We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Islamabad Serena Hotel

Booking.comUS$228*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$350*
US$228*
US$350*
US$350*
US$228*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Islamabad Serena Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

537 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 489: English reviews
Start your review of Islamabad Serena Hotel
 Click to rate
Karachi, Pakistan
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed there for 2 nights , lovely breakfast , nice gym n pool , quiet location , bathroom nice n clean , love the essential oil smell (lemon grass) in the corridors ,complementary pick up n drop off to airport (clean cars) , security is good , staff are nice always great with the smile , will love to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShahidGagai
Michel_Galopin, General Manager at Islamabad Serena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you very much for the kind comments following your stay at the Islamabad Serena Hotel. The Associates and I were delighted to read that you enjoyed to the fullest our facilities and the quality service that you received. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon to " your home away from home". With warmest...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

hotel has a great structure, but poor rooms, it wasn't as perfect as it seems to be, i really didn't enjoyed the room. the food in the breakfast wasn't good, it was cold and i didn't even ate it. only there is a beautiful building, but not interior of rooms

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muneeb A
Michel_Galopin, General Manager at Islamabad Serena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you very much for the comments following your stay at the Islamabad Serena Hotel. The Associates and I have read your comments with great concern are we were sad to learn that you did not enjoy your experience at our property. All departments concerned have been duly informed and be assured that on the occasion of...

Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good hotel for profesional trip, or if you are local or expat for a week end to change your mind. Nice swimming pool, room are ok, and bathroom also. For restaurants, nothing exceptional. International food in the buffet, nothing else to say... We can expect from such hotel, receiving so many travellers, a kind of cosy bar... but unfortunately not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EtienneC2
Michel_Galopin, General Manager at Islamabad Serena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you very much for the kind comments following your stay at the Islamabad Serena Hotel. The Associated and I were pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and that you had a comfortable stay with us. Your comment about a cosy bar has been duly noted. We are looking forward to welcoming you back...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is a remarkable accomplishment. The security is the best in Islamabad. Within the property, the physical environment is beautiful -- the gardens and public spaces are all beautiful and relaxing. Every staff member I have dealt with has been incredibly helpful and patient. The heated swimming pool with a view of the city is a wonderful feature, especially...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank woof-woof-arf
Michel_Galopin, General Manager at Islamabad Serena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you very much for the kind comments following your stay at the Islamabad Serena Hotel. The associates and I were delighted to read that you enjoyed to the fullest your stay with us and your comments on the hotel's architecture and comfort are highly appreciated. Concerning the informal dining option that you mentioned, I would like...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have spend there a week in April 2017. Enjoyed the many restaurants and comfortable room. Both swimming pools are very enjoyable. Staff is friendly and professional. It feels very secure with the three gates making sure only people that should get in. The rooms could do with an update and are quite warm. The breakfast buffet is amazing, plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ant00n
Michel_Galopin, General Manager at Islamabad Serena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you very much for the kind comments folowing your stay at the Islamabad Serena Hotel. The Associates and I were delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and the quality service to the fullest.We were pleased to know that you appreciated the large variety of dishes displayed on our buffet breakfast at the Zamana...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Brilliant hotel stayed here for 7 days , absolutely loved it ,everything from the cleanliness of the room the in room dining and the food at the restaurants was just amazing. Very friendly and accommodating staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tipsyy
Michel_Galopin, General Manager at Islamabad Serena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you very much for your warm comments following your stay at the Islamabad Serena Hotel. The Associated and I were delighted to read that you enjoyed to the fullest your stay with us and the quality of our Food and Beverage outlets. Your kind compliments will be conveyed to all concerned and this will encourage them...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The standard of the hotel and the rooms are excellent. Service is also excellent. Spa is good, some of the personnel better than others. The restaurant (main) is superb and albeit the offering of the buffet is less than before, there is still plenty, if not too much, to eat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SivHarriet
Michel_Galopin, General Manager at Islamabad Serena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you very much for the kind comments following your stay at the Islamabad Serena Hotel. The Associates and I were delighted to read that you enjoyed to the fullest the hotel facilities and the quality service.I am glad to read that you appreciated our food variety at the Zamana buffet. We are looking forward to welcoming...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Don't get me wrong, the hotel is fine. Rooms are small and a bit tired - some stains on the sofa and carpet, but comfortable bed and very decent shower. The buffet breakfast is good and so is the grill restaurant outside. Security is also good, based on what I've seen in other places.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ckatsuya
Michel_Galopin, General Manager at Islamabad Serena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued Guests, Thank you very much for the kind comments following your stay at the Islamabad Serena Hotel. I have read your comments with great attention and be assured that our Rooms Division Director has fully briefed for his review and action concerning the room's condition. We are glad that you fully enjoyed our buffet breakfast and the outdoor...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Recently stayed at this hotel and from the minute I entered the room it was disappointing. Towels seemed to be in short supply. Water bottles were rationed. We were served frozen lamb shank at the restaurant. Bakery cafe served horrible nachos. Price was one of the most expensive compared to the service standards. I had to wait +4 hours to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RehanUK
Michel_Galopin, General Manager at Islamabad Serena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you very much for the comments following your stay at the Islamabad Serena Hotel. I have read with great attention your comments and please be assured that they have been shared with the departments concerned for their full review and action. Your comments are most valuable to us in order to upkeep the quality food and...

