We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Green Palace Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Green Palace Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 84: English reviews
Start your review of Green Palace Hotel
 Click to rate
Divonne-les-Bains, France
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a overnight stay at the hotel. I'd call it a better Chinese-run hotel. It was clean and spacey though the bathroom showed signs of age. We enjoyed the Sky Bar, worth for the panaromic view over the roofs of Phnom Phen. We have been a little disappointed by the slow service at the café in the lobby which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne-and-Klaus
Kosal S, Manager at Green Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anne-and-Klaus, I would like to thank you for taking your time to write the review. I appreciate the fact that your stay are during Chinese New Year so you might see more Chinese Tourist in the hotel, however, our owner are purely Cambodian and all the managements are local and we work hand-in-hand to make sure the satisfaction of...

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2016

This is a good tour hotel. Not excellent, but is of an acceptable standard. It is aimed mainly at the Chinese Tourists so is not of an "International" standard. We were there just two nights whilst touring Cambodia. We did however get a chance to have a massage in the Spa and really enjoyed it. However it was a greatly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel is definitely not bad and worth the money. Nice and clean place, good beds, all amenities there. Good wifi, no pool, okay breakfast, good shower, nice skybar! Most people probably don't care, but the gym is amazing! Very well equipped! a big bonus to me! So all in all it's good value for money. The only thing need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twofinger
Kosal S, Manager at Green Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and delighted to hear that you are happy staying with us. As you mentioned the hotel is clean, good bed, speedy WIFI and of course it is value for me. Our gym is one of the biggest gym facility within the hotel. Your recommendation about the river front is perfect and if you...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

this is average hotel with everything you will need. only disadvantage I found is it is located in central of traffic, so you will need to spend time go in and out the hotel. breakfast is okay and more variety of food to choose but suggest to go down early to avoid the crowds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank big15096
China
Reviewed 28 October 2016

The hotel was very clean and everything is really comfortable. I liked this property very much. Nice hot breakfast , excellent staff. Especially Mr Lima he is very good service. That was very good value for money Rooms very big , spacious , good air conditioning. Nice facilities. Nice business center open almost round the clock , it is free...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lisayeam004
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I stayed here from Sept.16 - 18, 2016. On 17th, I left hotel at 8 AM and returned by about 5 and again went out for dinner at 6.30 PM and returned by around 8.30. Later that night, while packing up, I discovered that US $120 was stolen by someone from my suitcase. Although I gave a written complaint, nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SUKP17
Kosal S, Manager at Green Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dr. SUKP, Firstly we would like to thank you for rating us a 3* even though you wrote in the title "poor security" and sharing the information about the lost. I, on behalf of the hotel, would like to acknowledge the receipt of your letter on the date you mentioned. In your message, you are very sure that the...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

The staff are friendly, the rooms are nice and spaciously comfortable and the amenities are aplenty. There is a spa, salon, cake cafe, restaurant, fitness centre and bar all within the hotel. There's no pool here but we're fine with it as we rarely use the hotel pool. The hotel also has a tuk tuk permanent stationed outside with reasonable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dori_lukey
Kosal S, Manager at Green Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dori_Lukey, Thank you for this fabulous review. I appreciate that you are satisfied with all the service we offered. Indeed, the room is properly clean, huge and the staffs are trained to be hearty to all our guests. As you have elaborated, we have numbers of outlets within the hotel compound to make it easier for the stay plus...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Good clean hotel , new one . I liked this property very much. Nice hot breakfast , excellent staff . Very good value for money Rooms very big , spacious , good airconditioning. Nice facilities. Nice business center open almost round the clock , it is free . Great wifi too !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 444kumar
Kosal S, Manager at Green Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 444Kumar, Thank you for rating us and sharing your experience from your stay. I appreciate all your fantastic comments; however, please let us know if there is anyway we can make it better so that you can grade us the 5 stars rather than 4* while all are good. As you described, we have a good comment on our...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Nice hotel, good ambiance,..close to various attractions viz .Palace, River..shopping malls..casino.. very nice rooms, clean , free wifi..breakfast very good...Sky bar ambiance is nice...great views of PP city....Enjoyed the stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bhmanju
Kosal S, Manager at Green Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bhamaju, Greatly appreciate your review here and we would like to thank you for taking your time to write this. We will keep maintaining the cleanliness, great service, and assure that all the guest's stay are well-taken a good care of. Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us and we will look forward to welcoming you...

Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Green Palace Hotel is clean and new/ modern with polite staffs. Breakfast with variety spread with some difference everyday. There's a kiwi Mart, mini grocery & food stalls opposite hotel. Hotel is 7minutes walk to Lucky supermarket and 3 minutes drive to Lucky foot massags

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B-Gwan
Kosal S, Manager at Green Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear B-Gwan, Very warm greeting from the team of Green Palace Hotel, Phnom Penh! Thank you for spending your value time to write this review and rate us on TripAdvisor. I am delighted you are satisfied with all services and the amenities we provided, nonetheless, I am even more than happy if there is anything else we can do better...

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.1 km away
Rose Emerald Hotel
Rose Emerald Hotel
#83 of 275 in Phnom Penh
54 reviews
0.7 km away
Mito Hotel
Mito Hotel
#61 of 275 in Phnom Penh
165 reviews
0.5 km away
Balconitel Boutique Hotel
Balconitel Boutique Hotel
#38 of 275 in Phnom Penh
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Orussey One Hotel & Apartment
Orussey One Hotel & Apartment
#88 of 275 in Phnom Penh
48 reviews
0.0 km away
Henglong I Hotel
Henglong I Hotel
#186 of 275 in Phnom Penh
12 reviews
1.3 km away
Skyline Boutique Hotel
Skyline Boutique Hotel
#65 of 275 in Phnom Penh
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Green Palace Hotel is a new modern hotel situated in the heart of historic city of Cambodia. The hotel features 144 guest rooms including Deluxe Single, Deluxe Double/Twin, and Deluxe Balcony. Green Palace Hotel is located in the center of Phnom Penh city and a stone throw to the renounced Wat Phnom, Central Market, National Museum, Royal Palace, Silver Pagoda, Independent Monument, Tuol Sleng Museum (S-21), and Russian Market (Tuol Tompoung Market). Moreover, the area is surrounded by restaurants, banks, book stores, offices, shopping centers and a variety of entertainments. Furthermore, public transport is accessibly convenience including buses, taxi, romok, and motorcycle taxi. Green Palace Hotel is approximately 10km or 20 minutes drive by car from Phnom Penh International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Green Palace Hotel

Address: No 61, St. 111 Corner 232 Boeung Pralit, 7 | Makara District, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Price Range: $64 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Green Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Green Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#41 Spa Hotel in Phnom Penh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Green Palace Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Singapore, Singapore
over a year ago
Orange
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Green Palace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take higher floor for the view.”
  • View from the Sky bar to the Mekong river. Phnom Phen is changing rapidly.
 of 5 bubbles Anne-and-Klaus, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The back of the hotel as construction happening at the front.”
 of 5 bubbles 967karenb967, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side are quieter, very great views,”
 of 5 bubbles lisayeam004, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher , more comfy as it tends to be less noisy though it is located in a side street , not much traffic”
 of 5 bubbles 444kumar, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“big room and clean”
 of 5 bubbles funkylibra, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5