We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shenkin Hotel

Save
Share
21 Brenner, Tel Aviv 6382644 Israel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (266)
Room & Suite (192)
Dining (8)

About

#31 of 143 hotels in Tel Aviv
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Situated in one of the most attractive neighborhoods, Shenkin Boutique Hotel provides an urban oasis steps from the epicenter of the White City’s arts, dining and nightlife scene. The hotel offers a unique combination of casual luxury and beautiful design, yet, it is the service that we provide our guests that truly distinguishes Shenkin Hotel from other boutique hotels. Personalized service executed by a team of professionals ensures that each guest receives the type of knowledgeable service that transforms stays into unforgettable tailor made experience.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool / beach towels
Coffee shop
Bicycle rental
Taxi service
Facial treatments
Rooftop terrace
Car park
Wifi
Breakfast available
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Telephone
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 1 more
979Reviews12Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 733
  • 190
  • 32
  • 12
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Shira H wrote a review Feb 2021
Haifa, Israel6 contributions5 helpful votes
I used to stay in this hotel frequently for business. Today, upon my arrival, I was attacked by another guest. His behaviour was supported by the manager! A hotel which does not respect women's rights for safety and security (especially when travelling alone), is not worthy of either my time nor my money. Stay away.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
דורון ק wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
Excellent hotel, clean and very well maintained. Location is great, heart of TLV Many shops, cafes and restaurants around. Close to the beach, easy cycling to all of TLV Front desk 24/7, coffee and cookies 24/7.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Tali Pessach, General Manager at Shenkin Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your amazing review, I'm glad that you had a very pleasant stay with us, we will be happy to have you back in the future
Read more
AviLandm wrote a review Sep 2020
Haifa, Israel2 contributions1 helpful vote
We enjoyed very much from our stay at the Shenkin Hotel in Tel Aviv. It is extremely good location, it is a clean and well equipped hotel, it has a 24/7 coffee, tea and cold water service for the guests, and the reception team is very helping and friendly. Highly recommanded.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Tali Pessach, General Manager at Shenkin Hotel
Responded 13 Sep 2020
Dear Avi, Thank you for your beautiful review, i was happy to read that you enjoyed all we have to offer.
Read more
RAMSEY-SPENCER wrote a review Sep 2020
85 contributions42 helpful votes
I remember walking to the hotel after I checked some photos online to book a room to stay and enjoy my a small shooting for my project in photography, I was welcomed by the manager her self. I was happy to meet her and she gave me a nice deal for my booking and wanted to say thank you. Room booked, few days later I arrived to the hotel for checking in, it was nice vibe, they welcome you with a drink and nice smile. As I remember the room I had was the superior room. I was really excited to stay and enjoy my time. The hotel take important safety majors, which is great and made me feel safe all ok. They also welcome my guests visiting me, cause usually everywhere I travel, there are people like to meet me for work, and they always come to meet with me. Room was kinda OK for it kind of class ( superior ), the bath room nice and clean, there is shower great ( rainfall type ). Bed was comfortable. There was robs and slippers if you like to go to the Jacuzzi on the roof top of the building. When I said it my title something is missing, this is what I meant, something in the room was missing. Not sure what was it. but usually for this type of room. you get some extras. Or maybe the interiors. or what I got was not good. Also for a lower hotel stars rate, for a good room, you get a hot tub, I was really looking forward to have a nice bubble bath, but there was none to enjoy my night. Overall, location is nice and close to everything, full street of fashion stores and cafes, you can walk to the beach and pass by the fresh market, or go to the mall, and later at night you can go to some bars around the area. I didnt try the breakfast to rate it as its been done by cafes I need to get a coupon for. So I cant really say if it good or bad. So my experience and thoughts about the hotel, not just based as a person who look at attention to details and know what how should it feel, but also as Im expert in hotels as I travel alot for living all around the world and I see alot from great to worse, and I really know how things could make a different. Thats why my room I got, was missing something. But I can say, you will enjoy your stay if you want to be there for a weekend. or a day or few.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Clean, Nice Location, Friendly Staff and Manager.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tali Pessach, General Manager at Shenkin Hotel
Responded 6 Sep 2020
Dear Spencer, Thank you for your nice and thorough review, i was happy to read that you enjoy our hospitality, our central location, and our attention to all details. we do not have a hot tub but we do have jacuzzi . Thank you again
Read more
Sigrutten wrote a review Aug 2020
Copenhagen, Denmark48 contributions21 helpful votes
I liked the hotel so much that I extended my stay with an extra night. It's located very close to the bustling streets of Shenkin and King George, but the hotel is very quiet. I had absolutely no problems sleeping. There is no kettle in the rooms, but in the lounge next to the reception there is a coffee and tea machine - and biscuits. The rooftop terrace is great and so is the hotel staff. I stayed in a single room and my only complaint is that the hotel apparently only has double duvets, which feels a bit strange in a room that is meant for only one person. I don't like the big and heavy double duvets - I feel like I'm drowing.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Tali Pessach, General Manager at Shenkin Hotel
Responded 11 Aug 2020
Thank you for your beautiful review, i was delighted to read it, i was happy to read that you enjoy all we have to offer, coffee corner, rooftop, central locations, and the douvet, Hope to have you back with us in the future.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$119 - US$267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IsraelTel Aviv DistrictTel AvivKerem Ha-teimanim
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Shenkin Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Shenkin Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Nachalat Binyamin Pedestrian Mall (0.2 km), Jerusalem Beach (0.5 km), and Carmel Market (Shuk Ha'Carmel) (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Shenkin Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, dry cleaning, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Shenkin Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Shenkin Hotel?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Shenkin Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Shenkin Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bocca Bocca, SABICH TSERNIKOVSKI, and Arte Italian Ice Cream.
Is Shenkin Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Tel Aviv.
Are any cleaning services offered at Shenkin Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Shenkin Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Russian, and Hebrew.
Are there any historical sites close to Shenkin Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ben-Gurion House (1.8 km), Bet Bialik Museum (3.9 km), and The American Colony Quarter Tel Aviv (1.6 km).
Is Shenkin Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.