We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mount Zion Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Mount Zion Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,003 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 735: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel came highly recommended by friends. Unfortunately, we were disappointed from the get go. The rooms were dingy and dated with little attention paid to details. The breakfast was also disappointing with little attention paid to culinary details. We checked out after a day

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moshpit200
Batavia, New York
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It is a huge and very old hotel. Good location for some sightseeing on foot. Breakfasts were wonderful. Omelets made to order and fresh waffles not to mention squeeze your own juice. Variety of breakfasts choices. Staff very helpful getting to where you want to go. We did use the steam bath and it was very relaxing.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 999Nana
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is situated in a great location close to the old city. I have stayed many times at the hotel and each stay the hotel keeps up with its high level of service and strong quality of food. The food in the lobby lounge is excellent as well as the breakfast in the dining room is amazing. Large verity...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael O
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for having taken the time to write a review and such a warm one too. We were thrilled that you experienced "another amazing stay" and hope you will continue to stay with us in the future.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night and then returned later in my trip to Israel for 4 nights in a room with an Old City view, i love this hotel. Incredible facility on a very privileged spot overlooking the Jerusalem. Walkable to Old City and New City. Love the facilities like the outdoor hot tub with a beautiful view and indoor turkish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dax D
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for having taken the time to write one. We were delighted that you "love this hotel" and that you highly recommend it and we hope you will visit us again in the near future.

Reviewed 1 week ago

this is the second time I have stayed at the mount, both my visits have been nothing short of impressive, we stayed in a lovely large room with a beautiful view, the bathroom was large too, the food was tasty too, we both slept very well overall I was very happy with my stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natasha t
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for having taken the time to write one. We were delighted that both visits were a success and hope there will be others in the future.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The design is unique since its Based on an old Jerusalem building. Friendly stuff and great location near the old city. Clean and breakfast is very good. We got the family suite which is made from old Jerusalem stone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tzachi Z
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were delighted that you appreciated the location and the uniqueness of our hotel and hope you will choose to stay with us again should you visit Jerusalem in the future.

Montclair, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for five nights recently. We requested a family room because we have two children, ages thirteen and eleven. The room was small and had one queen sized bed. They brought in two cots and we all were squeezed into one room! There was also no carpet, which made it feel very cold. I requested an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenny S
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We were sorry to learn that your experience in our hotel was a poor one and surprised that you found the room to be small as our family rooms are spacious and easily allow the addition of two cots. We also very much regret the discomfort and further disappointment you experienced on your last night,...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is located very close to the old city. It has great view, although i didn't get one from my room. If you have extra to spend on the room get the room with the view. People are nice and friendly and breakfast was very nice, with omelet bar. i would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank So Young S
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were pleased that you found the location to be great and that you would stay here again and we hope you will.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came for 1 night with two children, After 1 minute check in, we find out that we were upgraded to the presidential suite.. Because of that, my husband and I got to enjoy a privet and a romantic night in a dreamy 2 bedrooms room.. Everybody were high in the sky (-: Thank you!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keren B
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were delighted that the upgrade was appreciated and that "everybody were high in the sky".

Herzlia, Israel
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is beautiful. We were checked in only at 16.30 which is surely an Israeli invention. We were given tea on the house but it's a bad start. When you pay 1600 shekels for one night the minimum you want is for it to start on time. Before you choose this hotel- check this out. On the other hand...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adrienne724
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for having taken the time to write one. We regret the late check-in and any upset it may have caused you and would like to assure you that rooms are normally ready for check-in by 14:00. We were pleased that you otherwise enjoyed your stay and hope you will choose to return on a...

329 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (310)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (126)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#8 of 96 in Jerusalem
910 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#16 of 96 in Jerusalem
1,200 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#2 of 96 in Jerusalem
229 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#9 of 96 in Jerusalem
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Mount Zion Hotel

Address: 17 Hebron Rd, Jerusalem 93546, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Price Range: $226 - $427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mount Zion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mount Zion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Zion Jerusalem
Hotel Mount Zion
Mount Zion Hotel Jerusalem
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#14 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#14 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#16 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mount Zion Hotel staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Mount Zion Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we didn't have a view of the Old City a some did and didn't think to request it”
 of 5 bubbles 999Nana, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with views are worth the extra money.”
 of 5 bubbles daxd2017, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for upgread. you might be lucky.. but all other rooms i visited before were great”
 of 5 bubbles kerenb2017, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Before booking, check if there are events such as Bar-Mitzvahs. It might be a bit noisy”
 of 5 bubbles 176liavc, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go for the ancient rooms”
 of 5 bubbles dmorofek, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay