We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
54 Hanevi'im Street, Jerusalem 9514109 Israel
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$201
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/02/23
Expedia.com
US$201
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$175
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$201
TravelocityUS$201
PricelineUS$201
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (532)
Room & Suite (96)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

About

#18 of 120 hotels in Jerusalem
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2022 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
The Villa Brown Jerusalem, the newest addition to the Brown Hotels group, is a 24-room boutique hotel that redefines contemporary hospitality in the holy city. Just a five minute walk to Jerusalem's old city sites and situated in the heart of the bustling city center. Known as the 'Grande Dame' of the Brown Hotels collection, the Villa Brown Jerusalem is housed within a one-time private villa from the 19th-century. The hotel's distinct aesthetic is a multilayered interpretation of East-Meets-West, merging Neoclassical British Mandate, Ottoman and Eclectic-design-styles with contemporary interior influences, exemplified through velvety pigments of red, emerald and mauve that adorn the public and private spaces throughout the property.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Spa
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Arabic, Hebrew
674Reviews12Q+A68Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 491
  • 105
  • 32
  • 25
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Andrealynn wrote a review 15 Jan
Providence, Rhode Island6 contributions
The room was beautiful and spacious for 2 people. The breakfast was excellent. Wine tea coffee water available. Hotel is a 15 min walk from the Jaffa Gate. The hotel is highly recommended for a comfortable stay in Jerusalem
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from majdi ateeq, Owner at Villa Brown Jerusalem
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Andrea, I am also proud that the team was able to leave such a positive impression, after all, alongside our excellent location, they are our true asset.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lane F wrote a review Oct 2022
Atlanta, Georgia28 contributions32 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
A day or so before checkin we received an email to enter information. Basically checked in online so we breezed up to our room. The staff was helpful and accommodating. The breakfast was awesome with 5 tasty sides in addition to a delicious entree. The hotel is located a short walk away from the old city and the shook. The room was small by American standards. I would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The room didn’t have anyplace to hang clothing.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from majdi ateeq, Owner at Villa Brown Jerusalem
Responded 23 Oct 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for these compliments about our hotel and the services that we provide to our guests. We are looking forward to see you again at our hotel during your next visit to Jerusalem. Glad that we met your satisfaction, and thank you again for the nice rating that you grant us with.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Luisa and Gina wrote a review 9 Jan
New York City, New York21 contributions7 helpful votes
We stayed at the Brown Hotel for4 nights and really enjoyed it. Breakfast was scrumptious and beyond generous with friendly service from everyone, but we particularly recall Mayam and Mohammed’s attentiveness. Returning to the hotel at any time of day, delightful treats were available- wine, sweets, interesting liqueurs,and much more. As a result, people enjoyed hanging out, nibbling and schmoozing in the welcoming lobby atmosphere. The rooms were small, but comfortable and the location couldn’t be better for exploring the wonders of Jerusalem. We were always warmly greeted by staff and Jeff, as well as others, made sure our questions were answered and our needs met. Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from majdi ateeq, Owner at Villa Brown Jerusalem
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest, We’re delighted to hear about your recent experience with us and we’re so pleased that you recommend our hotel Villa Bamoshava. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DalilaMariaCarolina wrote a review 4 Jan
Naples, Italy50 contributions128 helpful votes
If you look at the website, the hotel is fantastic but in reality, it’s not. First of all, it’s dirty and abandoned. It needs a very serious maintainance, the rooms are small, very badly cared for. We had a room + a suite. The suite is a joke. The bathroom is about 2sqm, the shower glass is no longer transparent because of the bad maintainance and the room itself it looks like it’s never been cleaned and looked after. The a/c is a nightmare, the slip is right above the bed and it doesn’t work properly because at 30ºc it was splitting cold air. To be honest, it deserved a 1 rating but the staff is very nice and helpful. Breakfast is a la carte but the chef has a taste for burned food. I would not suggest it
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from majdi ateeq, Owner at Villa Brown Jerusalem
Responded 1 week ago
Please accept our sincere apologies for the discomfort you mention in your feedback. We were sorry to read about your negative experience That is unacceptable and will be taken care of. All in all, it seems that this was definitely not one of our finest moments and you have raised a number of points which we will need to take care of.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karl & Josh wrote a review 1 Jan
New York City, New York6 contributions2 helpful votes
Got a good rate on the room via a black Friday sale. Great location. 2 blocks from Jaffa Street and the light rail, many restaurants, also very close to the only gay bar in Jerusalem (tiny). Short walk to Jaffa gate or the less charming Damascus Gate walk. Breakfast was good, more food than you can eat really. Lobby and patio are gorgeous and a nice space to hang. The concierge was mixed. Day guy super friendly but didn’t actually follow up when he wasn’t able to help confirm a lunch reservation or a massage. Didn’t seem to be any communication between the shifts but we also weren’t messaged using WhatsApp which they used for other communications. Stayed in the “classic room” which was super small and the biggest issue was the bathroom offered NO privacy when using the toilet (so a solo traveler wouldn’t care, but not awesome for a couple.) in other words don’t get the classic room unless you don’t mind listening/watching to your partner take a dump- or use the bathroom in the lobby which is what we did. Lol. The parking is 2-3 blocks away. A bit stressful to drop your bags off before parking as there is no driveway. The room was super quiet though.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If you have a rental car have one person jump out of the car and take your things in and the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from majdi ateeq, Owner at Villa Brown Jerusalem
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Karl, Thank you so much for your heartwarming review, it is always a pleasure to hear that our guests advise their fellow travelers to stay with us. We are extremely glad to hear that you loved our beautiful décor, our great professional front-desk team who will always be happy to help our guests with their every need and desire, and our location here at the center of this great city. we are looking forward to welcome you back to…….
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fernando V wrote a review 1 Jan
New Albany, Ohio70 contributions35 helpful votes
He had a great stay at Villa Brown hotel. Being our first time in Jerusalem, it resulted in the perfect decision due to its location so close from the old city (the New gate to access the Christian quarter is about 5-7 min walk). The breakfast served in the cute restaurant or the nice patio was outstanding, one of the best we have had in our multiple experiences traveling. Most importantly, the service was great, we had an emergency and had to unfortunately leave a couple of days earlier and the management and the guys at the front desk were outstanding with their understanding and support. We hope we will have a chance to comeback and stay there again and see the other great parts we missed of this wonderful city!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from majdi ateeq, Owner at Villa Brown Jerusalem
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Fernando, It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We really appreciate your detailed review and the fact that you the location, brekfast and the pleasent staff.]. Thank you also for your feedback highlighting where we can do better. We appreciate hearing about your experience and your thoughts about the service. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lou Robertson wrote a review Dec 2022
London, United Kingdom381 contributions123 helpful votes
+1
The rooms are on the small size but so well furnished and with high windows. The bathroom was exquisite. The Hotel Staff are amazing. Elegant, sophisticated with outside and inside space to relax in. I would highly recommend you.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from majdi ateeq, Owner at Villa Brown Jerusalem
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate the nice rating that you gave us. We always do our utmost to keep our guests satisfied. Looking forward to see at our hotel again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NYFrenchie2015 wrote a review Dec 2022
New York City, New York76 contributions56 helpful votes
Very cute and charming boutique hotel very conveniently located and I think at the right price point. My room was a good size and so was the bathroom and very quiet as well. They offer great treats/pastries in the afternoon for free which is a nice touch. Service is good and super friendly. My only comment would be that the rooms and bathrooms could probably afford a little renovation, if only a new coat of paint as they feel a bit worn down. I gave it a 5 because overall I had a nice stay but more accurately would be a 4.5
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from majdi ateeq, Owner at Villa Brown Jerusalem
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We’re very happy to hear that we met your expectations and were able to make your stay memorable quickly!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ronen B wrote a review Dec 2022
2 contributions
The hotel itself looked nice but surrounded by unpleasantly looking ruined houses. Our basic room for couples was clastrophobicly small and not vefy clean. It was winter and indoors dining room was too small to host all guests so we had to wait a very long time for a table, to which the only stressed waiter had hard time to reach. NOT THE EXPERIENCE I WOULD EXPECT FROM BROWN NETWORK.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If you do choose to stay here pay extra for a bigger room, be prepared on case you need to wait...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from majdi ateeq, Owner at Villa Brown Jerusalem
Responded 15 Dec 2022
Dear Ronen, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I’m sorry to hear that your experience hasn’t met your expectations on this occasion.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Linda I wrote a review Dec 2022
2 contributions
Beautiful garden greets you at the gate to the courtyard. Elegant style and furnishings throughout; from a bygone era. Room adequate, but small. Our room had a clothes rod with a cabinet underneath. Breakfast was very special, and abundant.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from majdi ateeq, Owner at Villa Brown Jerusalem
Responded 8 Dec 2022
Dear Linda, Thank you so much for your heartwarming review, it is always a pleasure to hear that our guests advise their fellow travelers to stay with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$202 - US$338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IsraelJerusalem DistrictJerusalem
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

VILLA BROWN JERUSALEM: UPDATED 2023 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 575 Photos (Israel) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Villa Brown Jerusalem
Which popular attractions are close to Villa Brown Jerusalem?
Nearby attractions include Baltinester Bros. Jewelry and Judaica (0.3 km), The Friends of Zion Museum (0.4 km), and Hebrew Music Museum (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Villa Brown Jerusalem?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Villa Brown Jerusalem?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Villa Brown Jerusalem?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Villa Brown Jerusalem?
Conveniently located restaurants include Blue Hall Music, Jahnun Bar, and Gourmandises by Yoel.
Does Villa Brown Jerusalem have airport transportation?
Yes, Villa Brown Jerusalem offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Villa Brown Jerusalem located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Jerusalem.
Are any cleaning services offered at Villa Brown Jerusalem?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Villa Brown Jerusalem?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Arabic, and Hebrew.
Are there any historical sites close to Villa Brown Jerusalem?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old City of Jerusalem (1.2 km), Temple Mount Sifting Project- HaMasu'ot Lookout (2.5 km), and Western Wall (1.5 km).
Is Villa Brown Jerusalem accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.