We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

City Inn Vientiane

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
City Inn Vientiane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 279: English reviews
Start your review of City Inn Vientiane
 Click to rate
Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is great - good location, free fast wifi, good choice of breakfast options and comfortable large room in a good location. Can't think of any negative points to share. Will stay again & would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kdbkathmandu
Vijay W, Managing Director at City Inn Vientiane, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We’re always striving to provide exceptional service to our customers and we are glad to hear that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay. We look forward to the pleasure of having you stay with us again. Cheers,

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at City Inn several times while visiting Vientiane. It is clean, straightforward and comfortable. We travel in a group, so pre-book lunch to avoid waiting. It is within easy walking distance of market/downtown shops and restaurants, and is good valur

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anette J
Vijay W, Managing Director at City Inn Vientiane, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay. It’s always a pleasure accommodating you and we look forward to do so again. Cheers,

Lugano, Switzerland
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Went there on a round trip. Rooms very clean and moderate. Service was very good, welcoming and suportive. The area is easy to explore. We had some issues with the Wifi. Good as a "base" for a 1 or 2 day stay

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kudrun
Vijay W, Managing Director at City Inn Vientiane, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. Customer satisfaction is always our main goal and we are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay. We will make sure to look into details of the issues as we strive to provide exceptional service for each and every stay. We look...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

A mid-size modern hotel on the outskirts of the bustling centre of Vientiane, So, quieter than central but only a few minutes walk from restaurants and bars etc. Very good and attentive staff, comfortable and clean rooms. Good breakfasts, and the hotel has a small bar and restaurant for the evening. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NialO58
Vijay W, Managing Director at City Inn Vientiane, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. It’s great to hear that you had a pleasant and memorable stay with us. We work hard to provide exceptional service and we really appreciate your kind words. All the best and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future....

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 10 January 2017

The hotel is situated in the centre of Vientiane and one can reach everything very easily. The rooms are spacious, not the latest trend, but very convenient and clean. Very comfortable beds. Friendly and very helpful staff. Breakfast was not that big, but tasteful. The hotel is well organised and I would always return to City Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
Vijay W, Managing Director at City Inn Vientiane, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Peter, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. It was a pleasure having you here at City Inn Vientiane Hotel and we are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Best regards,

South Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

I was probably a bit spoilt, having been staying in some reasonably nice accommodation in Laos, but my first impressions of the City Inn was not so favourable. Nonetheless, the rooms are reasonably well appointed, WiFi works well and it's in a good location. Breakfast choices were a bit limited and the corridors had a bit of a hospital feel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank e2mq173
Vijay W, Managing Director at City Inn Vientiane, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. It would be such a pleasure to accommodate you again in the near future. Best regards,

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 January 2017

I stayed for here for a business trip based on the recommendation of a friend who lives in Vientiane. The staff was very helpful and and quick to respond to my request to arrange transportation to/from the airport. Breakfast was great (coffee is delicious!) and the rooms are quite large and kept nicely clean. I especially appreciate the hotel's efforts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaimie A
Vijay W, Managing Director at City Inn Vientiane, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Jaime, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate your wonderful comments and we are so glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay. Our staff members take their roles seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect. I will share...

Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Picked the hotel for a last night stay after a month of trekking in the north. The room was spacious and clean and the staff were extraordinarily friendly. Breakfast was okay although it won't blow your hair back. Overall - you get great service in a neat standard city hotel. 5min walk to the fountain, 10 min to the river...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boxbunny
Vijay W, Managing Director at City Inn Vientiane, responded to this review

Hi, Glad you enjoyed your stay with us, hope you had a good time in Vientiane. Thank you for your wonderful review, and we hope to see you again. Cheers,

Wodonga, Australia
Reviewed 24 November 2016

This hotel is well located, easy to walk around.The room is clean but be aware about your value belonging. We stayed there last month ,my wife 's pearl box was missing one day before she would wear for the wedding. we reported to the manager, he reported to us later that nothing suspicious after they viewed CCTV.We have been looking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vorads
Vijay W, Managing Director. at City Inn Vientiane, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Det, Thank you for staying with us. As per your complaint, we were led to believe that the pearl box went missing from outside the safe box, which is why we searched everywhere else but the safe box . None of our staff have access to the safe box when it is locked by the customer. It is...

Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

Overall, excellent place to stay with big and comfortable rooms, great food, music...very nice lobby to sit and relax...rooms have very good lighting and terrace with pretty view...exttemely helpful and polite staff....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aditi9999
Vijay W, Managing Director. at City Inn Vientiane, responded to this review

Hi Aditi, Thank you for an excellent review, We are glad you had a comfortable stay with us. It brings us extreme pleasure when our guests are happy with our services. Hope to see you again, Cheers, Vijay S. Wadhwani

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vientiane hotels
0.3 km away
Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu Hotel
2.5 km away
S Park Design Hotel
S Park Design Hotel
#1 of 97 in Vientiane
403 reviews
0.7 km away
Salana Boutique Hotel
Salana Boutique Hotel
#2 of 97 in Vientiane
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Vientiane Golden Sun Hotel
Vientiane Golden Sun Hotel
#3 of 97 in Vientiane
374 reviews
0.5 km away
Dhavara Hotel
Dhavara Hotel
#4 of 97 in Vientiane
249 reviews
1.5 km away
Green Park Boutique Hotel
Green Park Boutique Hotel
#6 of 97 in Vientiane
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
City Inn Vientiane captures a perfect blend of modern design and Asian culture. Centrally located, the City Inn Vientiane makes it easy to visit all that Vientiane has to offer. At City Inn Vientiane, we pride ourselves on exceptional customer service and we strive to meet the needs of every guest. Our homely accommodation creates a perfect ambiance and is sure to make your stay in Vientiane a memorable one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about City Inn Vientiane

Address: Rue Pangkham | Near Vientiane Culture Hall, Vientiane 0100, Laos
Region: Laos > Vientiane Province > Vientiane
Price Range: $87 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — City Inn Vientiane 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your City Inn Vientiane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane
City Hotel Vientiane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from City Inn Vientiane staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from City Inn Vientiane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Corner suites are large and the higher floors have less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles K1468ZQpeterk, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Junior suite was large and value for money. Top floor is less noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles petersD8653LG, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Take rooms which have king bed.........”
 of 5 bubbles 326abhijitb, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I had the corner suite on the top floor and it was spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles gohikers1, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Non Smoking Room Preferably 3rd Floor”
 of 5 bubbles 199vinaya, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5