We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sundance Riverside Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sundance Riverside Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 300: English reviews
Start your review of Sundance Riverside Hotel
 Click to rate
Orange, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked a week in advance and when we arrived our room had been double booked. The owner aplogised, however could not fix the situation as all of the rooms were booked. It was up to us to find accommodation in the end. Poorly managed, we were offered free food however the staff ended up charging us for it anyway. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie H
Management response:

we did everything we could for you. Unfortunately there was a double booking in the system which rarely happens, but is a unfortunate situation when it does.. I refunded your booking in full and gave you free drinks at the bar i even tried to get a room for you next door at a different hotel... In the end it...

Margaret River, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was very good, well priced and the room was good value for money. Location wise very good , nice and close to the bus stations and markets and the riverfront.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoffmcintosh3
Sydney
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We've stayed here a couple of years ago, the place was fine then as it is now. Sundance doesn't purport to be 5* and the fee charged for a room [that includes a hot breakfast] is more than reasonable [US$25]. Wi-Fi [free] in room safe, aircon, ceiling fan, CLEAN facilities and inclusions. Rooms quiet! Staff just great and more than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard4801
Canada
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Nice location on the riverside, but that's about it on the positive side of things under this current ownership. Horrible service at the bar, and the food quality is average at best. And there seems to be no security here anymore at the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Canuck-SnowBird-2011
Velike Lasce, Slovenia
Reviewed 4 March 2017

We've stayed there 2 nights in february 2017. Rooms are ok, breakfast is included, but portion is small. Staff is friendly and compliant. Bar with drinks is 24/7, but at night time it is not disruptive. It was no problem sleeping there. Hotel is close to several local bars, resaurants, shops, and markets by the riverside, 3 minutes walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blaz83
Queenstown, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

It's honestly the worst, seediest place I've ever stayed. Our bed sheets had old blood stains on them and holes (see pictures) Our first chaotic night consisted of being kept awake until early hours of the morning by a "customer" with a Khmer girl. This person had clearly had been "drinking" and was being extremely loud. He had even hurt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikkilove9876
Management response:

Sorry o hear that you had a bad stay but sundance riverside has just recently changed owners and the place is being renovated and managed with a high level of competence now...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Don`t know why the bad reviews I stayed here over xmass and found it good value for money great wifi signal safe box in room and right on the riverside staff very helpful especially the two sisters that work the bar at night. Yes there is the odd piss head about but all of the people I met where pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marius O
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

I slept here one night. It was alright for a quick stopover, but as a woman traveling alone it was not nice. The bar had drunk men in it when I arrived, and men drinking at breakfast the next morning. The room was stuffy, no windows, the bed very hard and the bathroom door broken. The place was reasonably clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClaraGiraud
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

The room was very dirty. Towels, floor, walls, bed sheets and everything was dirty and definitely not worth of money we spend for a one night. With this price I would expect even a clean room. Not recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juljie
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 14 November 2016

I booked online one of their cheapest rooms and ended up in room #2, discussed before. Everything was very clean, however the tiles are worn and have some black spots, but no dirt. As this hotel is located on the so much wanted Riverside, apperently a US$20 room comes with a space of 10 m2, mostly covered by a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hatsjieman

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.5 km away
Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
#81 of 264 in Phnom Penh
194 reviews
1.0 km away
Sovanphum Guesthouse
Sovanphum Guesthouse
#109 of 264 in Phnom Penh
101 reviews
1.1 km away
Diamond Palace II
Diamond Palace II
#186 of 264 in Phnom Penh
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Sundance Inn & Saloon
Sundance Inn & Saloon
#23 of 320 in Phnom Penh
164 reviews
10.2 km away
3 Mangos
3 Mangos
#58 of 320 in Phnom Penh
52 reviews
0.5 km away
Nordic House
Nordic House
#113 of 320 in Phnom Penh
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel, bar and restaurant with fast free WIFI. With one of the best pool tables in Phnom Penh! Located on the Tonle Sap just north of where the Tonle Sap and Mekong Rivers meet. We are one of the best value hotel accommodation deals in town. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sundance Riverside Hotel

Address: 79 Sisowath Quay, Phnom Penh n/a, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Price Range: $14 - $27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sundance Riverside Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Sundance Riverside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sundance Riverside Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sundance Riverside Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best rooms on the top floor”
mariuso36, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“1st and second floor rooms are quieter during the day as they do not have windows. All rooms are quiet at night.”
Kenincr, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The upper floor rooms are far superior to the first floor rooms.”
DeanS403, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“If a room has any problems, just inform management and they will change your room with no hassles or raised eyebrows.”
atravlr, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Recently added rooms are brand new and nice.”
PeterS1232014, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5