We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden House By Brown Hotels

Save
Share
62 HaYarkon Street, Tel Aviv 6343218 Israel
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Site
US$158
View deal
Booking.com
US$166
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/10/22
Trip.com
US$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Expedia.comUS$166
TravelocityUS$166
Hotels.comUS$166
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (24)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)

About

#84 of 162 hotels in Tel Aviv
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Minutes from the beach of Tel Aviv, in a magical Bauhaus building, is the Golden House boutique hotel, a younger brother to the iconic Brown Beach House, located just across the street. Inspired by a Resort vibe, the refreshing design includes a warm combination of golden colors and unique decor, alongside rich tropical vegetation that enriches the place with a cosmopolitan and Latin Cuban scent. Hotel guests are provided with a variety of services at the nearby Brown Beach House Hotel; the lavish Chef breakfast, the luxurious spa complex, the lounge hall and the flamingo terrace.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room features
Housekeeping
Safe
Bath / shower
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
40Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 33
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Nessa wrote a review Jul 2022
Santa Fe, New Mexico148 contributions135 helpful votes
+1
This hotel is in a great location, the staff were professional and friendly, the room was quite. Let me start with the small negatives that led to me giving this 4/5 instead of 5/5. The wallpaper in my room was starting to peel up. The bathroom, while stylish is annoying. They went with a modern looking "wet room" type of thing. But the shower drain doesn't do a good job so there's water everywhere. They semi-fixed this with a special seam, but the reality is it's a lot of wet marvel floors which seems unsafe, and I got soggy socks by accident. And why is the sink so small? Not even enough room to lay my toothbrush. Ok, the positives: when I arrived, I was having a rough morning and the staff were so fabulous and offered me a drink while we checked in and it totally turned my day around. The check in desk is an actual desk with chairs, which I appreciated after a long morning. The lobby itself is beautiful, modern and vintage glam at the same time. The desk person helped me with my luggage to the room, and I didn't even have to ask. When I got to the room it was nice and cool. The tv was playing jazz and I was greeted with my name on the screen too. My bed was so comfortable, and the pillows and blankets were great too. The shower may have been weird, but those may be my favorite hotel towels I've used. All in all, this was a charming boutique experience in a big city. Despite those little quirks, I would absolutely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dani Matusevich, Owner at Golden House By Brown Hotels
Responded 1 Aug 2022
Thank you for your great review. It was a pleasure reading that our team members made your stay memorable, and that you liked our stylish lobby and decorations. The biggest complaint to a hotel is to know that a guest wants to return for another stay so thank you for that ! Looking forward for your next stay with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
OrenD wrote a review Jul 2022
Johannesburg, South Africa3 contributions
Neat and stylish little hotel - I think it's a renovation and conversion of an older building, but nicely done. I chose the Solo Room, which while small (just enough space for the bed, table, walking room to the bathroom and a little space to store your luggage), had everything I needed as a solo traveller. Neat and clean, comfortable double bed, classy and clean bathroom, tv, small table and chair, safe for storage of valuables, some clothing racks. Some nice touches in the room (chocolates, liquor, personalised message on tv screen welcoming me) - added that extra feeling of being welcome. One thing I would suggest in the room: a set of solid wooden clothing shelves instead of the current metal bars which are a bit of a pain. Hotel lobby is very classy and neat, with coffee/tea/water and choccies (delish!) freely available. There's also a cash bar downstairs. The ladies at reception (particularly the "dirty-blonde haired" Tammy), were kind, warm, spunky, yet very professional throughout. The Spanish / Greek-looking lady (Elona) at customer relations was very friendly, helpful however surprisingly ill-informed about Brazilian jiu-jitsu - although she spoke authoritatively on the subject thanks to her law degree ;-). The two of them (Tammy & Elona) make for a throughly entertaining pair! Location of the hotel is perfect - less than 5 minutes walk from the beach (including traffic stops), and all major attractions within walking distance. Cabs are easy to find. The hotel offers laundry services, but I elected to organise my own because I found their prices too steep.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dani Matusevich, Owner at Golden House By Brown Hotels
Responded 23 Jul 2022
Thank you so much for your kind review. It was a pleasure reading that our team members made your stay memorable in a way only they know. We were glad to read that you felt our emphasis on all the small extra thing we do for our guests. Our hotel location is indeed an asset and we are happy to you could enjoy it. Looking forward for you next stay with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mira s wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
This hotel was really a perfect stay for us! The view was incredible and the room was gorgeous!! The structure of the hotel offers a lot of privacy and the suites were large, including a huge balcony where we would watch the sunset over the sea. The staff was unbelievable, so friendly and warm! 10/10!!! I’m definetly going to be staying there again!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dani Matusevich, Owner at Golden House By Brown Hotels
Responded 15 Jul 2022
Thank you for your outstanding review! It was a absolute pleasure reading that your stay with us were so memorable and that you enjoyed all the goods our hotel has to offer. Service is one of our corner stone and we were happy to read that we succeed with you. Hope to host you once again and soon
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sherry p wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
The staff is friendly, and helpful and wants you to have a great stay. The boutique hotel has an excellent location to the beach, transportation and sights. Although the room is small, it is well appointed with safe and fridge. The upgrade to balcony was much appreciated. They were very kind to let me use massage room shower after a hot day and before a long plane ride. They can also store luggage
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dani Matusevich, Owner at Golden House By Brown Hotels
Responded 15 Jul 2022
Thank you for your amazing review! We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our hotel location was good and fulfilling for your needs. also we were happy to read that we were able to upgrade you as it something we try to do to our guests when possible. Looking forward to host you once again
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GrandTour14940310109 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Excellent location, outstanding staff. Clean and comfortable. Best value. Nice features in lobby - champagne, chocolates, coffee. Great terrace next to lobby. Rooms are clean. They’re somewhat small but not unusual for the city. Would definitely recommend
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dani Matusevich, Owner at Golden House By Brown Hotels
Responded 9 Jun 2022
Thank you for your amazing review ! We were so excited to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our team members were outstanding during your stay. It is always great to read that you felt the importance of cleaning to us. Looking for your next stay with us
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mitzi K wrote a review May 2022
Delray Beach, Florida, United States20 contributions44 helpful votes
The hotel is perfectly located, staff is so friendly, lobby has coffee, water and cava. Room is liking staying in a boutique hotel in NYC. It is decorated with a cool vibe, bed super comfortable and here is the but, bathroom is tiny with a tiny shower. Traveling solo was fine, would not have enjoyed it if 2 of us were in room 104.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dani Matusevich, Owner at Golden House By Brown Hotels
Responded 13 May 2022
Thank you so much for your kind review. We were glad to read that our hotel location was to your liking and that our lobby was accommodating, we were also happy to read that you found our team members friendly since service is one of the most important part for us. Looking forward having you as our guest once again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
אלי צ wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
+1
Quiet disappointing. Ordered the penthouse for the weekend and the room was with Moisture on the walls above the bed and all over the room entrance. Seem like no actual renovation was made properly (you can still see the upper lock holes on the door) The outside balcony was unclean and full of garbage, luckily it was stormy weather so we didn’t want to sit outside. The bathroom had a Curtain and not a Shower so all of the water are coming out of the bathroom towards the bed, Without standard hotel equipment (various kits and cups) The hotel has a lot of Curtains instead of Cabinets (for example a fire cabinet was hidden in a black curtain) No extra pillows could be found for us. Parking-not to be found (had to walk for 15 minutes for a Reasonable parking cost( Other than that- The staff was courteous, available, and professional, the lobby was beautiful and cozy with hot drinks/alcohol for guest service and a bottle of wine was waiting for us in the room 😊
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dani Matusevich, Owner at Golden House By Brown Hotels
Responded 8 Apr 2022
Thank you for your review. As a new hotel it is important for us to learn from every guest, it seems that you have visited us while the weather was not usual and therefore the balcony can suffer due to that. Our hotel has 3 spots of parking, they are upon availability if they are occupied there are 2 private parking lots close to the hotel. We were happy to read that you did enjoyed our lobby and that our staff were courteous. We do hope that you will give us a second chance having you as our guest.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Justin D wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
First impressions are really important, when we arrived we were greeted by friendly, concerned staff of our needs, in particular my mum is infirm and cannot walk with ease. The manager Dani was concerned the balcony might be windy , so arranged a part of the building which wouldn't be windy for her, he was concerned for all intrinsic details, to make her stay pleasurable and safe and comfortable
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Parking is difficult in Tel Aviv, the hotel will try and assist
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dani Matusevich, Owner at Golden House By Brown Hotels
Responded 20 Nov 2021
Dear Justin D Thank you so much for your kind review! I was delighted tp hear you and your mother enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again and soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shiri S wrote a review Oct 2021
2 contributions
My husband and I came for a weekend with another couple. The hospitality was beyond our expectations - we called the hotel to ask about parking in the area and we got great guidelines, we received glasses with sparkling wine upon our arrival and was escorted to our rooms. The rooms are clean and cozy, there is complimentary water and coffee at the lobby. The hotel location is great, with proximity to the beach and the city central, with very short walk we arrived to many restaurants and bars so there were multiple options available. Breakfast was delicious. Great food, we sat outside and the air was great so we enjoyed it very much. I didn't take many pictures, was too busy enjoying 😉 Highly recommended! I will most definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dani Matusevich, Owner at Golden House By Brown Hotels
Responded 23 Oct 2021
Dear 293shiris Thank you so much for your kind review. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon ! Best regards, Dani Matusevich General manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PRICE RANGE
US$143 - US$212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IsraelTel Aviv DistrictTel AvivKerem Ha-teimanim
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Golden House By Brown Hotels
Which popular attractions are close to Golden House By Brown Hotels?
Nearby attractions include Art Quest - Club Allenby 28 (0.2 km), TLVnights (0.2 km), and Escape City (0.2 km).
What are some restaurants close to Golden House By Brown Hotels?
Conveniently located restaurants include Falafel Gabay, Kukiza, and Imperial Craft Cocktail Bar.
Is Golden House By Brown Hotels located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Tel Aviv.
Are there any historical sites close to Golden House By Brown Hotels?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ben-Gurion House (1.2 km), Bet Bialik Museum (4.2 km), and The American Colony Quarter Tel Aviv (2.0 km).