We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chef Hostel Tel Aviv Montefiore

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chef Hostel Tel Aviv Montefiore
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

508 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chef Hostel Tel Aviv Montefiore
See the most recent reviews
Showing 379: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 19 June 2016

After farming in the northern part of Israel for 2 weeks whilst living in a tent, it was nice surprise to come to Chef Hostel on Montefiore St - a home in the heart of Tel Aviv. I came for Pride week to see the diversity and beauty that is the cosmopolitan city in Israel. Not knowing anyone I quickly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hava M
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Chef Hostel is a great place to stay with a home-like vibe. The hostel is in a great location with a 15 minute walk to the beach and close to a market where you can find falafel for only 7 shekels. The hostel is kept very clean and the management works hard to keep it that way. Roy is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah P
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Roy is the owner of Chef Hostel and is a very friendly guy. He was very open hearted when we came after our 16 hour flight from the states to the hostel. He keeps things relaxed and gives a family vibe. If you are looking for a low-key hostel 15 minute walk from the beach as well as a delicious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda N
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

Came for a few nights with my friends. Loved Roy the owner. He showed us around and showed us some great spot on the beach and places to party. Very friendly. Room: nice beds good ventilation. Which is a must in Tel Aviv. Located around the corner to bars and clubs 1 block away from Rothchild street which is where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorelye R
Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewed 3 June 2016

I stayed in this hostel for 3 days. I would like to thank owners for warm welcome. Everything was very good. The place of hostel in the heart of Tel Aviv - 10-15 minutes walk to sea-shore, a lot of restaurants, markets, transportation. The hostel inside has got big hall where you can cook, have rest and fun. There's also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tussen83
Reviewed 30 May 2016

When I first entered the Chef Hostel I immediately felt welcomed by the people and especially the owner of the Hostel, Roy. He is so interested, open minded and willing to help with everything! Also his cooking skills, which he is happy to show for free for the whole Hostel makes you feel at home far from home! The location...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lea J
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Based on the great reviews, I booked a bed at Chef Hostel some years ago and have now returned there every time I have visited Tel Aviv. Now four times. It has become my home away from home. The atmosphere is always great, somehow the premises make everybody very sociable. The location is perfect, in the midst of great restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vikingbrussels
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Room is small but totally sufficient, as well as the bathroom. AC in the rooms and TV (was not working but no need for that in Tel Aviv). Close to the beach and markets. Also a cosy backyard. Info wall with tips and tricks. Very friendly people. There is an extra rate for sheets, cleaning service! Watch out when you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana S
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 16 May 2016

When i arrived Tel Aviv i had no idea what awaits me. No only thing i know was, that i booked a room at this place. If u wanna visit this city, there s no better place to stay. Because, it's not simply a hostel - it's like a second home! Really close to the city, clubs, the beach, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChristelTechno
Haifa, Israel
Reviewed 20 April 2016

The hostel was clean and has a nice back deck, but the experience was utterly unorganized. We booked online and got an email that there was cleaning fee 100NIS. When we tried to change our booking, they said it was nonrefundable and that the cleaning fee was mentioned on the site 5 times. I have still yet to see where...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank w0rldcitzen
roycohen, Owner at Chef Hostel Tel Aviv Montefiore, responded to this review

we were not not orgenised we had the other room an upgrade ready for you , you didnt wait 5 min till i came then you had to move, was it so bad to move to the suite. you should have been happy, and by the way , you booked on a nonrefundable taarif and there is no cancelation on...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.3 km away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
0.2 km away
Hotel Rothschild 22
Hotel Rothschild 22
#23 of 98 in Tel Aviv
387 reviews
0.5 km away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#2 of 98 in Tel Aviv
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Brown TLV Urban Hotel
Brown TLV Urban Hotel
#17 of 98 in Tel Aviv
996 reviews
0.1 km away
AL Boutique Hotel Tel-Aviv
AL Boutique Hotel Tel-Aviv
#68 of 98 in Tel Aviv
217 reviews
0.4 km away
Little Tel-Aviv Hostel
Little Tel-Aviv Hostel
#1 of 91 in Tel Aviv
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We found the nicest roomy house in the true city center(financial cultural historical dining, drinking and night life center) renovated it to be a lovely place with great common area, sparkling showers,fast free wifi, beautiful huge patio. We bought the best beds and mattresses, put AC in all rooms, built open kitchen for me,the chef,to cook you simple high quality meals or snacks with products from the Carmel market which is 200 meter away.my kitchen is open for you to teach me and the rest of the guests your tasty creations.grab a cheep beer, chill in the garden with high quality people. feel comfortable We clean 24/7. We speak 7 languages, and will help you plan your city stay and your Israel trip.We also the operator of the TLV hostels tours(revolutionary cost price day tours to dead sea or the northern coastline) chef roy is the founder the slow bed movement that promote good clean and fairness from all sides. Our guests are young European professionals our place is chick but still cheep offers unbeatable location where you will never need a taxi cause all the cool local bars and clubs are 1 min away. beach is 10 min walk and you are dead in the city center . we have a strict set of rules and conditions since it's first of all our home.and we want to keep it nice and tidy. so you feel happy coming back home.Papa Felix, mama Esther,our intimate team of residents and,chef will welcome with to our fun family Mediterranean warmth and unbeatable knowledge. This is a family business, not a plastic faceless cooperation.we like the personal touch and we enjoy our work therefore we hope you are coming to be sociable and have a good time !! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chef Hostel Tel Aviv Montefiore

Address: 19 Montefiore, Tel Aviv 6516406, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Hotel Class:2 star — Chef Hostel Tel Aviv Montefiore 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your Chef Hostel Tel Aviv Montefiore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chef Hostel Tel Aviv Montefiore staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Chef Hostel Tel Aviv Montefiore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just don't go”
 of 5 bubbles edyhamilton24, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I would suggest a dorms that are same sex only.”
 of 5 bubbles 315hannahf, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Just off the main drag so quiet end of the street, stairs to private rooms, supermarket directly across the st, cute common garden area.”
 of 5 bubbles 24havam, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Pick single room if you travel alone”
 of 5 bubbles Tussen83, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“best location, great food, welcoming”
 of 5 bubbles 939leaj, 30 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5