Karachi, Pakistan
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

Ate there with some friends. Most of the items we ordered were good but not fantastic. Serving sizes were very large and we couldn't end up finishing our food. Pricing was not cheap for that cuisine as it really didn't have the culinary excellence of fine dining. I would hesitate to eat there again simply because there are better options...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nchammmer
Michel_Galopin, General Manager at Islamabad Serena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you very much for the comments following your dinner at our Al Maghreb restaurant. I have read your comments with great concern and be assured that they will be conveyed to our restaurant's Chef and to the Food & Beverage Director for their review and action. We are looking forward to welcoming you and your friends...

395 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (364)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (159)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Islamabad
2.3 km away
Islamabad Marriott Hotel
Islamabad Marriott Hotel
#2 of 21 in Islamabad
347 reviews
1.6 km away
Islamabad Hotel
Islamabad Hotel
#7 of 21 in Islamabad
46 reviews
3.3 km away
Best Western Islamabad Hotel
Best Western Islamabad Hotel
#10 of 21 in Islamabad
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 km away
Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi
3.9 km away
Envoy Continental Hotel
Envoy Continental Hotel
#4 of 21 in Islamabad
28 reviews
4.2 km away
Hotel Crown Plaza
Hotel Crown Plaza
#13 of 21 in Islamabad
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Islamabad Serena Hotel stands at the foot of the Margalla Hills, on fourteen acres of land, with beautiful gardens and serene water shore of the Rawal Lake in close proximity, next to the Diplomatic Enclave. The architecture and interiors of this fabulous Hotel building is a mere reflection of typical Pakistani cultural heritage depicting the skills and craftsmanship of native artisans. In this state-of-the-art building, local traditions are elegantly combined with latest technologies in order to provide a comfortable stay to our prestigious guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Islamabad Serena Hotel

Address: Khayaban-e-Suhrawardy, Islamabad 44000, Pakistan
Region: Pakistan > Islamabad Capital Territory > Islamabad
Price Range: $367 - $450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Islamabad Serena Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 387
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Islamabad Serena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Islamabad Serena Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Islamabad Serena Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for rooms with external views at the mountains or inside gardens.”
ant00n, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay at Serena at all. Try Marriott for a better view and locale and service.”
ZillNiazi, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on floors that do not have active renovations underway”
kgruberman, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get your business to pay for your room!”
GlobalCit59, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“if you want to impress this is the place to go bit pricey but you get what you pay for”
AMCONW, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$228* /night
View Deal
LHW.comUS$350
TripAdvisorUS$228
CancelonUS$280
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates