We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hayarkon 48 Hostel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hayarkon 48 Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

643 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hayarkon 48 Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 501: English reviews
Paris, France
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

very dirty, i talk to reception two times to clean the room and it was never done very noisy, the staff prefer to smoke and have a beer instead of help us to ask roomates not to scream in the middlfe of the night yael is a very very very bad manager Michael from France

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank maxmax9992016
H48, General Manager at Hayarkon 48 Hostel, responded to this review

Hello Michael , Thank you for taking the time and writing this review. I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I'm afraid that since you did not detail more about your stay I cannot tell for sure who you are. I do get the feeling that you know who am I though, since you choose to...

Hem, France
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stay there every time I go to Tel Aviv. Great place. Almost on the beach and the center. They have a really big kitchen and a nice rooftop. Pub crawls and Friday night dinners are a nice plus. The staff there is just amazing. Especially Yaël, who helped me to get around Israel and Tel Aviv. Thank you guys.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monkey_Tom_Luffy
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 1 December 2016

I stayed at the Hayarkon 48 hostel from Oct. 17 to 24. The staff were friendly and cooperative, and the facilities were clean and pleasant. I enjoyed the food for the Israeli-style breakfasts, and the room -- a bunk arrangement -- was mostly adequate. The one thing I would like to have seen more of is sockets for plugging in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronr87
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 30 November 2016

loved the eclectic mix of ages and ethnicities and all the different foods they cooked in the community kitchen! Many different languages spoken. Fun playing charades to understand everyone's needs. Staff had great suggestions for various outings!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bubbysitter1
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 29 November 2016

hayarkon 48 is a great hostel. I was visiting Tel Aviv with a group of friends and the staff was very friendly and helped us out a lot. They told us where nice places where to visit, where the best food was and where we could go out. The location is ideal. You're close to the beach, restaurants and cafés....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mireenvanlimpt
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 26 November 2016

the hostel has a great Location, ist very Close to the beach and just a 10 minutes walk to the best Clubs of tel aviv. The staff was very friendly, and extremly clean room and bathrooms. The hostel has a nice atmospere and a nice view on the sea from the rooftop.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elikosar
Reviewed 21 November 2016

my stay from 12-18/11/2016 , lovely yellow hostel. room clean, friendly staff, nice hostel. good location. very closed to carmel market and beach. Breakfast is ok, we do it our self. very very sorry can not joint the 18th birthday. Thanks for all

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nguyen Hong H
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 20 November 2016

all was good. friendly personell, cleanness is ok, kitchen, everything as in good hostels worldwide. The best location for tlv. a bit pricey but for the location it is worth it. thank you guys, I had a nice stay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate K
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 November 2016

I had a great stay at 48 - staff were really helpful, location is great - right near the beach and an easy stroll to the markets and clubs/ bars. Pub crawl was fun and a great way to meet people. Solo female traveller and had no issues at all, even checking in around 3am was no problem. Would stay...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank landjhairandmakeup
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Perfect, clean, good showers, clean toilets, friendly staff. Walkingdistance to the beach. Breakfast okay. Lockers available. Pooltable. Sunscreen available. Minisupermarket across the street. Very central, almost everything is walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 900naomi

133 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.3 km away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#30 of 98 in Tel Aviv
793 reviews
0.4 km away
The Embassy Hotel
The Embassy Hotel
#34 of 98 in Tel Aviv
747 reviews
0.9 km away
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
#45 of 98 in Tel Aviv
2,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Savoy
The Savoy
#37 of 98 in Tel Aviv
556 reviews
1.4 km away
Little Tel-Aviv Hostel
Little Tel-Aviv Hostel
#1 of 89 in Tel Aviv
226 reviews
0.3 km away
Beachfront Hostel
Beachfront Hostel
#10 of 89 in Tel Aviv
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Hayarkon 48 Hostel

Address: 48 Hayarkon Street, Tel Aviv, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Price Range: $30 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your Hayarkon 48 Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hayarkon 48 Hotel Tel Aviv
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hayarkon 48 Hostel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hayarkon 48 Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“R23 I liked.”
 of 5 bubbles barryc503, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“private room includes personal bathroom at this hostel”
 of 5 bubbles Bubbysitter1, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“good location”
 of 5 bubbles nguyenhongh2016, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms for three or four people are very good deals. Rooms with windows on other sides than that of the Hayarkon street are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles , 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great view at the top but a lots of stairs.. :)”
 of 5 bubbles miikeyw, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay