We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
48 Hayarkon Street, Tel Aviv Israel
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (140)
360
Panoramas (12)
Room & Suite (126)

About

#10 of 329 Specialty lodging in Tel Aviv
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Rooftop bar
Billiards
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish, Hebrew
791Reviews6Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 402
  • 238
  • 82
  • 26
  • 43
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
ravensinthesky wrote a review May 2021
19 contributions
It used to be my favourite hostel in Tel Aviv. But it has gone down the drain. The room with bathroom cost me €82 (325 shekels). No toilet seat on the bowl. No hot water. Somewhat mouldy shower. No furniture in the room, other than the bed and one chair. The girls at the desk were friendly and tried to be helpful, but they really didn't know what they were doing. On the day that I was going to check in, they called me at about noon, to tell me that I needed to check out!! Then, when I did check in, the key they gave me didn't open the door; in fact, it opened the door to another room, which was occupied!! One gets the feeling that the place is on the verge of bankruptcy. I wouldn't have minded staying there, as much, had the price been realistic!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Gabriele wrote a review Mar 2020
Edinburgh, United Kingdom32 contributions74 helpful votes
Don't book this hostel or Golden Beach Hotel (same owner). I paid by card when I checked in and the charged me automatically twice when I checked out. I wrote them an Email but they never replied. Now I understood why the staff was very nice, they charged me a big tip ...
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Bruno Cilla wrote a review Feb 2020
Barcelona, Spain43 contributions16 helpful votes
Horrible experience the last day of the year! I have made a reservation in this hostel by Hostelsclub for one night on 31st December 2019 per 20€ (5€ prepaid) My surprise was when I have arrived...and they said me that they doesn't know this web and hasn't the reservation...( in my opinion they were overbooked...)...I tried to contact with the webside, and nobody helped me! Finally, they had a cancellation ans they offer me a private-room per 120€!!!( 5 times more my teservation!!!).This wasn't honesty!! I will never back here...and use this webside....Horrible experience alone in the city with all places fully booked!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Marco Rosario wrote a review Jan 2020
Eindhoven, The Netherlands2 contributions
I can surely recommend this hostel. Environment was clean and the room was reasonable. The clerk at the front desk gave us recommendations for restaurants , museums and even the great walking tours. A bit noisy but not more than expected, There's no free parking in the area. A good starting point for getting to see Telaviv. Try the local street food in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Dory wrote a review Jan 2020
Warsaw, Poland15 contributions2 helpful votes
I would highly recommend this hostel to everyone. I was staying there for 14 days and by the end of it I felt like part of their community. The beds are comfortable, staff (including volunteers - special shout out to Daniel from Straya who is a soul of every party) is extremely nice and welcoming, not to mention the location. Celebrating New Years eve on the top of the hostel was also incredibly fun :) I cant wait to get there in summer and experience real Tel Aviv ;)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kamil W wrote a review Nov 2019
Gjovik, Norway64 contributions35 helpful votes
Terrible place, noisy, not so clean, chaotic not even a proper cover for "blanket"....no space to lock your stuff in a room. Maybe for people who dont give a ^#%$#$^ about anything its gonna be ok....i get a back packing lifestyle...but in a city like Tel Aviv you could expect at least minimum standart provided. Dont save money... pay some 30NIS more and be satisfied. Ahhh and the breakfast is not even a breakfast its a hilarious looking 4 bowls of some S$%^$%. Ahh by the way... The only positive thing... not a thing ...a persons 2 nice polite and friendly girls on the reception desk. Hello to the dark haired tall beautiful girl :) Sorry.... for the honest opinion
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Route66por wrote a review Nov 2019
Santiago do Cacem, Portugal195 contributions79 helpful votes
· -Location! Very central, the beach is walking distance, and you can really enjoy nearby markets and restaurants -Friendly staff (they even print my boarding pass for the early flight) -Nice breakfast with a great options for this kind of stay -No issues with wifi
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Ian W wrote a review Oct 2019
Rosh Pinna, HaZafon, Israel3 contributions1 helpful vote
This hostel used to be the best and best value for your money. Today it's simply not worth the prices they charge. Way too high. Reception doesn't even want to answer calls anymore either.. called 4 days in a row.. tens of times and when I was answered they told me I couldn't book direct. Poor service.. exaggerated prices
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hayarkon Hostel M, General Manager at Hayarkon Hostel
Responded 26 Oct 2019
Hey Ian, sorry to hear you had a bad experience with reaching us, I (the manager) actually tried to call you back several times but your phone was off. I guess we had pressure on the reception when you called - but that's exactly why we have our website to book your reservation with (: and about "they told me I couldn't book direct" - they offer you to book via the website and get 5% discount there - you yourself spoke about the importance of prices so we offered to the cheapest option, sorry you didn't get it right . Best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jfrankcom wrote a review Aug 2019
London, United Kingdom84 contributions54 helpful votes
When I booked our stay I misread the word hostel and thought it said hotel. That could’ve been a problem where it not for the fact that I had the most amazing fun time at this hostel with such a generous, kind and welcoming community of people who was such fun and were such a joy to be around. I have been to hostels before, but the way this one is run is so relaxed and easy-going. The Friday night Shabbat dinner I found genuinely moving by being included in a Jewish festival when I’m not Jewish and this is an experience I would never have had at a hotel. The facilities are simple but adequate, I slept really well every night was never woken up, the bed was comfortable and clean the toilets flushed with paper and poo… that is a sign of quality! There is Wi-Fi and the comedy events and drinks on the roof are hilarious. On behalf of David and I -We want to say thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hayarkon Hostel M, General Manager at Hayarkon Hostel
Responded 26 Aug 2019
Hey, we are so glad to hear you had such a good time here with us ! that's why we are here - to give ppl the best expirience of Tel Aviv :)) Tnx for this lovely review Best regards and love, Hayarkon Hostel staff
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marybrooks123 wrote a review Aug 2019
Brighton, United Kingdom3 contributions3 helpful votes
Our stay at HaYarkon was fantastic. We met the most welcoming, generous and fun people - both staff and guests. The location is really close to the beach which is perfect for watching the sunset. It is also near the market and bars too! They have everything that you need at the hostel and gave some great recommends too. We didn’t want to leave and that is all thanks to the amazing manager Lidor and the beautiful staff!! We will miss you!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hayarkon Hostel M, Manager at Hayarkon Hostel
Responded 26 Aug 2019
Hey Mary, Tnx for your lovely review - we surely gonna miss you two amazing girls !! WE LOVE YOU ! Best regards and best wishes for making an aswesome Hummus with Schug !!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
ALSO KNOWN AS
hayarkon 48 hotel tel aviv
LOCATION
IsraelTel Aviv DistrictTel AvivKerem Ha-teimanim
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HAYARKON HOSTEL: See 594 Reviews, Price Comparison and 335 Photos (Tel Aviv, Israel) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hayarkon Hostel
Which popular attractions are close to Hayarkon Hostel?
Nearby attractions include Art Quest - Club Allenby 28 (0.2 km), TLVnights (0.01 km), and Escape City (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hayarkon Hostel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Hayarkon Hostel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hayarkon Hostel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Balinjera, West Side, and Bezzo Pizza.
Is Hayarkon Hostel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Tel Aviv.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hayarkon Hostel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Russian, and Hebrew.
Are there any historical sites close to Hayarkon Hostel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ben-Gurion House (1.4 km), Bet Bialik Museum (4.3 km), and The American Colony Quarter Tel Aviv (1.8 km).
Does Hayarkon Hostel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.