We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Jasmin Monument Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Jasmin Monument Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

331 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Jasmin Monument Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 296: English reviews
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This hotel was a nice enough place to spend a couple of nights. Our room was nicely decorated and clean. It felt a little isolated location wise which isn't necessarily a bad thing as it was quiet. The staff were friendly and helpful. While it was nice enough, it wasn't the best value for the price we paid.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jpocket
MonumentHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Jasmin Monument Hotel, responded to this review

Hi JPocket, Thanks for your review and for choosing to stay with us. We are a bit disappointed that we got a 3/5 just because of price :) especially after the fact that we regularly do a peer review and base our prices on our offerings and are extremely competitive for the services we offer. Anyways we hope we are...

Hilversum, The Netherlands
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Monument Hotel seems hidden in the big city. It's a quiet place in the center of busy Phnom Penh. Perfect hideout. Good Rooms / Good Rates and most of all Good Beds. Go here if you want to rest within the City. There is great advise on taking the tours to S-21 and the Killing Fields. You don't really have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GaborHooijkaas
MonumentHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Jasmin Monument Hotel, responded to this review

Hi GaborHooijkaas, Thanks for staying with us and for writing this review. We are glad that all was upto mark and your stay with us was good. We carefully had chosen the mattresses for we knew how important beds were to a hotel :) Anyways great to have had you stay with us and we hope to welcome you again....

Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here last dec 2013 just for a night. We had a good stay, no complaints what so ever. We reached late night and the 2 men at the reception were quite prompt at receiving us and carrying our luggage all the way to the 3 rd floor. Rooms and bathrooms were very clean . Next morning had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jahnavikp
MonumentHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Jasmin Monument Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jahnavikp, Thank you for staying with us and for reviewing our place :) we are glad we were upto your expectations and that your stay with us was good. Super thanks for the review as well. All the best from everyone here and we hope to welcome you again in PP. Kind regards, Jason

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Our family of five stayed here upon arriving in Phnom Penh. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had two rooms - the best one with a balcony where you could sit overlooking the pool. The rooms where tastefully decorated and the bed had fresh cotton sheets and were very comfortable. The pool was fantastic to cool down after a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janevanl
MonumentHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Jasmin Monument Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Janevanl, Thanks for staying with us and for enjoying all the little things we have to offer. Noted on the tapas front and hopefully we can see how to improve those as well. On the whole we are happy to have had another satisfied customer and would love to have you stay with us again. All the best from...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Clean room with air conditioning, free wifi too which is always a plus. Check in was simple and staff were friendly. I like that it is not facing the main road so it was fairly quiet throughout my stay and the wall with the handprints were really charming. Breakfast was a bit of a disappointment though - that aside, no...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hyqel
MonumentHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Jasmin Monument Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Hyqel, Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for writing a positive review about our place. Greatly appreciated from everyone here. We have received a few great suggestions about breakfast and we are working on making it better so our guests have the best experience of staying with us. We hope your onward travels were safe and we...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Very specious and with a balcony. The hotel boasts of its own patio and a pool, which makes it private and ideal for family stays. The rooms are very clean, are fitted with air conditioning and have nice large showers for two which is amazing and the bed is very comfortable. You also get free Wi-Fi internet, which is great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CoreyTMorey
MonumentHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Jasmin Monument Hotel, responded to this review

Hi CoreyTMorey, Thanks for staying with us and for a wonderful review of our place. Not sure what else to say other than a big thank you for taking the time out to review as it is very helpful for us and our potential guests. Hope your onward journey was good and hope the new year brings lots of good...

Sydney
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Very easy to get to from the airport. Good and simple check in. Room was spacious with high ceilings and great air con Bathroom was better than good but not outstanding Staff very friendly and attentive Great free wifi Transport easy to get outside, the hotel prices were a rip off

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie T
MonumentHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Jasmin Monument Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Julie, Merry christmas and a happy new year and many thanks for the short and informative review about our place. Im glad you liked pretty much everything about the hotel however you thought the prices were high. We have our prices set after a careful peer review and keeping in line with the standars that we aspire to maintain....

Riga, Latvia
Reviewed 17 December 2013

If there is one thing that I got really excited about, that would be the donation wall! I was so excited to have my own palm print on the wall that I tried doing it myself immediately after I left my bags in the room. It was such a cozy place and the receptionist was accommodating and glad that I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Spencer2003
MonumentHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Jasmin Monument Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Spencer, Merry Christmas and a happy, very happy new year and thanks for your review. We are glad your stay with us was good and YES we are happy you chose to donate for a good cause. All donations go to the two charities that we support so thanks for helping us with that :) I hope you took...

Sheffield
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights last month - room bit dated but ok - ant spray in the wardrobe - fortunately didn't need to use it. Bathroom and shower cleaned daily. Didn't open the blind at all as the view was of a concrete wall. Lovely swimming pool which we used, daily breakfast ok - not the best but not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ValAdams
MonumentHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Jasmin Monument Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Val Adams, Thanks for the review and we are glad your stay was pleasant. We are a bit disappointed for the low rating you gave us even though but the rooms on the sides are standard rooms and the side rooms cost less and the windows face the sides. As for the post cards, all are stamped and posted....

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2013

This hotel is on a quite side street so was not affected by traffic noise to badly. The room was basic and felt dated but had a comfortable bed. The restaurant on the forth floor has a good view over the city. Breakfast was limited in choice. Suffered from power failures every night and had no backup generator.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail W
MonumentHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Jasmin Monument Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gail, Thanks for your review. This power failure thing does not happen really. It was the first time this happened. We have two main grid lines that we are connected with so this really doesnt happen and most other boutique hotels are connected the same way and most dont keep a backup generator as the second grid is a...

138 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
2.7 km away
New Midtown Hotel
New Midtown Hotel
#40 of 267 in Phnom Penh
124 reviews
0.8 km away
King Grand Boutique Hotel
King Grand Boutique Hotel
#28 of 267 in Phnom Penh
634 reviews
0.3 km away
Omana Hotel
Omana Hotel
#39 of 267 in Phnom Penh
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#18 of 267 in Phnom Penh
995 reviews
1.2 km away
VILLA Silk Road Hotel
VILLA Silk Road Hotel
#47 of 267 in Phnom Penh
152 reviews
0.2 km away
Teav Boutique Hotel & Spa (Bassac)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A boutique hotel in a restored building that housed post Khmer Rouge UN Peacekeeping force. Monument Hotel, with its boutique rooms, offers guests a secluded and tranquil refuge from the bustling city. Enjoy your stay in any one of our carefully designed rooms. Start your day with our signature complimentary breakfast, relax at our salt water pool and sleep on our custom made pocket spring mattresses just like at home. It's not us; our guests say we have the best beds in Asia. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jasmin Monument Hotel

Address: 22S, Street 29, BKK1, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Formerly Monument Hotel)
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Price Range: $48 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jasmin Monument Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Jasmin Monument Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Phnom Penh
#19 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#22 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#23 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
#25 Spa Hotel in Phnom Penh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jasmin Monument Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Dubai, United Arab Emirates

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Jasmin Monument Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Laundry shop next door that offers RUSH service.”
 of 5 bubbles RaymondGonzales1978, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on higher floors are better”
 of 5 bubbles Agnes-Anselm, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The balcony rooms are lovely but all are perfectly fine and there is a balcony on the restaurant floor and the pool area outside anyway.”
 of 5 bubbles amundah, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“first floor can be noisy next to desk, but is great for dogs. Breakfast can be in room service or in the restaurant on the 4th floor”
 of 5 bubbles chrisloris, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you don't like stairs go for the lower rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Muruk, 17 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay