We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

Embassy Hotel Lebanon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Embassy Hotel Lebanon
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 100: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I booked the hotel for 2 nights as I was in town for business and decided to stay afterwards in the centre of Beirut. I understand it is a cheap place to stay but still: 1. I arrived at the hotel, paid my room by card and in 2 hours got an email from booking that my reservation was canceled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teodora D
Myrna S, Manager at Embassy Hotel Lebanon, responded to this review

"Dear Mrs.Teodora, We are so sorry to read all of the above, and to know that you've had some negative experience with us. And we are really thankful for your feedback, as negative as it can be. Please note that the Small single room you have booked is well described online as such, and you've read that it is 8...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my second visit to this hotel. the first one was in 2014 and I had an average experience. This time I stayed there for 3 night. I booked the one-bed small room. the room was so small (but this is not the issue) The water coming out of the tap and the shower is just pure sea water....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eslam_bro
Reviewed 30 October 2016

The hotel location is amaznig, you dont need a car or if you needed a taxi you will find in just a blink. The service is terrible so i dont recommend asking for any service The hotel is very old and everything in the hotel is old never been refurbished since establishment maybe in the 80s They rent you the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed A
Rabat, Morocco
Reviewed 10 August 2016

I honestly went there just because I thought the location was good for the price they offered, but I had a very bad experience. During the day, it's just another room with a small tv, AC and a little fridge. I chose a room that had a big bathroom but it's at night where it became a nightmare. The fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sa-azizi
Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 28 July 2016

For a single traveler who is on a low budget it is the place, but for couples its not appropriate, it feels gloomy. I had to check out after just spending one night as my girlfriend could not sleep. First of all they say they are not responsible for items lost from your room! Washing water is salty so do...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Abaham
Reviewed 9 May 2016

If all you need is a place to sleep at night, then this place will suffice. They charge $4 US for one hour of Wi-Fi, or $10 for five hours. Also, I've been to cheap hostels with better washrooms than that. I mean, the shower area is rather small, and even the soap was irritatingly dry. Other than that, though,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Uri E
Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

I've stayed in this hotel with my friend in December (During christmas and new year)..... *(+ve) things : -------- 1-It's cozy hotel, small but comfortable. 2-Very very nice and helpful staff (the gentleman and the two ladies at morning and night shifts). They can help you in whatever you ask about. 3-Daily room service and cleaning 4-It has a perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nourhab
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 11 November 2015

We were looking for a low-budget central hotel in Hamra street but this was by far the worst hotel I've ever been to. The rooms were filthy and smelly. The bathrooms were dirty. Even the towels had rust on them. My bed sheets were torn with patches on them. The bed covers made me itch and the water in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diala R
Reviewed 25 October 2015

they stole our money they are very bad they took money from my visa card two times. and they refused to return it back. We made book in 5/10 within 5 seconds we changed to 6/10, even we did not use in 6/10, because we can not come to Lebanon and we informed them by phone, but they see you...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mohamed Rachid M
Myrna S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Hotel Lebanon, responded to this review

"Stole".. what a big word! And more.. you did book our property twice, and cancelled it the first time, knowing very well the cancellation policy, and booked it another time and SIMPLY NO SHOWED. We would have loved some of your people calling and saying that they will no show.. Their minisingle room was kept open for them all night.....

Baghdad Province, Iraq
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Wet carpet, bad odor , no one help you with the bags , i hate it I used it only to put my bags their , i was afraid to sleep their because it is dirty , the elevator is scary Not recommended But is is cheap

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Yaseen A
Myrna S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Hotel Lebanon, responded to this review

I’m deeply sorry to hear that no one has helped you with the bags. This is highly uncharacteristic of our staff, as we pride ourselves in our staff helping attitude. As for the "scary elevator" , I wonder why.. Yes indeed, I do recognize that the cabin is not high tech, (nor the hotel room rates by the way which...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.2 km away
Napoleon Hotel
Napoleon Hotel
#97 of 119 in Beirut
98 reviews
0.1 km away
The Mayflower Hotel
The Mayflower Hotel
#46 of 119 in Beirut
278 reviews
0.1 km away
Plaza Hotel
Plaza Hotel
#66 of 119 in Beirut
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Casa D'or Hotel
Casa D'or Hotel
#39 of 119 in Beirut
200 reviews
0.9 km away
Le Duroy Hotel
Le Duroy Hotel
#81 of 119 in Beirut
35 reviews
0.9 km away
Bella Riva
Bella Riva
#50 of 119 in Beirut
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This family hotel is a 10 minutes drive from Beirut Airport. Located in the center of Hamra Street in Beirut, in the middle of shopping, leisure, and business area. Minutes from beaches, internet cafes, restaurants, transportation facilities, universities... It has a lovely ground floor terrace and a pretty light-filled breakfast room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Hotel Lebanon

Address: Makdessi Street - Facing LibanPost | Hamra, Beirut 2034-3503, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Price Range: $47 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Hotel Lebanon 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Embassy Hotel Lebanon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Hotel Beirut
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Hotel Lebanon staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Embassy Hotel Lebanon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Single rooms are like prison cells and smell of toilet”
 of 5 bubbles , 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“you can find better hotel for the same price and location”
 of 5 bubbles 230mohammeda, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stress on the fact that you want a room just like the one they have posted on their website.”
  • rust
  • Trashed/ dirty space for clothes
  • rusty towels
  • fungus on the shower curtain
  • poor bed covering
 of 5 bubbles dialar2015, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
“do not use this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles mohamedrachidm, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
“if you stay in any room of the front, you will hear much noise but enjoy seeing things and people around.”
 of 5 bubbles G-Omerion, 21 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay