We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Kalehan

452 reviews
Save
Traveller (169)
Room & Suite (40)
Pool & Beach (13)
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good35%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
6 Nov 2017
“Great service”
11 May 2017
“Stay over”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (452)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Hotel Kalehan
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
118
108
39
15
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
118
108
39
15
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Positives: - friendly front desk staff - lovely grounds and gardens - large rooms that are simply but effectively furnished - quick walk to town, bus stop and restaurants Negatives: - very old bathroom with small shower, poor water pressure and very variable hot water...More

Thank sgsydney
Reviewed 4 October 2015

as OK for our two nights stay in a deluxe room. Ac was OK. WiFi was fine though slow whenever everyone back at hotel. Room was simple. Fine for a night or two. Sort of rustic. If I was staying longer or one of the...More

Thank jjmmd2003
Response from Hakan O, Front Office Manager at Hotel KalehanResponded 12 October 2015

Dear our Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We believe you might enjoy the stay next time much more with the renovations which will be done up to the next summer season. Best regards, Hakan Ozdemirci

Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

- We were not impressed by this hotel : small bedroom, narrow bathroom and shower. Hot water was not available at evening. When calling the reception, the staff didn't look surprised, it seems this is a recurrent issue. - We were promptly assigned a new...More

Thank Joly78000
Response from Hakan O, Front Office Manager at Hotel KalehanResponded 12 October 2015

Dear our Guest, Thank you for your impressions of our hotel. However the hot water issue is not a recurrent situation since it has been controlled by the staff everytime. We have been told and said of our rich breakfast buffet by many guests already....More

Reviewed 26 September 2015

I was on a vacation with my family and visited selcuk for about two days. The hotel is a treat to the eyes, warm and cozy with an antique setup all over. The rooms themselves are comparitively small but one would feel right at home...More

Thank narahari_archana
Response from Hakan O, Front Office Manager at Hotel KalehanResponded 12 October 2015

Dear our Guest, Thank you for your kind words and impressions of our hotel. We have been pleased to see you loved all the details you mentioned one by one in our place. Those were such happiness that we awarded upon your say. We would...More

Reviewed 26 September 2015

We stayed here three nights at the end of a ten day trip through Turkey in order to visit Ephesus. The hotel is very quaint, with a nice atmosphere. The rooms are older, small, and could use a bit of updating, but that does add...More

Thank Michael M
Response from Hakan O, Front Office Manager at Hotel KalehanResponded 12 October 2015

Dear our Guest, Thank you for your impressions of our hotel. We believe you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again in future with a new look in our property. Best regards, Hakan Ozdemirci

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345657
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Concierge
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$57 - US$84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Family Hotel in Selcuk
#8 Romantic Hotel in Selcuk
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$57 - US$84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Family Hotel in Selcuk
#8 Romantic Hotel in Selcuk
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (169)
Room & Suite (40)
Pool & Beach (13)
Dining (12)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
runninghistory
3 October 2015|
Answer
Response from Hakan O | Property representative |
Hello, Please email our hotel at info to find out about the transfer service and conditions. We have parking place and is free of charge. Thank you. Hakan Özdemirci
1
Vote
Google Translation
mintie46
27 September 2014|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Hakan O | Property representative |
Dear our guest, We have a room with bath having a bar to hold while in. This is on the ground floor but in back building. And there are some steps to go to that room in the garden. But we help you for driving there from... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
boyaPerthAustralia
22 July 2014|
Answer
Response from Hakan O | Property representative |
Yes our triples are suitable for 3 persons.
0
Votes
Google Translation
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Ask the people who wrote good reviews....."
Read review
"Go elsewhere"
Read review
"Get a deluxe room for decent size ask also for a view"
Read review
"Quiet and relaxed all around"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing