We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel

CancelonUS$210*
View Deal
#64 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$223*
US$210*
Great Deal
US$220*
US$220*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

881 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 553: English reviews
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Nice staff is about all that is good in this hotel, the room is supposed to be renovated however it is not looking like a big investment, mainly paint job... the noise was a disaster, i got a room in the 2nd floor and could hear talk and TV noises from the rooms around me, it was clear enough to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank udi_ashash
Bellevue, Washington
Reviewed 29 April 2014

They could not find my reservation upon my arrival. They finally found the best suite in the fourth floor. I barely could manage to move around the bed and the small desk. For three hundred dollars a night I taught it was more expensive than Tokyo, Japan. The hotel is the biggest fraud I experienced in my travels. The shame...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Simon D
İstanbul
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel is very nice but it was unacceptable noisy.. Stayed there 3 nights and every morning i woke up around 5-6 am because of constraction on the street . Maybe it wasnt hotels fault but they would not let this happen. I dont know much other hotels in TelAviv but i believe its expensive . Bathroom was so small in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Esra_Caliskan
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The lobby smelled like someone washed the floor with a bottle of bad cologne. Rooms were small and old, washrooms not renovated. Pool area was so so. Wouldn't recommend this place even though the location is great. There are better hotels for the same price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SDDN
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion about the hotel. Our location is for sure the best location in Tel-Aviv; a walk away from the beach and close enough to the Dizingoff street and center which are very popular and active. I truly wish you would have come to the reception and we could have found a room that...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I stayed there a couple of weeks ago with a prepaid reservation booked through a company travel agency. When I arrived, the hotel had no record of my reservation--none. Naturally, this happens, but they could not locate anything with the voucher number, and as they were full for the night they arranged for me to stay at the hotel across...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank glex50
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am sorry for the inconvenience that occurred. When situations like this happen (and as you said they do) and a guest has a confirmation of the reservation, we immediately open a reservation and first give the guest a room and then we deal with the travel agency. Our neighbor hotel, Herods Tel-Aviv, which is part of the...

Reviewed 13 April 2014

When we arrived our booking agents had booked the wrong room for us, a double for two and not a triple for three and breakfast for two only. The hotel did everything possible to accomadate us and on the second day they moved us from a very tiny room to a lovely large triple. The staff were very friendly, helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol S
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for writing such a wonderful comment. It was a pleasure meeting you at the breakfast and hearing from you how much you enjoyed your time. Thank you for acknowledging Sandra and Yaniv. They are two of our best, and it’s great to see that were able to have a positive impact on your stay. I hope...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I just returned from a visit to Tel Aviv. I was lucky to have had the Leonardo-Basel suggested to me. The hotel is across the street from the beach with water views from many rooms. I walked to many tourist areas including Dizengoff Square and the Hacarmel market without problem. The air conditioning was excellent. And I loved the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Margo H
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a beautiful review, I am happy you enjoyed your trip to Tel-Aviv and even more that you enjoyed the hotel services. Please let us know when you’ll be returning, and we’ll be sure to give you another amazing experience. All the best, Hila Ramot

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We choose Leonardo Basel because it was close to beach and Old City. Rooms are not big, but clean and functionally equiped - electric kettle, so you can made tea or coffee. Breakfast was fantastic - big dining room, excelent food.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Slawek2014
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am happy the hotel suited your needs, You are so right about the location, with old Jaffa just a short walk away and the beach across the road. Our breakfast is surely fantastic with a large variety and goodies. We hope to see you again here at Leonardo Basel. All the best, Hila Ramot

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 4 April 2014

-They are re-doing rooms on our floor (literally right next to us) and using table saws to cut things starting everyday at 9AM (even on a Friday). Sleeping in is an impossibility. I've never been in a hotel this rude. -The hotel website makes it appear as though there is a very pleasant looking pool on the property. THERE IS...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scollin1983
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Leonardo Basel. It is true that we were renovating some of our rooms, however, we have many rooms which are renovated already and are not on the same floor you were. I wish you would have approached the front desk and we would have moved you...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 4 April 2014

EXCELLENT HOTEL! OFFER ME ALL WHAT I NEED TO WORK AND REST! QUIET, CLEAN,NICE LOCATION AND PROMPT SERVICES! All are ready to offer a pleasant and comfortable stay! Breakfast is excellent. Furniture is nice . Beds are comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bcomanescu
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks you so much for a wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hila Ramot

228 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (194)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 km away
Leonardo Art Tel Aviv
Leonardo Art Tel Aviv
#75 of 100 in Tel Aviv
548 reviews
0.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.9 km away
The Embassy Hotel
The Embassy Hotel
#35 of 100 in Tel Aviv
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#59 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,994 reviews
0.8 km away
The Maxim Hotel
The Maxim Hotel
#28 of 100 in Tel Aviv
638 reviews
1.0 km away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#31 of 100 in Tel Aviv
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel

Address: 156 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6345115, Israel (Formerly Leonardo Basel Hotel)
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Price Range: $147 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Basel Tel Aviv
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#41 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#42 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“view to the beach on south side”
FreeJohnny, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Honestly, choose another hotel.”
Kethon, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a sea view!”
MollieBeth, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“keep away conman receptionist con hotel”
mitzi123466789, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't choose any room - Run as fast as you can away from this place.”
israeljellis, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$210* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$220
Hotels.comUS$220
TripAdvisorUS$220
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates