We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mercure Vientiane

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Vientiane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

439 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 322: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A tastefully appointed hotel with lots of character in the decor and design of the low-rise building. Superior room was very comfortable and spacious, with a friendly welcome from the staff. A multi-country power adapter in the room was a small, but thoughtful touch. The pool area is also very well designed and lit up at night by the dining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sant2585
MercureVientianeLa0s, Guest Service Executive at Mercure Vientiane, responded to this review

Dear sant2585, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Vientiane. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am very sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and...

Yokkaichi, Japan
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ymorooka
MercureVientianeLa0s, Guest Service Executive at Mercure Vientiane, responded to this review

Gorokan, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a pleasant hotel under the Mercure Label. The room was pleasant .clean and the bed was comfortable. The food in the restaurant was good and the swimming pool was also good.The staff were friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms and the facilities seem very old in this hotel. Staff are polite but I cannot see how this is a 4* hotel. We had a room overlooking the road so it was extremely noisy. It is also far out of town. It's walkable but the walk isn't even pleasant along the main road. The food wasn't great either....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulaHK2016
MercureVientianeLa0s, Guest Service Executive at Mercure Vientiane, responded to this review

Dear PaulaHK2016, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Vientiane. We provide transportation to our guest from the Hotel at reasonable price and approximately 5 minutes drive. I am truly sorry that your dining experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We strive to provide...

Brest, France
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Old hotel, rooms are ok, if possible avoid rooms over the street. Very nice pool with gym hall, sauna and hamman. The staff is friendly and the breakfasts are good. The waterfront is 5 mins walk with many restaurants. A good address between the old and the modern

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frederic D
MercureVientianeLa0s, Guest Service Executive at Mercure Vientiane, responded to this review

Dear Frederic D Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Vientiane. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our customer. We strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I will share your comment and I am very sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to...

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights in November. I was terribly disappointed and i definitely wouldn't recommend the Mercury Vientiane. Here's why 1) the rooms and facilities are in dire need of a refresh. The rooms look and feel old (circa late 80s to early 90s) the building itself is also in need of an update. There's only one elevator...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DANIEL R
MercureVientianeLa0s, Guest Service Executive at Mercure Vientiane, responded to this review

Dear Daniel R, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Vientiane. I am very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Due to interruption signal from our TV provider during your visit, we have informed and sent apology letter to our in-house...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed 4 nights as a Le Club platinum member in an executive room. Yes, the building, rooms and public areas are old and outdated as other reviewers have stated on this forum. However, I found it all to be very well kept and everything in our room was in working order. Small, but very nice marble bathroom was a plus....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OsloGlobetrotter2013
MercureVientianeLa0s, Guest Service Executive at Mercure Vientiane, responded to this review

Dear OsloGlobetrotter2013, Than you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Vientiane. And many thanks for your kind feedback about our service. I am truly sorry that you received only 1 coupon for welcome drink instead of 2 coupons. Your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 5 November 2016

We spent just one night in this 4-star hotel, which offered all amenities one could expect from a hotel ranked in this category. However, everything was on a rather basic level, only, more like in a 3- or 2-star hotel. I expected somewhat more of a Mercure hotel. Well, our room was spacious, featured A/C, a safe and an electric...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walter S
MercureVientianeLa0s, Guest Service Executive at Mercure Vientiane, responded to this review

Dear Walter S, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Vientiane. We truly appreciate your constructive feedback which will enable us to reflect on our short-comings and to improve on the areas as required. We are glad that you are happy with our Wifi in the hotel. Once again, thank you for...

Cartagena, Colombia
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Not quite on par with French grand colonial hotels of Hanoi and Ho Chi Minh city, the architecture is quite impressive and the charm of this hotel would be the main reason to stay, in addition to exceptionally kind reception staff. I did not spend a night in the hotel but wondered there looking for a modern art gallery and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viktor S
MercureVientianeLa0s, Guest Service Executive at Mercure Vientiane, responded to this review

Dear Viktor S, Many thanks for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Vientiane. We are very happy to receive your kinds feedback about our service. We will convey the good news to the staff. We are able to arrange transportation for our guest from hotel to attractions destination in Vientiane. It's take approximate 5...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 17 October 2016

stayed there on a few occasion. run down rooms. located at one end. rather a quiet place as hotel has nothing much to offer. price is quite ok. distant a way to the places to be. If you prefer a quiet place, than Mercure is a perfect place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dharroshan
MercureVientianeLa0s, Guest Service Executive at Mercure Vientiane, responded to this review

Dear dharroshan, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Vientiane. We truly appreciate your constructive feedback which will enable us to reflect on our short-comings and to improve on the areas as required. It's take 5 mins walk from our hotel to Mekong Riverfront. We are able to arrange transportation for our...

146 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vientiane hotels
1.6 km away
Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu Hotel
0.9 km away
S Park Design Hotel
S Park Design Hotel
#1 of 94 in Vientiane
376 reviews
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Vientiane Hotel
BEST WESTERN Vientiane Hotel
#16 of 94 in Vientiane
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Somerset Vientiane Serviced Residence
1.4 km away
Dhavara Hotel
Dhavara Hotel
#5 of 94 in Vientiane
216 reviews
1.7 km away
City Inn Vientiane
City Inn Vientiane
#11 of 94 in Vientiane
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mercure Vientiane is a 4 star hotel located close to both the centre of Vientiane and the airport. As the ideal location for business trips and holidays, the hotel offers a range of conference and leisure facilities. Featuring 172 rooms, the hotel also boasts an executive floor. Relax with a drink while listening to music in one of our three bars, or enjoy a meal in our restaurant. We also offer a fitness centre, outdoor pool, sauna and tennis court. Parking is available for your convenience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Vientiane

Address: Unit 10 Samsenthai Road | PO Box 585, Vientiane 8562, Laos
Region: Laos > Vientiane Province > Vientiane
Price Range: $68 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Vientiane 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Mercure Vientiane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane
Hotel Accor Vientiane
Novotel Vientiane
Vientiane Novotel
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Vientiane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Vientiane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid rooms over the street.”
 of 5 bubbles 813fredericd, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you are a light sleeper avoid the rooms facing the main road”
 of 5 bubbles BlancaParis, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“all seem good as a quiet location”
 of 5 bubbles juliebarrett1964, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Get a pool side room , all others are Ok too”
 of 5 bubbles Billtell, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I'm not convinced there is any value to paying extra for the Executive rooms”
 of 5 bubbles YuriG78, 7 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay