We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

D Villas

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
D Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 25: English reviews
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2016

On yet another return holiday to sri lanker i decided to stay at d.villas as a stop over after a long flight before heading to the coast as i did the year before.Remembering what a lovely relaxing place it was and the perfect place to recharge i was not disappointed! The perfect place to touch down before your onward journey!... More 

Helpful?
Thank susan g
Colombo, Sri Lanka
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

I stayed in D VILLAS with some of my friends in February 2016 and it was a horrible experience.This is the worst boutique hotel I have ever been to read the following list, 1.The Supervisor/ Manageress's by the name SHARMALI is very unprofessional and has a obnoxious attitude. She is very rude and negative to customers. She doesn't know what... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shimalka P
David D, Owner at D Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valued review. However I am very disappointed to learn that you have exaggerated and made false and unfounded accusations. I was present at the hotel at the time and the room service order you made was at 2am and your requested order was not an item that is usually available on room service menu... More 

Newcastle
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights during our trip in Sri Lanka. I will start with the positives...Nice welcome with king coconut drink.Very modern rooms and reception. Amazing comfy sun lounger. Gown in room which was great.The things that let this hotel down... Firstly not as clean as you first think... Marks on bedding, dusty, lack of staff when went to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Morganity1994
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2015

D Villas has a warm, homey, tropical like atmosphere and the surrounding environment is a quiet neighborhood. You'll feel rested and relaxed, add to it are the friendliness and helpfulness of the owner (David), his staff and guide/driver (Lakshman). The first floor is a sala / living room turned receiving area. When I arrived, the staff gave me their warmest... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shiela E
David D, Owner at D Villas, responded to this review

Dear Shiela, I would like to thank you very much for your stay with us at D Villas. My team and I are so pleased to hear that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable and it gave us great pleasure in taking care of you. I am so happy that all the tours we arranged for you went well and... More 

1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2015

Before starting my Sri Lanka tour this was just an ideal clean and friendly hotel to stay. The staff were always very helpful. The swimming pool was just perfect next to the bar which had nice T.V screen and the latest dance music. Early mornings were so good having breakfast at the rooftop I enjoyed this place as it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank ketan n
David D, Owner at D Villas, responded to this review

Dear Ketan, Thank you very much for your stay with us at D Villas. My team and I are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at D Villas and the tour around our beautiful island that we arranged for you went well and you had an excellent time in Sri Lanka. We look forward to taking care of you... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2015

The pictures on the website does not reflect actual views i.e. the new looking Mercedes and chauffeur to pick you up from the airport is old Toyota.The full fridge had next to nothing in it see photo. Its in the middle of a built up area with nothing to see. The staff if you found them seem friendly, the place... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael U
David D, Owner at D Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry that D Villas was not up to your standard and you did not stay with us. I can confirm that the majority of our genuine guests who have stayed with us have been extremely satisfied overall and all photos on our website are genuine. Your booking for a 7 night stay was a donation... More 

Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2015

I had the great pleasure of being recommended this gem of a place to stay by a friend! spent 10 days here and wanted to stay longer! The whole ambience of d.villas was fantastic from start to finish, wonderful friendly and helpful staff that i could not fault! The rooms were comfortable,clean and relaxing. The food was outstanding, tasty and... More 

Helpful?
Thank susan g
David D, Owner at D Villas, responded to this review

Dear Susan, Thank you for staying with us at D Villas. I am pleased that we were able to make your stay at D Villas a comfortable and a memorable one. We are looking forward to you staying with us again soon. Kind regards, David More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 days, the house is owned by a lovely, friendly family. Our room was large, spotlessly clean and had efficient air conditioning. The house is situated a couple of km's from the rail station and centre of town. The family are happy to advise on where to go in Jaffna and how to get there. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank pkh1961
David D, Owner at D Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review, however the comments does not match our hotel as we are not located in Jaffna. You may be referring to another hotel you had stayed at. I would be most grateful if you would very kindly amend your review correctly. Thank you very much in advance for your time. Kind regards, David More 

Godalming, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Have just had my card charged for a visit on the 31st March that was cancelled on the 26th Feb well within the hotel cancellation policy times. I am both extremely annoyed that my card details have been used in this fashion.

Helpful?
Thank Rachael H
Male
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

Loved the hotel staff and the ambience. Although located in a quite lane it made my stay really great with the service that was provided. I loved the hotel staff and how polite they are. You need something and they rush for it to be provided to you. Whilst you are there don't forget to try out the jacuzzi and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shanzy M
David D, Owner at D Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at D Villas. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our staff was courteous and helpful. We look forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards, David More 

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colombo hotels
3.5 km away
Casa Colombo
Casa Colombo
#12 of 45 in Colombo
919 reviews
3.6 km away
AV15
AV15
#22 of 122 in Colombo
36 reviews
3.6 km away
Rockwell Colombo
Rockwell Colombo
#7 of 122 in Colombo
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Seven Eleven Hotel & Residence
2.7 km away
Colombo Hotel by Ceilao Villas
2.9 km away
Ellen’s Place
Ellen’s Place
#10 of 122 in Colombo
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
D Villas is a small luxury boutique hotel situated in the picturesque village of Nawala Colombo Sri Lanka, with easy access to the centre of the capital, Colombo. Being only a short drive away from the finest restaurants and shopping malls, an exclusive golf course lying on one end of the village and not too far lies the beautiful sandy beaches of Mount Lavinia on the west coast, D Villas is placed perfectly to complement both leisure & business travellers. We offer an unparalleled service in private and tranquil surroundings, where you can wine dine and relax at your own leisure. At approximately 32 degrees of tropical sunshine spraying down, you are pleasantly invited to take advantage of our roof top pool terrace where you can lay on our rattan sun beds with a bottle of Sri Lankan Lion lager and acquire that natural tan you always wanted. All our suites and rooms are fully air conditioned and come equipped with state of the art flat screen TV’s with 99 sat channels, ipod on Bose docking station, ensuite Jacuzzi bath & rainfall showers, Nespresso machine, mini bar, fax machine and many more, making the list endless and with Wi-Fi internet throughout the complex, you are guaranteed not to fall short of any modern comforts. We have 24hr room service and breakfast served at anytime of the day. Check in available at anytime and checkout time is usually 12 noon with the posibility to extend upon request.High speed wifi connection available anywhere in the complex including in rooms free of chargeTaxis and tuk tuks available at all times.Directions to the hotel: come to Nawala junction and take 8th lane which is by the side of the Pizza Hut. When you reach the end of 8th Lane we are in front of you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about D Villas

Address: 193 / 1 Sri Gnanendra Mawatha | Nawala, Colombo 10100, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Colombo
Price Range: $85 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — D Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your D Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from D Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms facing the ground fool garden”
 of 5 bubbles onterio, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms were good, go for the Royal suite”
 of 5 bubbles 625ketann, 31 May 2015 | Read review
“In our room was not separate shower all in the jacuzzi bath tub”
 of 5 bubbles 123Trudy, 13 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Request an upstairs room.”
 of 5 bubbles kmcpdavis, 12 Jan 2013 | Read review
“Do not pay more than 500 rupees from the train station.”
 of 5 bubbles Hungrymorton, 2 Jan 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay