We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Olympia Hotel Tel Aviv - By Zvieli Hotels

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Olympia Hotel Tel Aviv - By Zvieli Hotels
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Olympia Hotel Tel Aviv - By Zvieli Hotels
See the most recent reviews
Showing 117: English reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 June 2016

The Olympia Tel Aviv hotel is located in the heart of the action in Tel Aviv. it's on the beach with unbelievable view of the Mediteranean sea. The reception is small located adjacent to the dinning room. The stuff is very friendly. The room is small but beautiful very clean, modern have a very good shower, a small fridge and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sararefaeli
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

This hotel is not flashy but has everything you would need. The staff at the front desk are very nice and helpful. There is breakfast included but it is not fancy (some fruit, juice, cereal, eggs, toast, yogurt, and some more). WiFi also included. The rooms are clean and very basic but my bathroom smelled a bit musty. The walls...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizzzietravels
Dauphin, Canada
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

The rooms are clean and comfy. Hot showers. Ideal location, you literally just cross the street and BAM beach! Breakfast is included. Fridge, TV, and Safe in room. WiFi works well in the rooms. Unbeatable price.No complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
Carmel D, Guest Relations Manager at Olympia Hotel Tel Aviv - By Zvieli Hotels, responded to this review

Thank you for a grate review and your kind words. We are very happy you liked your stay at Olympia Hotel, and that you have found the location and rooms to be pleasant and Ideal. We hope to see you at your next Visit to Tel Aviv.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Stayed in this hotel twice now, both times loved the stay. The location is excellent, just across the road from the beach, it is right next to all the expensive hotels (e.g. Leonardo, Herod's) but at a fraction of the price. The first time we went (summer time) they were redoing the lobby, when we went the second time it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 880raphik
Carmel D, Guest Relations Manager at Olympia Hotel Tel Aviv - By Zvieli Hotels, responded to this review

Thank you for a lovely review. We are externally happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and chose to return twice. We will be more than happy to welcome you again un the future,

Dalian, China
Reviewed 4 April 2016

the luxury hotels in the Hilton beach area are expensive (oh that's the case all around israel) while the guest houses and B&B's are not of ideal status in my eyes (in fact i'm really confused about israel in this respect....) but olympia hotel by zvieli hotels will be a good choice if you're like me who expect standard service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annamarie Y
Carmel D, Guest Relations Manager at Olympia Hotel Tel Aviv - By Zvieli Hotels, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us, We are very happy that you have found our hotel to be "valued for money", and that its suites your needs. We will be more than happy to welcome you again in the future.

Bruges, Belgium
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

The hotel has a very good location close to the beach. We had a very good room with a lovely bed and a very good rain shower in the bathroom. But the staff of this hotel is a nightmare! Ignorant and not capable for the job. Train your staff mr manager! Didn't you have enough complaints about them? You promise...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marc Flanders P
Carmel D, Guest Relations Manager at Olympia Hotel Tel Aviv - By Zvieli Hotels, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Olympia Hotel. The parking dose not belong to the hotel, it dose belong to one of the owners and his offices are located at Olympia basements, we do understand that from your point of view it is connected but it is not. We are in proses of replacing our staff members, unfortunately its a process, and...

Reviewed 28 February 2016

After reading the reviews, we were skeptical about going to this particular hotel. But for the price, we decided to go for it. We have NOT regretted the decidion. Upon arriving, we were aware that there was no official signage to the hotel. The white paper in the window with the hotel name should not scare you. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonya W
Carmel D, Guest Relations Manager at Olympia Hotel Tel Aviv - By Zvieli Hotels, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely specified review. We are extremely happy that you were pleasantly surprised, and that we arise above you expectation. Hope to see you in the future.

Haifa, Israel
Reviewed 17 February 2016

hotel across the street from 5* hotels beach very close by busy main street around the corner store several good restaruants close to many bus lines I found the mattress to be very hard ,I tried added folded blankets pillows nothing helped me but my husband was fine with it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank earthheart
Carmel D, Guest Relations Manager at Olympia Hotel Tel Aviv - By Zvieli Hotels, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us. We hope you enjoyed your stay and to see you at your next visit to Tel Aviv.

Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night(weekend). The hotel's name listed on a4 page . There are renovations at the hotel. The lobby is not clean There is dust on the floor. Staff seem amateur. The room is reasonable in terms of size. A little dark. There are television. The shower is also a spacious. Very good location close to the beach. Close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ihab a
Carmel D, Guest Relations Manager at Olympia Hotel Tel Aviv - By Zvieli Hotels, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We at Olympia hotel are striving to improve and learn. We are indeed at the end of renovations which will make our lobby and breakfast room welcoming and well suited. We hope that by your next visit you can see the difference. We are happy to hear you like our location and shower.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Perfect location and price for a winter weekend. I had an excellent view of the rushing ashore waves with the storm outside. I did not use any facilities and successfully avoided the confused untrained staff (hopefully will improve when the renovation works are done, whenever)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rv15243
Carmel D, Guest Relations Manager at Olympia Hotel Tel Aviv - By Zvieli Hotels, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate your feedback and can grantee that our staff are striving to improve, we are happy you liked the view from your room, and hope to see you in the future.

173 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.1 km away
Armon Hayarkon
Armon Hayarkon
#69 of 98 in Tel Aviv
185 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel De La Mer
Hotel De La Mer
#77 of 98 in Tel Aviv
435 reviews
0.0 km away
Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Golden Beach Hotel by Arcadia Hotels
0.6 km away
The Home Apartments
The Home Apartments
#88 of 98 in Tel Aviv
93 reviews
0.1 km away
Leonardo Art Tel Aviv
Leonardo Art Tel Aviv
#76 of 98 in Tel Aviv
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Olympia Hotel is located on the beach promenade facing the Mediterranean Sea. Close to all business and leisure districts, and next to the city attractions & Tel Aviv Marina. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Olympia Hotel Tel Aviv - By Zvieli Hotels

Address: 164 HaYarkon Street, Tel Aviv 6345119, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Price Range: $122 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Olympia Hotel Tel Aviv - By Zvieli Hotels 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Olympia Hotel Tel Aviv - By Zvieli Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympia Hotel Tel Aviv
Hotel Style:
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Olympia Hotel Tel Aviv - By Zvieli Hotels staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Olympia Hotel Tel Aviv - By Zvieli Hotels staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with view to the beach”
 of 5 bubbles 419rolandk, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I had a room on the frist floor facing the side. Slept very well . Quite.”
 of 5 bubbles 216bram66, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms are OK, nice view of Sea, but access to the beach is very difficult for older people”
 of 5 bubbles 158mimi, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room facing the south side or the front to get to see the Mediteranean sea.”
 of 5 bubbles sararefaeli, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“choose a room of higher rate when booking since it's non-expensive, and rooms on higher floors shall be better”
  • better now? :D
  • dark room....
 of 5 bubbles annamariey2016, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5