 of 268 in Phnom Penh
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Blue Lime is a 23-room urban accommodation, with a lush exotic garden and a swimming pool. It is located right in the historical center of Phnom Penh, between the National Museum and the Royal Palace. The rooms, garden and pool are modern minimalist, with concrete furniture, all covered by a free 5Mb/s wi-fi. Four of the rooms have each their own private plunge pools. The bar/restaurant serves food in the garden lounge and one can enjoy its cocktails directly in the pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blue Lime

Address: No. 42, Street 19z ( off to Street 19), Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Price Range: $64 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Lime 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Blue Lime reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Lime Phnom Penh
Blue Lime Hotel Phnom Penh
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#31 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blue Lime staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Clinton, Washington
Manchester, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Blue Lime staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The extra $ for the private pool is worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles 361maevem, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for first or ground floor, stairs are steep toratso”
 of 5 bubbles dianabayly13, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First Floor rooms particularly for Seniors”
 of 5 bubbles asopa, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you have difficulty climbing stairs ask for lower rooms”
 of 5 bubbles GeoffM916, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Plunge pools yes please”
  • Small simple clean
  • Comfortable Bed
  • I love this
  • Cooling
  • Simple clean minimalist
  • Afternoon plunge with beer
  • Inviting
 of 5 bubbles dobboinaus, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay