We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Amir Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tehran
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Amir Hotel
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 17: English reviews
Start your review of Amir Hotel
 Click to rate
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 30 December 2016

I booked a room for me and my partner for USD120 a night. We were pretty shocked when we saw the room we were getting for this price - it was extremely old and tattered. The bathroom was terrible - there was a big squat toilet in the corner, and a grimy old shower curtain separating the shower from the...

Thank navman22
Behihaj, Manager at Amir Hotel, responded to this review

Dear navman22, Thank you for sharing your review online. I'm certainly surprised to hear about your disappointment during your stay. I wish you could pass your concern to myself so I could make your experience absolutely amazing with offering you a great discount. Our offer will be one night free of charge for you or anyone who suggested by you....

Volgograd, Russia
Reviewed 4 October 2016

very very good.excellent location! friendly staff. lovely rooms.Excellent breakfasts. Internet is not much, but it is everywhere in Iran.It is a pity that you can not pay off cards. But over time, it will be adjusted

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank d34rus
Management response:

Dear d34rus, Thank you for sharing your shining review online. Iran eventually will be one of the countries where you can travel easily. We are trying to make the payment method as secure as possible for our international guests. We hope to see you back again at Amir Hotel Tehran. Warm regards Behzad Hajian Hotel Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I stayed at this hotel during my business trip to Iran. It has been offered by a friend who stayed there few month ago. very kind and nice staff specifically at reception. located in CBD and very convenient to travel around Tehran. Food was average but clean and nice restaurant. Staying at first renovated floor of hotel was absolutely an...

1Thank Kathrine W
Management response:

Dear Kathrine, I am delighted our associates ensured you had a memorable stay during your business trip. I would like to thank you on behalf of our team to take the time to provide your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back on another trip to Tehran. Warm regards, Behzad Hajian Hotel Manager

Tehran, Iran
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We found this hotel on the road, it's near Taleqani station. The place is very convenient. The staff here are very hospitable and kind. The facility in the room is very comfortable. I think this hotel is really wonderful.

1Thank patrick f
Management response:

Dear Patrick f, Thank you for your kind review and take the time to write about us. We are pleased our front office team could create an excellent experience during your stay. We look forward welcoming you back to Amir Hotel. Warm regards Behzad Hajian Hotel Manager

Reviewed 7 April 2016

Amir Hotel is fantastic place! I spent there really good time. Hotel is situated in the center of Tehran, very close to the building of the Embassy of USA and metro station. Nice, cozy and Large rooms, but poor service!

1Thank sadegh h
Management response:

Dear Sadegh h, Thank you for taking the time to post your review online. Our location always makes us different from our partners as most of the guests would like to travel around Tehran. I am also sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the service. We are trying to improve our service quality during last months based on...

Reviewed 21 December 2015

We stayed in the hotel for a week.Rooms are big and clean have to admit. but for bussiness the good things stop here.Breakfast very very poor and some days tomatos and one kind of bread like toilet paper.Internet sucks when its so important when you are on business and want to keep in touch with your office and family.Worked only...

2Thank sv1dkr
Management response:

Dear sv1dkr, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We regret you could not enjoy your stay. We recently improved our Wi-Fi speed inside rooms due to guests requests and also breakfast quality got better. Thank you again and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Behzad Hajian...

Shiraz, Iran
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Here we have sent most of our clients to stay in, and they were all happy by the beds, cleanness, nice staff and nice breakfast, Actually this is just in front of Former US embassy. the only thing that maybe needs to be updated is the decoration of rooms which looks like from 70s, but this is the way the...

3Thank Let's Travel t
Management response:

Dear LetsTravelToIran, Thank you for your glowing review. I am pleased our staff do their best to make the most valuable experience for your guests. We are also renovating our rooms level by level with some Iranian and eastern arts such as paintings and poems. We look forward welcoming you and your guests to Amir Hotel. Kind regards Behzad Hajian...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

Our room was clean but it looked like taken from 80s. Although they had quite a good rate as for capital and it was close to American embassy. WiFi sygnal was weak and you have like 100mega to use which is nothing. And you have to log in to WiFi every so often as its log you out automatically. Other...

Thank Anna D
Management response:

Dear Anna D, Thank you for sharing your review online. We are happy at least you were happy with the price you have paid. I have also passed your comments to our front office team who helped you feel more welcome. Regarding our breakfast we have improved some areas of our F&B department and some updates have been applied to...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 November 2015

I stayed one night in this hotel. It is in central Tehran and within a short taxi ride of many of the tourist sites and within walking distance of the former US Embassy in Tehran. The rooms are really very large. But the decor is very 1970s. The bed was comfortable. I did not really interact with the staff as...

3Thank SMDTraveler
Management response:

Dear SMDTraveler, Thank you for taking the time to write about us on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to make this trip memorable for you however you stayed with us for a short time and you were not satisfied with our decoration. We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel for a longer period. Warm regards Behzad Hajian Hotel...

Ahvaz, Iran
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Last year I was for 3 nights with one of my colleague. Everything was old, staff was not good, and food was awful, specially Kobideh was very bad. Even for there was no free Wi-Fi, if you need internet, you should pay for it. Design and architecture was old and dirty.

3Thank Mehdi R
Management response:

Dear Mehdi R, We really regret to hear your review, we hoped we could recognize you and get back to you by a better service quality. We recently have upgraded our Wi-Fi system due to our guest's needs and made it free all over the hotel. We have also renovated our hotel's rooms to VIP level. We hope to have...

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (9)
Room/Suite (4)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Dining (1)
Bathroom (1)
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (8)
Room/Suite (4)
Other (4)


  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Amir Hotel is your answer to affordable accommodation with great service in the heart of Tehran CBD. Located just a hop skip and jump away from the Tehran Metro station, Tehran Grand Bazaars, Rug market, Domestic Airport, Hospital and many embassies such as Russia, Turkey, Germany and Italy. Perfectly placed to shopping centers and cooperate offices in Tehran CBD. With a variety of rooms designed suit the way you travel, there's options for everyone -travelers, Couples, Small & Large groups. Comfortable, practical and fitted with all the in-room basics. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amir Hotel

Address: 325 Taleghani Ave | between Iranshahr and Forsat, Tehran 11369, Iran
Region: Iran > Tehran Province > Tehran
Number of rooms: 70
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Amir Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Amir Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't accept a room that isn't on the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles navman22, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask staff.”
 of 5 bubbles P60IDpatrickf, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“any room is same. all old and no function. wifi is additional charged.”
 of 5 bubbles shino0402, 5 Sep 2014 | Read review
3 of 3