We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

35 Rooms

Show Prices
#38 of 119 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
35 Rooms
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 213: English reviews
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I visited Beirut with 9 others girls, so in order to meet everyone needs and budget we stayed at 35 rooms. I must say you get what you pay for. Its more of a motel type of place, not really a hotel, but seeing as we barely even stayed there it was alright. I will say one thing though….the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra D
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a good hotel. It is in a great location for the bars in Hamra. We used this as a central place for exploring the city and it was a great location. The breakfast was a good selection of cereal, breads, cheese and yogurts. The rooms were clean and the shower was good! There was a large balcony and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle W
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Good lesson to learn: you see some good reviews and believe its a good place, but sometimes people who loved it are used to 1 star hotels...or live in very modest homes... For the low price it was a foolishness to expect a good hotel, but I didn't expect to see a cockroach at the ugly place they offer the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob_from_Brasil
Dubai
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Staff was helpful, rooms were spacious, but were in need of a fresh coat of paint....Air condition unit made very loud noises, complained twice, but was not fixed. Neighborhood is VERY congested with traffic and people, is dominated by Filipinos and their nearby church. Not a terrible stay, but not great either.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhantomTraveler79
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Ok, this is very easy to drop: the 35Rooms Hotel is great, super clean, good rates, great location and very polite staff. Breakfast rich and it's closing later than most of the hotels i've been, car services are perfect and internet works well. Definitely a perfect place to visit Beirut.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefånø B
Brisbane
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

My issues started when I booked my room through a website. I booked for 2 adults for 2 nights. Before checking in we decided to stay an extra night which was kinda difficult to do online as the booking for some reason "unable to change booking" anyways I called them and made sure to get my friends name on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neil6150
Rawadshaaban, General Manager at 35 Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Neil Thank you for letting us knows where we failed. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, because your comments are very important for us to continue improving our accommodation and feedback our staff. concerning the extra charge the rate changes upon occupancy so the same deluxe room changes its rate from single use to double use as for...

Lebanon
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Exceptional hotel..I love this hotel .. The GM mr Rawad are very friendly and caring.. The staff is super friendly and helpful.. Location is awesome close to the restaurants and coffee shops and pubs.. The rooms are nice,big,comfortable,clean..the breakfast is great.... Simply amazing ,highly recommended ..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mayssashour1981
Rawadshaaban, General Manager at 35 Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Ms.Mayssa Greetings from Beirut ! I wanted to thank you for staying recently with us and for taking the time to post this great comment on trip advisor. I am glad to hear that our efforts did not go unnoticed and that you did enjoy your stay at 35 rooms. Looking forward to welcome you back in the near...

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I was on a business trip for two days the room was clean although not very spacious, but I really had troubles sleeping ... the first time to see a hotel that broadcast porn on their Tv channels for free which I didn't like ( thank god that I didn't come with my family ) also I have two other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khaled E
Rawadshaaban, General Manager at 35 Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Khaled Thank you for letting us knows where we failed. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, because your comments are very important for us to continue improving our accommodation and feedback our staff. your colleagues got wider rooms by chance they got a free upgrade, as for the breakfast we are working on upgrading our breakfast, Please, accept...

Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

We have been redirected here because the Coral we reserved was overbooked. Room was clean although not very spacious, but we really had troubles sleeping: our room was 303 facing the noisy Street, but what it's worst, we had as neighbours (304 and or 305) some clerk/waiter/ hotel attendants that couldn't but yall until late night, listen to the TV...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pietro D
Rawadshaaban, General Manager at 35 Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Pietro Thank you for letting us knows where we failed. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, because your comments are very important for us to continue improving our accommodation and feedback our staff. concerning the noise we tried to solve the issue with the nearby guests but unfortunately it wasn't solved and we couldn't change your room for...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We stayed 2 nights at 35 Rooms. We stayed in a HUGE 2 bedroom for a very reasonable price. The hotel offered airport pick up and was extremely helpful. Centrally located in Hamra, we were able to walk out the door to numerous restaurants, cafes and shops. Great value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BB_goingmobile

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.7 km away
Three O Nine Hotel
Three O Nine Hotel
#21 of 119 in Beirut
87 reviews
0.6 km away
WH Hotel
WH Hotel
#31 of 119 in Beirut
197 reviews
0.5 km away
Midtown Hotel and Suites
Midtown Hotel and Suites
#14 of 119 in Beirut
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Vie Boutique Hotel
Vie Boutique Hotel
#56 of 119 in Beirut
26 reviews
1.5 km away
Bella Riva
Bella Riva
#50 of 119 in Beirut
75 reviews
0.1 km away
Cavalier Hotel
Cavalier Hotel
#29 of 119 in Beirut
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Hamra-Beirut, 35 Rooms is the perfect mix of comfort and originality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 35 Rooms

Address: Hamra-Baalback street, Beirut 2030-0035, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Price Range: $90 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 35 Rooms 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your 35 Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
35 Rooms Hotel Beirut
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Beirut
#37 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from 35 Rooms staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A good room ? Pay a little more and look for another hotel !”
 of 5 bubbles Bob_from_Brasil, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“apartments are very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles BB_goingmobile, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“stay away on the street view it is very annoying and busy”
 of 5 bubbles 502husseina, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“A place to be while in Beirut!!”
 of 5 bubbles 588ibrahims, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms had a microwave as well as fridge so it was possible to self cater.”
 of 5 bubbles C783LEemmat, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay