We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Blue Lime

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,529 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Blue Lime
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,284: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A friend and I only stayed for one night, but we plan to return. The service could not have been friendlier, the staff organized transport to S21, the killing fields and the airport. The villa was very cute. The bed had a very, very, very thin mattress; think princess and the pea, but after a visit to S21, it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katrina F
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We smoothly checked into the Blue Lime on Christmas morning with a token Christmas gift waiting in our room. The room was colorful, unique and funky with a vintage vibe and an attention to decor and detail. NOT your generic chain hotel. Our room overlooked the pool and garden which was most beautiful in the morning and night time. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jey_DW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights in a garden room, the room was a bit dated but spotlessly clean. The staff were very helpful and arranged transport to Sihanoukville for us. We used the local Tuk Tuk to take us to the Genocide Museum which is an absolute must and then on to the Killing Fields. I would miss the Russian Market...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nick M
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We loved staying at the Blue Lime. We were sick from traveling and needed a few days downtime for R&R and the Blue Lime fit the bill. The bed was comfortable and there was a pool in the room. Breakfast was included with the room cost and was Western and Khmer cuisine. The fresh passionfruit juice was amazing. I could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CorneliusClouseau
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were really looking forward to staying here but felt pretty disappointed, the room was a good size to be fair but the bathroom was a quite small. We had a triple room but you could only fit one person in the bathroom at one time. The breakfast was average, the croissants and pan au chocolates were good but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack B
Grace P, General Manager at Blue Lime, responded to this review

Dear Jack B, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us as these help point to us the areas where we are in need of improvement. We apologize that you have encountered inconvenience during your stay especially on the problem with minibus booking and other issues you encountered. Rest...

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a nice room with a private pool. The rooms are quite simple, but everything one needs is there. The public pool area is very comfortable. The breakfast is served there and really great. The staff is nice and takes care of your requests. They ordered us a private driver to drive us around during the day (for example...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmen M
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Staff were friendly, overall decor and ambience in the hotel were good. They succeeded in achieving the oasis feel in the midst of the city chaos. We stayed on the top level and had to climb 3 steep flight of stairs everyday which was slightly torturous. Breakfast were served everyday by the lovely pool side and we were very pleased...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mondayboo
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016

We stayed here for a couple of nights and had a room with a private pool which was very nice. Lovely breakfast and the location of the hotel was great as easy access to everything. Staff are so helpful, enjoyed my stay here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LexiBryce
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

+ Central location, but quiet on side alley. + nice pool and outdoor dining area. + friendly staff and onsite tuk-tuk drivers - bed bugs in Room #11. Lots of bites. Moved to another room next day and it was fine. - avoid 3rd floor rooms with long steep stair climb.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Randy D
Grace P, General Manager at Blue Lime, responded to this review

Dear Randy D, Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at Blue Lime. Your feedback is extremely important to us. We are glad to hear your compliments about the location, lush-pool, restaurant and the staff. We apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your recent stay. We take these claims seriously. You may wish to...

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 8 December 2016

The hotel is nicely located in a small alley behind the Fine Arts Institute. The staff at the reception is particularly nice and I had a large deluxe double room which is separate from the rest of the other rooms. Unfortunately, there was some construction work going on next door and I was waken up every day at 7-8 am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xiegewen

1,049 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (889)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (117)
Viewed
Room/Suite (219)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (165)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Dining (65)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Other (252)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (122)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (27)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.7 km away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#9 of 273 in Phnom Penh
2,267 reviews
0.8 km away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#20 of 273 in Phnom Penh
1,027 reviews
0.2 km away
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
the 252
the 252
#13 of 273 in Phnom Penh
1,180 reviews
0.4 km away
VMansion Boutique Hotel
VMansion Boutique Hotel
#8 of 273 in Phnom Penh
282 reviews
0.8 km away
The Kabiki
The Kabiki
#18 of 273 in Phnom Penh
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Blue Lime is a 23-room urban accommodation, with a lush exotic garden and a swimming pool. It is located right in the historical center of Phnom Penh, between the National Museum and the Royal Palace. The rooms, garden and pool are modern minimalist, with concrete furniture, all covered by a free 5Mb/s wi-fi. Four of the rooms have each their own private plunge pools. The bar/restaurant serves food in the garden lounge and one can enjoy its cocktails directly in the pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blue Lime

Address: No. 42, Street 19z ( off to Street 19), Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Price Range: $60 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Lime 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Blue Lime reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Lime Phnom Penh
Blue Lime Hotel Phnom Penh
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#31 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blue Lime staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Clinton, Washington
Manchester, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Blue Lime staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They also have very friendly tuk tuk drivers.”
 of 5 bubbles traceyk716, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pool/ garden view suggested!”
 of 5 bubbles Jey_DW, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The extra $ for the private pool is worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles 361maevem, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for first or ground floor, stairs are steep toratso”
 of 5 bubbles dianabayly13, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First Floor rooms particularly for Seniors”
 of 5 bubbles asopa, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay