We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Vientiane Plaza Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Vientiane Plaza Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 40: English reviews
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I checked in late evening after a ten hour drive and was shattered. I was rudely awoken at 7am next day by building works going outside the window. Asked to be moved and got an upgraded room at no extra cost. The gentleman who I think is the front desk manager is a diamond. He will help with absolutely any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian_CNX
vietlao, Manager at Vientiane Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for choosing Vientiane Plaza Hotel . We do like to apologize once again for the inconvenience caused to you due to near by construction site. Also, Would like to thank you for your feedback and our staff always try to walk extra mile for guest happiness. We look forward to serve you again in near...

Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Clean room with a big size bed. 15 min away from airport and surrounding is quiet and calm. morning breakfast spread is good - mix of local and international. Very helpful and friendly General Manager of the hotel Mr Owings makes you feel very welcomed while staying at Vientiane Plaza Hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MyBeanie
vietlao, Manager at Vientiane Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to serve you again. Warm Regards, Vientiane Plaza Hotel Team

Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived in Vientiane after travelling throughout Vietnam, Cambodia and Southern Laos. The Vientiane Plaza is a large centrally located hotel. As soon as I arrived there I knew I made the best choice. The hotel is very new and looks beautiful. It has a big lobby are with some caffe shop and free internet area. The room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martinhuang2016
vietlao, Manager at Vientiane Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We hope to see you soon again. Thank you. Warm Regards, Vientiane Plaza Hotel Team

La Ronge, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a short trip to Laos and we were delighted. The staff is friendly and they have excellent customer service skills. I love it, I recommend it and I would stay here again in a heart bit. Love the spa and the massage therapists out side but I wasn't that crazy for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottsusan217
vietlao, Manager at Vientiane Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback and we will work towards the improvement. Looking forward to see you again . Thank you. Warm Regards, Vientiane Plaza Hotel Team

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Located in very GOOD AREA, you can walk distance to the famous night market along the river. The room I booked was superior room very SPACIOUS and has a big double bed. The front desk staff and house keeping are so FRIENDLY and willing to help and give guidance if you want to go somewhere, it's really helpful. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristinayp
vietlao, Manager at Vientiane Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

First of all,Our apology for the inconvenience caused to you . Everyday we are working to improve our services. Thank you for your kind feedback . Hope we can serve you again. Thank you. Best Regards, Vientiane Plaza Hotel Team

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The hotel is good for business visits, where in one spends less time in the room. Rooms are very small and bathrooms are even smaller. I would not recommend this for the families. They have a free business centre in the lobby. Location is good. Breakfast is served free of charge, but offers too less choice for vegetarians.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Closepet
vietlao, Manager at Vientiane Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we will definitely try to improve so that we can meet our guest's expectation every time. We look forward to see you again and this time we will manage Vegetarian food for you. Kindly inform at front desk. We always believe to run extra miles for our guest happiness. Thank you

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

The Vientiane Plaza is in a very handy place - close to everything. The staff are excellent , the rooms are clean - but a bit uninteresting, and you are reminded more of an office block than a hotel. For a short stay, I'd recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven C
vietlao, Manager at Vientiane Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback and we are working to upgrade the ambiance in near future. Kindly allow us to serve you next time and to bring smile at your face with our hospitality. Thank you. Warm Regards, Vientiane Plaza Hotel Team

Waitara, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

What a great place to stay. We arrived early morning and the staff were very welcoming. The hotel is located close to the major sites. Most within walking distance. The breakfasts are the best thing I have seen in ages with such an awesome variety of food. Will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Vientiane.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharron W
vietlao, Manager at Vientiane Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback which is highly appreciated. We hope to welcome you soon again. Warm Regards, Vientiane Plaza Hotel

Singapore
Reviewed 30 June 2016

I tried flushing the toilet a few times but it was not working. So I called the receptionist to report the matter and a technician was sent to my room. However, the technician could not solve the problem and my family and I ended up using the toilet at the restaurant on the second level. This the quite inconvenient, to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucas_traveller2014
vietlao, Manager at Vientiane Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

We really apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. However,We would like to inform you that we did renovate our rooms recently and also corrected all restroom issues. We value your feedback and allow us to give more chance to meet your expectation this time. We hope to welcome you soon again. Warm Regards, Vientiane Plaza Hotel

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

We were here for 1 night at the end of our Indochina tour. Our tour agent had booked this on our behalf. We were a bit hesitant coming here after reading the reviews. However we were pleasantly surprised. The staff were friendly, the room was large and the bed had luxury linen. The bathroom was old, however it was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shanix1
vietlao, Manager at Vientiane Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

We value you comments,inputs and always open to consider our Guest views.It help us to improve our service. We hope to welcome you soon again. Warm Regards, Vientiane Plaza Hotel

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vientiane hotels
0.4 km away
Sabaidee@Lao Hotel
Sabaidee@Lao Hotel
#17 of 94 in Vientiane
179 reviews
0.6 km away
Lao Plaza Hotel
Lao Plaza Hotel
#15 of 94 in Vientiane
289 reviews
0.3 km away
Settha Palace Hotel
Settha Palace Hotel
#8 of 94 in Vientiane
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Vientiane Hotel
BEST WESTERN Vientiane Hotel
#16 of 94 in Vientiane
200 reviews
2.9 km away
Rashmi's Plaza Hotel
Rashmi's Plaza Hotel
#26 of 94 in Vientiane
91 reviews
0.7 km away
Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vientiane Plaza is 1km to the city center and 10 minute walk to the main riverside restaurants. The facilities and services provided by Vientiane Plaza Hotel ensure a pleasant stay for guests. The hotel provides free Wi-Fi in all rooms, facilities for disabled guests, Wi-Fi in public areas, valet parking, car park to ensure our guests the greatest comfort. Hotel accommodations have been carefully appointed to the highest degree of comfort and convenience. In some of the rooms, guests can find television LCD/plasma screen, internet access - wireless (complimentary), non smoking rooms, air conditioning, desk. Throughout the day you can enjoy the relaxing atmosphere of the sauna, spa, massage, tennis courts, garden. When you are looking for comfortable and convenient accommodations in Vientiane, make Vientiane Plaza Hotel your home away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vientiane Plaza Hotel

Address: Sailom Road, Hatsady Neua Village | Chanthabouly District, Vientiane 0100, Laos
Region: Laos > Vientiane Province > Vientiane
Price Range: $114 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vientiane Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Vientiane Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Vientiane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Vientiane Plaza Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nothing much to choose”
 of 5 bubbles Closepet, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“no advise here”
 of 5 bubbles Dodefa, 1 Jan 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room that does not face the street, very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles jinjunjoe, 27 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Maybe towards the end of the hall to avoid hearing noise from other customers in the hallway”
 of 5 bubbles Rudiger16, 12 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Stay away from the 5th floor and front of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 942haydnc, 8 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay