We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel

Show Prices
#22 of 119 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 243: English reviews
Emirate of Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Due arriving to hotel said room damage AC & other room not available,leave me alone to find other hotel I paid extra charge 35 USD extra my request to paid me this extra charge from coral hotel to my card due his responsibility

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mhdhechamhafez
Hartmut G, General Manager at Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "mhdhechamhafez", First and foremost, kindly allow me to extend my heartfelt apology for the incident you experienced recently at our hotel. I reassure to you that this is not our regular standard level of services especially when it comes to assist all our valuable guests, including unconfirmed reservations. Please be reassured that this matter has been addressed to the...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Everything was average overall, the staff was not friendly enough except one waiter Mohammed was the best, the food was very good. The AC broke down for 3 days it was horrible and all we got was 2 fans.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank omarsK6661PR
Hartmut G, General Manager at Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "omarsK6661PR", Thank you for sharing your feedback. We have taken your complaint as a gift for us, since it provides us the opportunity to further improve our services and product. We apologize sincerely for the AC breakdown, which has been repaired meanwhile, and please be assured that general improvements were initialized in all departments. We are glad that our...

Amman
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Internet connection very bad Late on the check in Power outages I try to rent an car but no one help me , Annoying voices a lot of weddings at the hotel every day the hotel have wedding party, I think this points need to review by the hotel management.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mshawa_352205
Hartmut G, General Manager at Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "mshawah_352205", Thank you for your valuable feedback that is very important for us in our constant strive to improve our services and product. I am extending my heartfelt apology for the discomfort and inconvenience caused. Please be assured that your recent experience at our hotel does not reflect our regular standards of services and that corrective measures were initialized...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Locatin of such hotel in Beirut is very good despite the area is so noisy even 1:00 am , the space which we got is so nice we enjoyed the dinner we enjoyed the breakfast and the working team is so helpful and doing his job in perfect manner , only we faced the discussion of AC system which was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eiadk854
Hartmut G, General Manager at Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "eiadk854", We highly appreciate your feedback and especially your positive comments. However, we do apologize again for the discomfort of the AC interruption which was repaired at the fastest possible time and no efforts spared. Thank you again, we look forward to be at your service and welcoming you at our hotel soon again. Kindest regards from the whole...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Nice place room was clean achieve all what we needed we were happy with everyththing in room and its lobbing area with 2 toilets what we didn't like the discontinued Internet for no reason and somtimes off and needed fix from their side, we requested extend check out to 5 pm refused due to full booked

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 935aly
Hartmut G, General Manager at Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "935aly", Thank you for sharing your recent experience in here. Obviously it seems that we did not meet all your expectations. I am extending my apologies for the inconvenience and discomfort caused, especially the internet disruption. Please be informed that our IT manager has applied improvement needs by now. Moreover, we are sorry that we could not accommodate your...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 14 September 2016

- Nice spacious and modern rooms - Very comfortable bed - Fully equipped kitchenette (fridge, microwave, cutlery) - Amazing location in the middle of Hamra - Lovely personnel Cons: - Wifi keeps disconnecting - Despite the double-panned windows, I could hear the noise from the cars on the 5th floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kas_Bxl
Hartmut G, General Manager at Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "Lebinbrussels", We received your feedback with highest appreciation for your positive comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay and that our team was up to your expectations. We also noted and certainly have started improvement works of the WiFi stability. I hope you accept our apology for that. We look forward to welcome you again soon; until...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

everything is good about this hotel. It is 1 min walking from hamra street which is full of all kinds of restaurants , pubs and cafes. Rooms are spacious and clean with very nice staff. But the breakfast is so poor of varietes which makes us always hungry and search for food outside the hotel . Other than this, everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maria_emad
Hartmut G, General Manager at Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "maria_emad", Many thanks for sharing your feedback with us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and the Hamra area. Unfortunately it seems we did not meet entirely your expectations on the breakfast variety, which I have added now to the improvement tasks of our chef's team. We are pleased you found our hotel a...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016

The hotel has almost every amenity one may ask for. Room service is fast and accurate, rooms are clean and spacious. However, the room on the 2nd floor is exposed to the noisy generator, which was a setback whenever it was turned on. Other than that, had a pleasant stay and would definately come back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fakhoury56
Hartmut G, General Manager at Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "fakhoury56", We really appreciate your generally favorable review and positive comments on our services and rooms. We also noted your comment on the generator that caused some discomfort; therefore we have added some sound insulation works on our technical team's agenda. We are sorry for that inconvenience. I am glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel generally and...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Extremely rude staff. Late check in, view was horrible. No hot water in for showering. Wifi connection was useless. Would never recommend or come again to yhis hotel. Did not provide with socket. Complained 3 times about hot water and did nothing as they said this is how it is in the hotel. Did not provide smoking room although i...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mohamadsaida
Hartmut G, General Manager at Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "mohamadsaida", Thank you for your feedback, which we read with greatest concerns, and I am extending my sincere apologies. Please be reassured that your recent experience is not our normal level of service standards and that the points of the hot water you mentioned were addressed instantly for improvements without unnecessary delay. The smoking room, however, was indeed not...

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 7 September 2016

The hotel is located in a very good area 1min away from hamra street, rooms are spacious and clean, staff are very helpful and welcoming hotel is recommended and will surly repeat the stay and recommend it

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank h_hachim03
Hartmut G, General Manager at Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much "h_hachim03" for your positive review and comments on our hotel and services. We hope to welcome you again soon. Warmest regards from the whole team!

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.4 km away
Midtown Hotel and Suites
Midtown Hotel and Suites
#18 of 119 in Beirut
213 reviews
0.1 km away
Le Commodore Hotel
Le Commodore Hotel
#45 of 119 in Beirut
242 reviews
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut
#20 of 119 in Beirut
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Three O Nine Hotel
Three O Nine Hotel
#28 of 119 in Beirut
90 reviews
0.2 km away
Plaza Hotel
Plaza Hotel
#61 of 119 in Beirut
142 reviews
0.2 km away
WH Hotel
WH Hotel
#34 of 119 in Beirut
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel is a modern four-star hotel sitting in Beirut nestled on a quiet street in the Hamra district, a very short walk from the bustling Hamra Street itself. Our charming location lets you explore Lebanon's rich cultural heritage and popular business and shopping districts. The hotel is conveniently situated 10 km from Hariri International Airport and within close proximity are Lebanese American University, American University Hospital and Clemenceau Medical Centre. With a range of facilities including a trendy restaurant, high-tech gym and business centre - our alcohol free hotel is the perfect spot for business or pleasure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel

Address: Rue Baalbek Hamra, Beirut 1135966, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Price Range: $94 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Suites - Al Hamra Hotel Beirut
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Beirut
#19 Business Hotel in Beirut
#22 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beautiful big rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles scotteyalburns, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“stander with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles wassemhasan, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Perfect room with big bed and saloon with 2 tv's”
 of 5 bubbles sarylatch, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ambassador, executive 2 bedrooms and 1 room.”
 of 5 bubbles belalelkashef, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Business sweet ”
 of 5 bubbles muddathera, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5