We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jordan Tower Hotel

Hostelworld.comUS$28*
View Deal
#17 of 142 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$36*
US$28*
Great Deal
US$36*
US$36*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Jordan Tower Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

454 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 358: English reviews
Start your review of Jordan Tower Hotel
 Click to rate
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The Email introduction by Shadi and the information on the choice of tours is on offer was excellent. The actual organisation at the hotel was okay, and the organisation of the tours could have been better. it was not the usual effusive Jordan welcome. I ended up at another hotel because the prices on Booking.com were bad value for money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerry B
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed there for two days in the dorm, I had a great time, met a lot of interesting people from different corners of the world. The staff there are very helpful, they helped me find good places to hike, eat and even a very affordable rent a car. Good breakfast too ! Would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adelahmed88
Netanya, Israel
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were a group of 4 staying on the upper floor private room. Everything was clean, with a daily routine of cleaning and arranging the room. The staff was very nice and polite 24/7. The breakfast was simple but nice. I really liked the terrace upstairs, with great views. One toilet was a bit problematic, but other than that it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OrnH
ammanamman, Manager at Jordan Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post such a kind and positive review. Its always nice when guests enjoy their stay and outline the nice things about their visit. I have asked the staff to rectify the toilet which seemed to be a problem. Thanks for bringing that to my attention. So happy you all enjoyed your stay. Many thanks.

Amman, Jordan
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Thanks for taking such wonderful care of us during our visit. Staff were so very accommodating, room was very clean and cozy, and the food was always delicious! Had a really wonderful time.. THANK YOU SO MUCH for everything! We had a great vacation in downtown, Definitely will be back soon! Thanks again guys for all your hard work and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamer N
ammanamman, Manager at Jordan Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Reviews are very important both for other prospective guests and for ensuring customer satisfaction. Whilst we are humbly - a budget hotel - we profess to offer the best breakfast around (freshly cooked to order) served by top notch staff who are attentive and caring to all our guests needs. Its always uplifting to receive such an appreciative review and...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 19 March 2017

I've stayed in plenty hostels around the world with the same price range as Jordan Tower Hotel but when I saw that this 'hostel' was in the top 20 places to stay on Tripadvisor, I was a bit shocked to see how worn out and old the place actually looked. Yes, the staff do keep the place clean and serve...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jiggu87
ammanamman, Owner at Jordan Tower Hotel, responded to this review

We are always sad when we encounter a guest who isn't 100% satisfied as we always work hard to ensure the enjoyment of all our guests in every way possible. Moreover, its always surprising and disappointing when one comes across a guest who sits for 2 days in a hotel writing an epic of the ilk of 'war & peace'...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Excellent price-quality, very clean and the breakfast very good with several options. The hotel would charge a considerable amount of commission when you rent a car through them, for us we realized they got a commission of 100 eur when we check the price of the "basic" car they "book" for us with Montecarlo company, anyway... I do recommend the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erikareybol3
ammanamman, Manager at Jordan Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Your review is very important to us - and we thank you for taking the time to post. Your 'thumbs up' for the hotel is warmly welcomed and thanks for pointing out the good aspects of your stay. With regards to the rental car - clearly you are mistaken. I have checked your booking and you paid just over 100...

Reviewed 9 February 2017

This is a great hostel. Staff were friendly, helpful and you received a good breakfast every morning. It is very good for the price and you have a wide range of tours to choose from. The hostel was clean and you received a free towel at your request. There is also a cafe downstairs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom V
ammanamman, General Manager at Jordan Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Its great to receive your kind and positive review. Its also great that you enjoyed and appreciated your breakfast - made with love and served promptly for guests to enjoy. Thanks for pointing out the great range of tours we do - which are very popular with all our guests. We are not posh, but everything is clean and service...

Reviewed 1 February 2017

The location is good, but hotel is little bit "tired". What is actually good thing if you are not looking for vain place. I visited it in January and there was quite chilly. Wind was blowing in my room. There was 5 degrees outside and I think in my room also. Staff is friendly, nice place to meet other travellers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ivar s
ammanamman, Manager at Jordan Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Indeed you will always find better places - if you are prepared to fork out more money - we are a budget hotel charging 10jd a night ... Notwithstanding - we do not understand the wind blowing through the window - obviously it wasn't...

Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

This place is anything but trendy. We stayed in a triple with a tiny bathroom where the bathroom was actually the shower. The room is as basic as it could be but perfectly did the job. The breakfast was pretty good considering how cheap the place is. They organize excursions from here which seemed a great deal especially if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thereallife
ammanamman, Manager at Jordan Tower Hotel, responded to this review

We really appreciate you taking the time to post - and thank you for pointing out realistically the plusses of the hotel along with the bearable negatives. Indeed our bathrooms are small, its usually the smallest room in the house! but does the job.. The other basics, heating, air conditioning, satellite TV, huge hearty breakfast are usually enough for most...

Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Amazing location right near the Roman amphitheater and highly recommended restaurant Hashem. Rooms were fairly basic, and quite dated, however clean and beds were comfy. Traffic from the two busy roads nearby was quite noisy, however this would be the case for any hotel in this location. Not really a luxury or romantic place, but good for backpackers and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HSRG

162 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (17)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.1 km away
Amman Pasha Hotel
Amman Pasha Hotel
#9 of 142 in Amman
843 reviews
0.1 km away
Arab Tower Hotel
Arab Tower Hotel
#16 of 142 in Amman
561 reviews
0.5 km away
Art Hotel Downtown
Art Hotel Downtown
#19 of 142 in Amman
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Zaman Ya Zaman Boutique Hotel
2.1 km away
Toledo Amman Hotel
Toledo Amman Hotel
#14 of 142 in Amman
763 reviews
2.5 km away
Caravan Hotel
Caravan Hotel
#22 of 142 in Amman
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Undoubtedly the Best Budget Hotel in all Amman. Situated in a prime downtown location just meters from the Roman Theatre and a short walk uphill to the Citadel and offering a range of accommodation from simple segregated dorm rooms to private en-suite rooms with air conditioning/heating/hot water and flat screen satellite TVs in a safe, secure & friendly environment with 24 hour Front Desk Service and porter. Smoking is only permitted in the mezzanine seating areas, Jordan Tower is renowned for their warm, friendly and professional service and knowledgeable English speaking staff, who promptly attend to your needs both before and after you arrive to ensure your stay is enjoyable and memorable. The hotel provides a cozy communal smoke free lounge for guests to relax and meet other travelers and includes a small and well stocked library. The bright informal dining area has views of the streets below. Featuring a splendid roof terrace with panoramic views of the surrounding area including the Citadel and Roman Theatre. We offer the tastiest and heartiest breakfast around which consists of a wide range of fresh local produce with a choice of Arabic or Western style breakfasts with various local types of bread and as much tea / coffee as you like. We serve a range of inexpensive, delicious hot & cold snacks and various hot & cold beverages until 10pm. We arrange fantastic inexpensive shared, multi stop (small group) trips daily to all tourist sites in Jordan for those wishing to travel with others or we can advise how to use public transport where possible. We also provide airport transfers - and can arrange a rent a car at very competitive rates. All your transport logistics can be sorted to your satisfaction. Free Wireless internet is available along with free parking just outside in the street or just across the road in the Roman Theatre car park. We offer various FULL COMPLETE PACKAGES, room, food, trips, airport transfers - ask for a quote with a suggested itinerary. Whatever else you need - please just ask! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jordan Tower Hotel

Address: Hashemi Street 48 | Downtown, Amman 11844, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Price Range: $21 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jordan Tower Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Jordan Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Amman
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jordan Tower Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
10 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Jordan Tower Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for Mr Jihad - Very nice and helpful in everything! not only to choose a room but even for outside activities.”
79tamern, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great place to meet solo travellers”
Jiggu87, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you ask to see the tours.”
C5252UQtomv, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Good wi-fi but only in the hotel lobby. Make sure you take ear-plugs to keep the traffic noise down.”
davenport954, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“not quiet as right in the heart of downtown but I expected this so was fine”
EildonLass, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hostelworld.com
US$28* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$36
Expedia.comUS$36
Hotwire.comUS$36
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates