We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,331 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,100: English reviews
Pero, Italy
Reviewed 22 May 2014

i was wiht my family in the leonardo plaza hotel for a week and we had a amazing time. i have two kids thats really anjoyed from the children club which was opened for the whole weekend - both friday and saturday . there was also a babysiter in the children club fact that allowed me and my wife two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank r0me0_c0000
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing the positive experience of your kids with the children club. The Leonardo Plaza prides itself on providing excellent standards for our guests- both children and adult. Quality and comfort are very important to us, I will be sure to share your comment with the management. We hope you will continue to choose our hotel...

Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We spent several days over a two week period at this hotel with a tour group. The location is very good, just down the street from Ben Yehuda and across from the Great Synagogue. Although everyone would feel welcome, I believe that non religious jews or gentiles should stay away during the sabbath ( Friday sundown to Saturday sundown) ....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JoyJackie
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a descriptive review. We're glad to hear you liked the rooms and its also good to see that you appreciate the accommodation of the hotel's staff. The location is something people always come for. We know there are many hotels all over Israel and the Leonardo appreciates your consistent...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Overall the rooms in this hotel are pretty decent, but please, charge for parking 35 NIS (about $10) per day. Really? I mean it's not enough that I paid $300+ per night for a room that's worth maybe $200 and you still charge me for parking? I simply hate hotels that try to get more money for less service. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sol R
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback on the hotel. you right we charge for the parking so that there are no hidden fees for guests to pay .We're glad you appreciate the room. We hope you enjoyed other aspects of our hotel and hope that after looking at the cost of other hotels you will choose us in the...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The leonardo plaza is the best hotel in jerusalem - there is no doubts about it ! One of the main issues for me with hotels is about the service , and in this hotel the service can not be better . Everything that i was need i just got in few minutes . The reception stuff are very helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arnold6600
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a nice review of our staff in the hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for your patronage. It will be our pleasure to host you again in the future. Adi

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We tried two rooms facing the old city in the Leonardo Plaza. The first room was so dirty we (and our local travel agent) required a change. The manager was clearly annoyed but moved us to another old city view room. We stayed the night (no choice) but this room was dirty as well. Our agent switched us to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alan w
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback on the hotel, Im sorry for the experience that you had. We are constantly looking to improve our service. We hope to get another opportunity to give you a better impression of the Leonardo Plaza. Adi

Brazil, Indiana
Reviewed 15 May 2014

i was with my husband in the leonardo plaza hotel for a dew days and we had an amazing time. very nice staff at the front desk . guest service was very helpful to us ! they were very kind and proffetional . the room was faceing the old city and it was very clean. we will come back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angi0000
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post a positive review. We are proud to provide the high level of service to our guests, and are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Adi

Reviewed 13 May 2014

Paid around US$300 for a night and didn't have any free wifi, WT...? Stupid elevators which keep you waiting for a very long time. I will not choose it again. For the same or less money, I'd rather choose a serviced apartment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yael H
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We sorry you were not totally satisfied with the elevators. However, those kind of elevators are brand new and its also renovation. We charge for internet and also offer optional wifi and executive lounge privileges so that there are no hidden fees for guests to pay who do not wish to receive these...

Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Totally an amazing hotel - from service to location .!! The only thing that i was bothered was about the charge for the wi fi - but the kind and friendly staff are cover it . Its also has an amazing food by the great chef shalom kadosh . I like this hotel and i will come back !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _L8602WK
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for writing a warm review. The location is something people always come for, and our friendly staff seem to be a big reason why each guest feels special. You are right we do charge for internet, but that is because we don’t want to have hidden fees. The Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem tries to offer guests optional...

Marietta, GA
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The hotel is well located for touring the area. Rooms are very comfortable. The food was well varied and very good. Breakfast buffet was particularly good. Staff was courteous and responsive. A good place to stay in Jerusalem. We would stay here again when visiting Israel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maclil
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for the lovely comments. We are proud to provide the high level of service to our guests, and are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the near future, and provide an even better service. Hope to host you again soon. Adi

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Let me get my initial ranting out of the way. My wife and I decided to plan and ultimately committed to a 14 night adventure to Israel. We decided to stay 7 ngts. in Jerusalem, 2 ngts. in Tiberias, and 5 ngts. in Tel Aviv. In planning our trip I noticed that the Fattal Chain of hotels had nicely rated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip H
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a descriptive review. As you said, you were not totally satisfied with your room in the beginning, therefore it was very important for me to take care for you for a room that will be exactly according to your "wish list" – and I upgrade you for one of...

254 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (229)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#15 of 97 in Jerusalem
1,977 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#6 of 97 in Jerusalem
1,689 reviews
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#20 of 97 in Jerusalem
1,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nachla'ot
Prima Kings Hotel
Prima Kings Hotel
#25 of 97 in Jerusalem
702 reviews
David Citadel Hotel
#13 of 97 in Jerusalem
1,833 reviews
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem
#11 of 97 in Jerusalem
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you want a perfect holiday in the Holy City, Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem is the place to be at. Within walking distance from the Independence Park and the Western Wall, Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem is a tranquil island in the heart of the historic city bustling with life. Feel the luxury of Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem: the hotel’s gourmet restaurants offer a unique culinary experience, the swimming pool is comfortable and inviting, and in summer a festive barbecue is held on the terrace of the hotel, which overlooks the Old City. The combination of the holy atmosphere of the Old City with the modern luxury provided by the hotels facilities guarantees you a relaxing and pampering holiday which will be more than perfect. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem

Address: 47 King George Street, Jerusalem 91076, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Price Range: $252 - $652 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Sheraton Jerusalem
Jerusalem Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#17 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#19 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#25 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in room 616.....We had the best view of the morning sunrise...I have never seen such a beautiful, and truly awesome sight.”
 of 5 bubbles barbarabI1287TE, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask if you can get a room with a view of the Old City.”
 of 5 bubbles aaronsL6361YJ, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Far from elevator (occasionally emits a slight noise)”
 of 5 bubbles mykolam366, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“higher floors with old city veiw balcony”
 of 5 bubbles irvinglichtman, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“With balcony”
 of 5 bubbles , 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5