We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Vientiane

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Vientiane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

454 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Vientiane
See the most recent reviews
Showing 332: English reviews
Perth, Western Australia
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Had an overnight leisure stay at this hotel, chosen primarily for its location. Reception staff friendly; dining room staff not particularly well trained nor attentive to guest needs. Breakfast buffet rather poor by Asian standards. Rooms were clean and tidy, if just a little dated. New Crowne Plaza opening next door will provide some serious competition.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank industryvet
MercureVientianeLa0s, Guest Service Executive at Mercure Vientiane, responded to this review

Dear industryvet, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Vientiane. We truly appreciate your constructive feedback which will enable us to reflect on our short-comings and to improve on the areas as required. Once again, thank you for your feedback. Best regards, Benny Omar (Mr) Guest Service Executive

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

We chose Mercure due to its international brand image as we were quite skeptic for picking local brands in this particular city, frankly our judgment was not that right in this case. The hotel was kind of aged and staff speak little English. Our bed was kind of weird. The only reason I gave it 4 star is because of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clotilde81
MercureVientianeLa0s, Guest Service Executive at Mercure Vientiane, responded to this review

Dear Clotilde81, Many thanks for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Vientiane. Thank you for your kind compliments for our service and dining experience. We truly appreciate your constructive feedback which will enable us to reflect on our short-comings and to improve on the areas as required. Once again, thank you for your feedback....

Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

A decent 3-star hotel that is located on one end of town. Depending on which type of room is booked. Entry-level rooms are basic but clean. The staff speaks minimal English and best if you are self-sufficient with your own alarm as the operator I spoke to couldn't understand the request for a morning call. The cafe serves a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LinLoTS
MercureVientianeLa0s, Guest Service Executive at Mercure Vientiane, responded to this review

Dear LinLoTs, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Vientiane. We truly appreciate your constructive feedback which will enable us to reflect on our short-comings and to improve on the areas as required. We apologise should there is any mis communication with the staff. Once again, thank you again for your feedback....

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 14 September 2016

I didn't stay overnight, but attended all-day meeting here and found the facilities and the staff very good. Meeting room was comfortable, with very good functions and equipment and temperature just right. Lunch buffet was very good, including choice of Lao, Asian, Japanese and European choices. Staff were all helpful and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raintree_Thailand
MercureVientianeLa0s, Guest Service Executive at Mercure Vientiane, responded to this review

Dear Raintree_Thailand, Thank you for your feedback. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your visit at the Mercure Vientiane. We will convey the good news to our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again Mercure Vientiane Hotel. Best regards, Benny Omar (Mr) Guest Service Executive

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

It's been years since I last met my childhood Catholic friend who is today HE Dominic Goh Singapore's Ambassador to Laos! It was a great reunion at Ventiane Laos and he recommended me to a great hotel managed by Chris Yeo my fellow Singaporean who is GM of Mercure Hotel! What superb service quality excellence! The hotel fare is superb,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vincent Xavier L
MercureVientianeLa0s, Guest Service Executive at Mercure Vientiane, responded to this review

Dear Vincent Xavier L, Thank you for your feedback. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Vientiane. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back at Mercure Vientiane Hotel. Best regards, Benny Omar (Mr) Guest Service Executive

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We were very disappointed with this hotel. We booked the Mercure because we thought that it would be a quality hotel. The staff were pleasant and there was a lovely pool. The room was very basic. Wooden floors, one chair, a small box TV and the worst bed with springs sticking out. The hotel is perfect for conferences . This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holidayaway58
MercureVientianeLa0s, Guest Service Executive at Mercure Vientiane, responded to this review

Dear holidayaway58, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Mercure Vientiane Hotel. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We truly appreciate your constructive feedback which will enable us to reflect on our short-comings and to improve on the areas as required. Thank you Best regards, Benny Omar (Mr) Guest Service Executive

Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

I read so many adverse comments about this hotel. However, it was actually better than my expectation. Staff are nice and always smiling to you. This hotel is classified as 4 stars hotel probably due to the facilities provided (swimming pool, gymn, conference room and restaurant). I think it is only a 3*~3 5* lev. The hotel room was big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
MercureVientianeLa0s, Guest Service Executive at Mercure Vientiane, responded to this review

Dear Lisa A, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Vientiane. We truly appreciate your constructive feedback which will enable us to reflect on our short-comings and to improve on the areas as required. Once again, thank you again for your feedback. Best regards, Benny Omar (Mr) Guest Service Executive

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

This is my first time in this hotel & first time in Lao PDR. The location is convenient and variety of foods around the area. Very easy to go to city centre and business area. Hotel staffs did a good job, smile on their face and always helpful. They provide me the information on the places where I and my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed S
MercureVientianeLa0s, Guest Service Executive at Mercure Vientiane, responded to this review

Dear Mohammed S, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Vientiane. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us. I will share your comments with all staff and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve...

Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

This was booked for us as part of our tour of Laos and seeing it was a Mercure we thought it might be one of the nicer stops. Even on our arrival we saw that all the local ambassadors from the embassies were in the function room celebrating Singapore day. The reception area looks impressive and building from the outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary F
MercureVientianeLa0s, Public Relations Officer at Mercure Vientiane, responded to this review

Dear Gary F, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Vientiane. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Or to be more accurate, patchy. Attentive, friendly staff and nice communal areas - and a lovely pool - offset against ageing rooms, ancient bathrooms, and awful beds and bed linen. Lumpy pillows and prominent bed springs anyone? The location is also suboptimal - too far to walk to the centre so a taxi or tuktuk needed for every journey.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScottKemballs
MercureVientianeLa0s, Public Relations & Marketing Officer at Mercure Vientiane, responded to this review

Dear Scootkemballs, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Vientiane. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve...

158 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vientiane hotels
1.6 km away
Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu Hotel
0.9 km away
S Park Design Hotel
S Park Design Hotel
#1 of 97 in Vientiane
372 reviews
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Vientiane Hotel
BEST WESTERN Vientiane Hotel
#16 of 97 in Vientiane
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Somerset Vientiane Serviced Residence
1.4 km away
Dhavara Hotel
Dhavara Hotel
#4 of 97 in Vientiane
243 reviews
1.0 km away
Salana Boutique Hotel
Salana Boutique Hotel
#2 of 97 in Vientiane
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mercure Vientiane is a 4 star hotel located close to both the centre of Vientiane and the airport. As the ideal location for business trips and holidays, the hotel offers a range of conference and leisure facilities. Featuring 172 rooms, the hotel also boasts an executive floor. Relax with a drink while listening to music in one of our three bars, or enjoy a meal in our restaurant. We also offer a fitness centre, outdoor pool, sauna and tennis court. Parking is available for your convenience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Vientiane

Address: Unit 10 Samsenthai Road | PO Box 585, Vientiane 8562, Laos
Region: Laos > Vientiane Province > Vientiane
Price Range: $75 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Vientiane 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Mercure Vientiane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Vientiane Hotel Vientiane
Hotel Accor Vientiane
Novotel Vientiane
Vientiane Novotel
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Vientiane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Vientiane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I've stayed in rooms all over the hotel, they were all the same. Sometimes the guests are just noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 761appleb, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“avoid rooms over the street.”
 of 5 bubbles 813fredericd, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you are a light sleeper avoid the rooms facing the main road”
 of 5 bubbles BlancaParis, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“all seem good as a quiet location”
 of 5 bubbles juliebarrett1964, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Get a pool side room , all others are Ok too”
 of 5 bubbles Billtell, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5