We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Blue Lime

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,551 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Blue Lime
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,293: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 26 July 2013

When driving down a tiny, dusty alleyway towards the Blue Lime, I must admit it didn't look hopeful. As soon as the gates opened, however, I was blown away. Tucked away from sight, this hotel was the singular most beautiful place I stayed in Cambodia, and I will be returning as soon as I possibly can. The service was second...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Will_Daniel
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Blue lime has a great pool area and the breakfast is wholesome and tasty. The lunch / dinner menu is not that great, but will do on a day when you are too tired to go out. The freshly squeezed passion fruit juice is really great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alice d
Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewed 26 July 2013

The hotel is nicely appointed and charming. The big pool is really inviting. The staff were so warm and friendly and went out of their way to help with anything you needed. If you want value for money and a great base I thoroughly recommend a stay here. The only gripe about this place is the noise next door but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma C
Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I stayed at the Blue Lime as a treat during extensive travelling and decided to pay a bit more than usual for a few days. Initial appearance was good, with free drink etc on arrival. Tastefully decorated rooms with good facilities. The problem was that our room was next to the building work. I asked if there was another room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helen C
thepavilion, Owner at Blue Lime, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The hotel being build nearby is not ours and we have little control over it. Sometimes they are calm for a few days, sometimes noisy indeed. I will check the breakfast again as this is something we should be able to handle well! For the restaurants,...

Reviewed 21 July 2013

The hotel is reasonably well situated, and recently renovated. The rooms are spacious and have a nice modern design. Nice cool area, helpful staff with good English, and tasty breakfast. However the place is a large bed a breakfast, not a hotel. The rooms have old doors on them with gaps which means plenty of Mosquitos (they have incense burning...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nickcom
thepavilion, Owner at Blue Lime, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry your stay was not as good as you hoped. We have recruited a new maintenance team and are patching-up every issue we identify. For the neighbors, not sure what I can do... trying to be patient for some more time... Cheers, Alexis (Blue Lime co-owner)

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Great spot to stay, good location close to attractions and the riverside area. Anything further away is easily reached by tuk-tuk. Staff were the highlight, all very genuine and friendly and always helpful. There is construction noise during the day but no more than you would expect in such a busy and developing city. The main pool is lovely but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Miranda90
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

I love this hotel - although to be honest when I was dropped at the end of the alley I did wonder what I was going to find! But once through the doors, from the welcome drink to being shown my room, everything went smoothly. My room (with private pool) was big and airy. The bed was comfortable and all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casa2410
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 17 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Blue Lime for 3 nights. Sadly, the construction noise next door is atrocious and really takes away from this hotel's experience. The AC is terrible and leaks all over the floor. Even after contacting reception, nothing is done about it to fix the problem. Most alarming about this hotel is the amount of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jessicav85
thepavilion, Owner at Blue Lime, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. Indeed, some days the construction is noisy next door. We do our best to coordinate with the neighbors but it is not easy. For the mosquitoes, we now have a fogging machine and we fog the entire property once a week. I do not...

Reviewed 17 July 2013

We had a good time there. Only problem is plumbing but the problem is all over the country. However they were very quick to come fix it with the plunger. Lovely pool surrounded by green trees and cabanas. Pool towels were available immediately. very handy location close to river and eateries. Yummy breakfast. Tuk tuks available at the door. An...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sweetangel99
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This great little hotel lived up to the reviews that we had read. We found to whole experience hard to fault. We had a pool room and it was fantastic to have your own private pool. Great for morning sun nd shade in the afternoon. The breakfast area is semi covered outside near the pool leafy surround and this doubles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gbfrnz

1,093 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (933)
Viewed
Room/Suite (232)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Dining (78)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (169)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (118)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Other (262)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (122)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (27)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.7 km away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#11 of 274 in Phnom Penh
2,300 reviews
0.2 km away
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
0.8 km away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#20 of 274 in Phnom Penh
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
the 252
the 252
#14 of 274 in Phnom Penh
1,193 reviews
0.8 km away
The Kabiki
The Kabiki
#18 of 274 in Phnom Penh
801 reviews
0.4 km away
VMansion Boutique Hotel
VMansion Boutique Hotel
#10 of 274 in Phnom Penh
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Blue Lime is a 23-room urban accommodation, with a lush exotic garden and a swimming pool. It is located right in the historical center of Phnom Penh, between the National Museum and the Royal Palace. The rooms, garden and pool are modern minimalist, with concrete furniture, all covered by a free 5Mb/s wi-fi. Four of the rooms have each their own private plunge pools. The bar/restaurant serves food in the garden lounge and one can enjoy its cocktails directly in the pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blue Lime

Address: No. 42, Street 19z ( off to Street 19), Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Price Range: $60 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Lime 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Blue Lime reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Lime Phnom Penh
Blue Lime Hotel Phnom Penh
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#30 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blue Lime staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Clinton, Washington
Manchester, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Blue Lime staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try for a room with a small garden or private pool attached”
 of 5 bubbles A7072OYkeithd, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There is no elevator so if climbing stairs is an issue you'd want to take that into consideration”
 of 5 bubbles janny45, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“They also have very friendly tuk tuk drivers.”
 of 5 bubbles traceyk716, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pool/ garden view suggested!”
 of 5 bubbles Jey_DW, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The extra $ for the private pool is worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles 361maevem, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5