We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Al Waha Palace Hotel

375 reviews
#15 of 231 Hotels in Riyadh
Save
Traveller (49)
Room & Suite (70)
Dining (34)
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good29%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“business trip”(20 reviews)
“excellent hotel”(13 reviews)
“rooms are clean”(13 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (375)Write a Review
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
227
98
15
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
227
98
15
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness tripexcellent hotelrooms are cleanbig roominternet connectionroom servicebusiness travelersi highly recommend this hotelvisit riyadhhome away from homenice stayswimming poololaya streetreception staffsaudi arabiaashrafgym
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017

This hotel is in the heart of Riyadh I have stayed here twice now and can honestly say its a pleasure to go back. The rooms are very spacious and cosy even in the height of summer the room was cool due to the great...More

Thank Roland W
Response from Alwaha H, General Manager at Al Waha Palace HotelResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Roland W, Thank you for choosing Al Waha Palace Hotel and sharing your stay experience on Bookin.com. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and describe your experience as “AWESOME”. I trust that you were comfortable in your room with...More

Reviewed 26 May 2017

Where to begin? For the first two days of my stay they did not issue me a room key--some problem with their system--which meant having to wait (sometimes as long as 15 minutes) for someone to let me into my room. As another reviewer mentioned,...More

Thank travelerZ3023CB
Response from Alwaha H, General Manager at Al Waha Palace HotelResponded 8 June 2017

Alwaha H, General Manager at Al Waha Palace Hotel, responded to this review Dear Guest, GREETINGS FROM AL WAHA PALACE HOTEL! First of all kindly accept my apology for the problems you faced in our Hotel. I would like to know you that due to...More

Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

Never seen over booking of additional 30-50 pax in Hotel industry before...management was not able to resolve the overbooking leaving all guests waiting endlessly for resolution. Worst management and people at front office.More

Thank Pankaj V
Response from Alwaha H, General Manager at Al Waha Palace HotelResponded 8 June 2017

Dear Guest, GREETING FROM AL WAHA PALACE HOTEL Kindly accept my apology for the inconvenience. We are sorry for that because we are overbooked because of the arrival of US President. Moreover, our systems was not working properly due to virus in KSA that why...More

Reviewed 25 May 2017

It is not an easy work to make any positive review to any place in Saudi Arabia but this time was too much. Waiting around 25 minutes to make the checking was only the beginning. I ordered some food when I arrived to be delivered...More

Thank HD80
Response from Alwaha H, General Manager at Al Waha Palace HotelResponded 8 June 2017

Dear Guest, THANKS FOR CHOOSING AL WAHA PALACE HOTEL! Kindly accept my apology for the inconvenience. We are very ashamed that we could not give you the proper satisfaction. I would like to know you that due to the rush and the arrival of US...More

Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Booking a hotel when the US President will be in town is not easy. When the hotels recommended to me were full, I had to look elsewhere. I found Al Waha Palace Hotel online and the reviews looked good. On arrival I was ignored for...More

Thank mcjools
Response from Alwaha H, General Manager at Al Waha Palace HotelResponded 8 June 2017

Dear Mcjools, GREETINGS FROM AL WAHA PALACE HOTEL! First of all kindly accept my apology that you suffered for the room key too long. Sir the problem was that our server and system were down on these days because of the arrival of US President....More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345669
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice
2018 Winner
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Pool
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Conference Facilities
Breakfast included
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Minibar
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Indoor pool
Pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$98 - US$175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Riyadh
#13 Luxury Hotel in Riyadh
#16 Best Value Hotel in Riyadh
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$98 - US$175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Riyadh
#13 Luxury Hotel in Riyadh
#16 Best Value Hotel in Riyadh
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (49)
Room & Suite (70)
Dining (34)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (8)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Al Waha Palace Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"rooms in 3rd floor have separated shower and bath."
Read review
"It is good hotel with friendly staff. Room is richly decorated. Worth staying , dinner buffet at attractive..."
Read review
"Quite large bed, clean and tidy. Comfortable"
Read review
"Delux room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing