We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cosmopolitan Hotel

Hotels.comUS$90*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$185*
US$90*
US$185*
US$90*
US$185*
US$90*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Cosmopolitan Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 61: English reviews
Start your review of Cosmopolitan Hotel
 Click to rate
Vicenza, Italy
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

It was my first time in this hotel, after many others in this lovely town over the last several years. It was recommended by a partner living here and I can only say "thank you" for the suggestion. Nice place, very quiet, very courteous and helpful staff, no matter if at midnight arriving tired from the airport or during the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlo F
Beirut, Lebanon
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I needed a room on one night as I wanted to be away from all noise and distraction to finish a project I'm working on, and I came across The Cosmopolitan Hotel online as it was nearby and away from the city noise, it simply looked good on the pictures and the price was really attractive. I booked myself a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnny R
About Hotel's Favourite Review
CosmoBeirut, Owner at Cosmopolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Johnny R, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your input about your stay in our Property. We're delighted to hear that you've had an enjoyable one, as we work hard, day in day out, to achieve that, and we never tire of hearing positive feedback. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon, the indoor...

Rawalpindi, Pakistan
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Located at quite convenient place in Mkhalis area. The only drawback is that it has only one restaurant close by though in Beirut home delivery is quite frequent. Nice people, many good amenities including swimming pools, sports, gym etc. The rooms are quite big, very clean. Some reasonably ok breakfast options. The internet is a bit of struggle.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ilyas k
CosmoBeirut, Owner at Cosmopolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ilyas, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're delighted to know that we have managed to meet your expectations, especially given your clear travel experience. We do apologize about the Internet, it's clearly not one of Lebanon's positive features, but rest assured that we are constantly looking for better, faster solutions, as we do understand...

Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Reviewed 20 October 2016

This hotel is a bit hard to find, but in a quiet location about a 15 minute drive from the Sea and central city. Tell your taxi driver it is the Cosmopolitan Club, or better yet, have the hotel order your taxi from the airport (two of our taxi drivers couldn't find it without lots of help). I had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CraigLO_11
CosmoBeirut, Owner at Cosmopolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. CraigLO_11, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your input on your stay at our Property. We never tire of hearing about the positive experiences of our guests. You are right in pointing out our Property's location, because it is a bit of a double-edged sword for us. The fact that we are...

Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We usually invite artists to come and perform in Beirut and have been doing so consistently since 2012. Every single time any band, artist or musician has come to Beirut, we've had them stay at the Cosmopolitan Hotel. Without exception, the feedback has always been great! Everyone has been more than happy with the rooms, the service, the staff, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beirutjamsessions
CosmoBeirut, Owner at Cosmopolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear M. beirutjamsessions, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your input about our Property. We are honoured and privileged to be your accommodation of choice for your guests in Beirut, and cannot thank you enough for your loyalty. Supporting art and culture in Lebanon is one of our Group's core missions, and as long as there...

Amman, Jordan
Reviewed 11 August 2016

It was a nice time, they need to work a bit on the it infrastructure as wifi routers are stand alone and not managed, staff is polite, it is a bit far from the activities but that can be an advantage of quietness

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 830amjada
CosmoBeirut, Owner at Cosmopolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear M. 830amjada, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your input on your stay in our Property. We are happy to hear that we have met your expectations, and reassure you that we are currently working on our IT infrastructure, and our guests will be seeing some improvements very soon. However, we do have to agree...

cairo
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Worst wi fi ever, terrible AC, far from downtown, nothing entertaining nearby as if u r in the middle of nowhere Staff is great, Good gym, Breakfast was good though variety were few, Clean hotel, large pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter f
CosmoBeirut, Owner at Cosmopolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Peter, Thank you for taking the time to give us your input regarding your stay in Beirut. We're sorry to hear that you had WiFi problems, and you are right, we did have a problem with our network in these past few days. We've now addressed the matter and it's been solved. Regarding the AC, we tested it...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel was perfectly good; nice rooms and good service, but two things made this only a 3-star rating for me. The main was the inconsistent wifi access which was highly frustrating and at times took half an hour to log on. The other was the very poor water pressure (ending in a trickle) in my room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Camisace
CosmoBeirut, Owner at Cosmopolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear M. Camisace, Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear about the two matters you faced during your stay. We assure you that these are not recurrent, and that we we are looking into both matters to better understand why you faced them. We hope we'll have the chance to be more convincing during your next trip to...

Seattle
Reviewed 15 October 2015

We loved the hotel itself - good size rooms, very clean, quiet and well appointed. It also had a wonderful swimming pool (although we didn't get a chance to try it out) and an attentive front desk staff. My only complaint is that the restaurant was a challenge - very limited menu and it it took us 45 minutes to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChappySeattle
CosmoBeirut, Owner at Cosmopolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear M. ChappySeattle, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback about your stay in our Property. We're happy to hear that you had an enjoyable experience overall, and thank you for informing us of this minor mishap in our restaurant. We do indeed have a few junior members who are not very literate yet in...

Enschede, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 October 2015

3rd stay within a year, and the hotel stays absolutely great! Friendly staff, good facilities, nice breakfast, and within easy reach of all areas of the city. Hotel is not in the middle of the city center, but within short distance of main roads.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobbertS
CosmoBeirut, Owner at Cosmopolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. RobbertS, The biggest challenge in our industry is consistency in the quality of the experience that we deliver to our guests, and we never tire to hear that we have managed to deliver this yet another time. It's for feedback such as yours that we are in this business! Thank you very much, and see you on your...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Other (51)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.4 km away
Urban Central Suites - Beirut
5.8 km away
Padova Hotel
Padova Hotel
#60 of 117 in Beirut
69 reviews
0.9 km away
Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Lancaster Tamar Hotel
Lancaster Tamar Hotel
#41 of 117 in Beirut
135 reviews
1.9 km away
The Key ApartHotel
The Key ApartHotel
#18 of 117 in Beirut
61 reviews
6.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut
#27 of 117 in Beirut
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you are traveling to Lebanon for business or pleasure, The Cosmopolitan Hotel give you the opportunity to save on your budget without compromising on comfort, location and leisure. We offer you the best mix between large, comfortable rooms, exciting and dynamic recreational facilities and a convenient location right on the outskirts of Beirut; all at a smart price. It is the latest addition to the overall offering of The Private Club, one of the most renowned sports and recreational clubs in Beirut. As a full package, your stay at The Cosmopolitan Hotel gives you access to the club's tennis, football or basketball courts, dance and aerobic lessons, three pools, gym, and more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cosmopolitan Hotel

Address: Cityrama, Horsh Tabet, Dekwaneh, Beirut, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Price Range: $118 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmopolitan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Cosmopolitan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Beirut
#53 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cosmopolitan Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Roster, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Cosmopolitan Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the Junior Suite with a view to the pool!”
997johnnyr, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The prices are very good.”
Sarine31, 29 Dec 2014 | Read review
“8th floor, the junior suite is a great choice.”
Samoline, 7 Sep 2014 | Read review
“take the swimming pool side ...the other side is not nice at all (old buildings)”
Rabihalhajji, 15 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Avoid rooms near elevators”
davidwA8994YP, 12 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$90* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$90
Booking.comUS$90
AMOMAUS$185
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates