We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Taksim Istanbul Apart

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Istanbul
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Taksim Istanbul Apart
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 54: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Was supposed to stay here for 3 nights, requested a late check in process when I booked but got nothing. That was no problem as I know istanbul is a late city, emailed them on the day to say flight was 2 hours delayed so won't be there till about 1am. Arrived to accommodation soon after 1am and followed the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keriana W
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2015 via mobile

It was a good stay in taksim hotel app, we arrived late at night we met Mr. sohail, he asked as to pay another night. Just because we arrived before the check in time which is 13h00. We enjoyed our stay there, it was a kind of cheap. It is a good good place for backpackers, I recommend it to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yassine T
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

Amazing for saving money and having a good clean place to stay.. secure,friendly staff,and just 2 minutes walking to The main street (istiklal street ) and to taksim square as well ... thumbs up ! For flexibility in check out and check in as well , mixed rooms are full of life and energy :)

Helpful?
Thank ELV K
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2015

I had great time at Taksim Istanbul Apart. The location could not be more central, which is a big advantage in a huge city like Istanbul. The direct neighbourhood might look dodgy for the first sight, but I have never had any bad issues, and was happy to meet locals, not only see all the touristy sights. I had a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mira R
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2015

Everything was very nice staff friendly clean nice place to come here again if I come to Istanbul good location close to the center position and   great cleaning The staff were friendly and they help to laugh every subject

Helpful?
Thank Abdullah S
taksimistanbulapart, Manager at Taksim Istanbul Apart, responded to this review

Dear Thank you for your commend about us We will be more than happy to host you again. TAKSIM ISTANBUL APART More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2014

First of all if you like fancy views outside the windows and clean streets this place is not for you. The street This Hotel/Apartment block is in is far away from what typical euro holiday traveller would expect. However if you here to explore Istanbul at the way it is this probably could be one of your better choice. lets... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank denismenace89
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Rubbish unsafe crowded noisy area, plus nobody speaks English in a tourist accommodation! That much unorganized that the place wasn't ready at our arrival although I checked it millions of times to be ready to avoid wasting our time, we had to move to 3rd floor hard to reach apartment with unbelievably narrow corridors. The next day also I talked... More 

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
6 Thank Pegah N
taksimistanbulapart, Manager at Taksim Istanbul Apart, responded to this review

Dear Thank you very much for your feedback.Thank you for helping our guests to know more about us.We will do our best to make our next guests to have a better stay We are sorry to hear you had problems with us.Unfortunately brend-new A.C. stopped working the day you moved in the room but we did our best to make... More 

Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed here the night of the 13th of July and were given a bunk bed to sleep on. When we went to sleep the bed collapsed and one of us badly severed his ear. We had to run to hospital to have stitches put in (around 20 stitches), and when we came back and looked at the bed we... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank bnsbcn
taksimistanbulapart, Manager at Taksim Istanbul Apart, responded to this review

Dear Thank you very much for your feedback.Thank you for helping our guest to know more about us.We will do our best to make our next guests to have a better stay. We are very sorry for the accident you had.The bed was in use for more than 5 months. Unfortunately we could not accept that you black-mailed us.you asked... More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Me and my friends stayed 2 nights at this place and had a good experience. It is well-located, just 5 mins off Taksim square and is easily accessible by foot. The area around the hotel is not exactly the safest and might be a little dodgy at night, as it is one block away from the main road. The rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matthew C
taksimistanbulapart, Manager at Taksim Istanbul Apart, responded to this review

Dear Thank you very much for your feedback.Thank you for helping our guest to know more about us.We will do our best to make our next guests to have a better stay. Management Taksim İstanbul Apart More 

Mougins, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My friend booked this hotel. Not knowing Istanbul we trusted the description and reviews. What a shock we had when we got there! The neighbouroud was so let down it was like a post war zone. There were people living in the street and it was horrendous. We were two girls and the people we met in Istanbul told us... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Adelaide L

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Grand Bazaar
Laleli Gonen Hotel
Laleli Gonen Hotel
#493 of 1,109 in Istanbul
207 reviews
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Oryapark
#258 of 1,109 in Istanbul
90 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Yazar Hotel
Yazar Hotel
#331 of 1,109 in Istanbul
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Bazaar
Hayriye Hanim Konagi Hotel
Hayriye Hanim Konagi Hotel
#49 of 1,109 in Istanbul
644 reviews
Sisli
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#104 of 1,109 in Istanbul
1,632 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hanedan Hotel
Hanedan Hotel
#299 of 1,109 in Istanbul
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Beyoglu

Neighbourhood Profile
Beyoglu
Istanbul’s most famous street, pedestrianized Istiklal Caddesi (Independence Avenue), throbs day and night and offers a fantastic array of architectural sights, shops, treats, and throngs upon teeming throngs of people. At the avenue’s northeastern end is expansive Taksim Square, thought by many to be the very heart of the city, with many of Turkey’s most renowned restaurants and some of Europe’s most happening nightlife in close proximity. In striking contrast, Beyoglu’s less trafficked areas – such as the affluent Cihangir and the antiques district of Cukurcuma – exude Old World charm and provide contemplative calm and splendid diversion via an assortment of cozy cafes, attractive boutiques, and quiet lanes.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Class Apart Otel is only a 5-minute walk from Taksim Square and Istiklal Avenue. It offers air-conditioned and soundproofed rooms with free Wi-Fi. 24-hour front desk service is also available.All rooms feature central heating and parquet floors. Each room can benefit from a shared bathroom which also includes free toiletries, and a shared kitchen equipped with kitchenware.Breakfast is available at a surcharge. You can also request it to your room. There are many restaurants, cafés and bars within walking distance.Laundry and ironing facilities are offered by the property. You can also get local information from the tour desk on site.Taksim Metro Station is 450 metres from Taksim Istanbul Apart. Ataturk Airport is within 20 km. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Taksim Istanbul Apart

Address: Sehit Muhtar Mah., Taksim Yaghanesi Sok., No: 36 | Taksim/Beyoğlu, Istanbul 34373, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Price Range: $114 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Taksim Istanbul Apart staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Taksim Istanbul Apart staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Every floor of the building consists of rooms with shared kitchen/toilet area. i like my own space so i had rented single room with a double bed(you can also have dorm rooms if money is the problem). The room was clean, had air conditioner, tv, comfy bed and was decorated to basic/simple standard. for the price i paid it was definitely worthy.”
 of 5 bubbles denismenace89, 15 Sep 2014 | Read review
“It is not safe to live anything behind in rooms or the place, If only I could get my money I would have run away immediately. They entered the place in my absence, stole stuffs and moved them to other place!!! Nobody speaks English so you can't even tell anyone what a horrible act is that! DO NOT TRUST THE PICTURES HERE AT ALL!”
 of 5 bubbles 868pegahn, 23 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Try the higher levels if you don't mind the stairs”
  • From window top floor window
 of 5 bubbles Fessal, 14 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Book here :)”
 of 5 bubbles danh414, 3 Jul 2013 | Read review
“I would not recommend it to anyone, but if you are desperate..... - don't take 1st floor - worst and smallest rooms. - don't take rooms to the left from the floor door - they are dump (and tiny) - watch your steps on the stairway - be honest when writing references to them :) -”
 of 5 bubbles jessicao988, 23 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5