We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pearl Grand Hotel

Save
Traveller (150)
Room & Suite (140)
Pool & Beach (36)
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good56%
  • Average19%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“rooftop pool”(26 reviews)
“majestic city”(14 reviews)
“sri lanka”(25 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
59
145
55
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
59
145
55
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolmajestic citysri lankasmall gymnice hotelstandard hotelhotel is centrally locatedcomfortable staybreakfast spreadrooms are comfortablecomplimentary breakfastwalking distancedouble bedtea coffeeshort stayroom service isthree nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Room was smaller but amenities were wonderful. 3.5 / 5 Appreciable services - 4/5 Food and drinks - 4/5 Tall buildings view from the balcony of 6th floor, walkable distance to shopping malls and seashore. - 4 / 5More

Thank MehaDesai
Response from Pearl Grand Hot... G, Assistant General Manager at Pearl Grand HotelResponded 1 week ago

Greetings from Pearl Grand Hotel! Dear valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Pearl Grand Hotel. We greatly appreciate your kind words and are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. We are glad...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here in June 2018 - one of the worst experiences I've ever had. My suggestion : STAY AWAY from this one. This hotel is not suitable for a family - We saw many touts/pimps and call-girls/prostitutes in the hotel and the staff was completely...More

Thank Khanna24
Response from Pearl Grand Hot... G, Assistant General Manager at Pearl Grand HotelResponded 1 week ago

Greetings from Pearl Grand Hotel. Dear valued Guest Thank you for your review We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience with us. I am regretful to hear that you did not feel the experience you had at our property, as we...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a night. Slightly old fashioned but everything about the hotel was nice except the food. Good location,Good service,Decent rooms, clean bathrooms,good swimming pool and a small gym.The A.C.cooling in the room could be improved. The restaurant was old fashioned and the food...More

Thank Rahul_Nic
Response from Pearl Grand Hot... G, Assistant General Manager at Pearl Grand HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Greetings from Pearl Grand Hotel! Dear valued Guest, We're thrilled you enjoyed your experience with us! It's wonderful to hear that our room accommodations and service met your expectations apart from your experience about the food, we have addressed this with the executive chef to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We did take this hotel for two nights. Reception was old and we think were did we arrived Relatively prizly place and four stars. At the roof top have swimming pool and bar. You can taje good pictures there.

Thank Kimmo H
Reviewed 4 June 2018

This is the third time we have stayed at the Pearl Grand, why because the staff in every department do a wonderful job of making you feel welcome, will stay again next time we are in Colombo. The breakfast was very good, the rooms very...More

Thank DudleyHerft
Response from Pearl Grand Hot... G, Assistant General Manager at Pearl Grand HotelResponded 6 June 2018

Greetings from Pearl Grand Hotel! Greetings from Pearl Grand Hotel! Dear valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We greatly appreciate your wonderful review, comments and feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay....More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Wheelchair Access
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Spa
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Colombo
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Colombo
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (150)
Room & Suite (140)
Pool & Beach (36)
Dining (33)
Amenities (13)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
shahixac
11 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Kumar D | Reviewed this property |
one night
0
Votes
dsjiya
29 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Nissanka N |
Yes. We do have airport pick up.. can you please send you flight information to the hotel web address. The cost will be LKR 4100.00/- please pay in cash to the driver.
1
Vote
MattBuddlefish
30 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Emmanuellecho | Reviewed this property |
hey, ask at the tuk tuk driver "colombo fort" to catch the train. now in colombo, they put the meeter
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"7th and above floors have better views. Ask for sea facing rooms."
Read review
"Choose a room on the top floors to reduce the noise from outside."
Read review
"Room on the top floors"
Read review
"Higher rooms are maybe more quiet."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing