We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Commodore Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Commodore Hotel
Le Commodore Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 201: English reviews
Start your review of Le Commodore Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel twice, . I will definitely never repeat this hotel as it promises a 5 star hotel service, yet offers nothing even close to that. It is a shame to call this hotel a 5 star hotel. My experience in October was good which led to me repeating the hotel. , once i checked in, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abedshahin
cairo
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good location in Hamra, wide rooms, very professional staff, rooms are well equipped, hotel is a bit old but overall i enjoyed my stay there. Definitely one of my favourites in Beirut i would highly recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter f
Sarah M, Guest Relations Manager at Le Commodore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peter F, Thank you for staying with us at Le Commodore Hotel and for taking time to share your review on Trip advisor. It is a great pleasure to read your review and to know that you had a good time during your recent stay in Beirut. We are also delighted to know that you enjoyed the hotel service...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Thanks to Le commodore Hotel for making my vacation unforgettable .. •Great location •Great & Friendly staff •Delicious food with fair prices •Clean •Special thanks to Sara in guest relations she's so sweet and will help you with anything you need! •Highly recommended Hotel 👍🏻

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haydar A
Sarah M, Guest Relations Manager at Le Commodore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Haydar , Thank you for your feedback and thank you for choosing our hotel. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay along with our services and outlets. Hope to see you soon again, Sincerely,

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 1 February 2017

With its central location, Le Commodore is off Hamra which is the high street for West Beirut. It is at walking distance from le Raouche (pidgeon rocks) and AUB. 2-3 km of pleasent walk to dowtown Beirut. Hotel is old, and despite a renovation before 2011 which was the last time I stayed there, had gotten a little further old....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ozgur K
Sarah M, Guest Relations Manager at Le Commodore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ozgur K , Thank you for staying with us at Le Commodore Hotel and for taking time to share your review on Trip advisor. It is a great pleasure to read your review and to know that you had a good time during your recent stay in Beirut. We are also delighted to know that you enjoyed the hotel...

Saro, Sweden
Reviewed 14 January 2017

I liked: 1) Great location, 2) Outdoor Pool, 3) Benihana Asian restaurant 4) Free access to nearby Lifestyles Gym I did not like: 1) WiFi is too slow & unreliable, 2) Compared to other five stars hotel, room is small and not sound-proof, 3) Safe door was closed when I checked in & I didn't have the time to ask...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sar0sar
Sarah M, Guest Relations Manager at Le Commodore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sar0sar , Thank you for your feedback and thank you for choosing our hotel. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay along with our services and outlets. Hope to see you soon again, Sincerely,

Reviewed 12 January 2017

good staff don’t stay at the commodore I have been traveling the world sense 10 years now, never faced a disappointment experience like the one I had during my stay at the commodore hotel, due to the staff over there, they are unhelpful arrogant and lack any experience what so ever in handling the hotel guests, Elie, Omar, and both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamil N
Sarah M, Guest Relations Manager at Le Commodore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jamil N, Greetings from le Commodore Hotel, We would like to express our apology for any bad experience you had during your stay with us. After investigations, we found that no complaints were reported to the front desk during your stay. You had 2 requests for room decoration and everything was done as requested. Please if you can precise...

Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

I booked a room in Le commodore Beirut via booking website for one night. I got the confirmation e.mail and message. When I arrived to the hotel the employee of the reception after asking me a couple of questions and letting me wait for ten minutes informed me that the hotel is fully booked and they received a big group...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean Claude E
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel is at best, a mediocre and rather shabby 3 star. You are deluded if you expect this to be a 5 star. It's dated, the rooms are pokey and basic. It's rather dirty. The bathrooms are tiny. The breakfast was poor quality. It's not even remotely close to a 5 star, but as they say, if you pay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MissRonaele
Sarah M, Guest Relations Manager at Le Commodore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MissRonaele , Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Le Commodore Hotel and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. I would like to assure you that your comments have been passed on to the relevant heads of departments for further follow up action Please let us know when you will be coming back and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

The hotel is really well located; the rooms are clean and well decorated and the staff are very helpful and friendly. However, I think it's a little expensive for what it offers. The rooms are noisy due to lack of sound insulation (you can hear the honking of the cars outside). There is a gym in theory but it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VallieM
Amman, Jordan
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Just off famous Hamra street this hotel is situated in proximity of many restaurants, bars,cafes etc. Room is decent size, cosy and clean. Free wifi with max two device can be connected. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is Ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jafarelli
Sarah M, Guest Relations Manager at Le Commodore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jafarelli , Thank you for your feedback and thank you for choosing our hotel. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay along with our services and outlets. Hope to see you soon again, Sincerely,

261 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (181)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (34)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Suite (50)
Viewed
Superior Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.1 km away
Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel
0.4 km away
Midtown Hotel and Suites
Midtown Hotel and Suites
#18 of 119 in Beirut
213 reviews
0.2 km away
WH Hotel
WH Hotel
#34 of 119 in Beirut
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut
#19 of 119 in Beirut
440 reviews
0.2 km away
Casa D'or Hotel
Casa D'or Hotel
#42 of 119 in Beirut
205 reviews
0.5 km away
Three O Nine Hotel
Three O Nine Hotel
#28 of 119 in Beirut
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Commodore Hotel is a five star city center business hotel located in the heart of the capital Beirut in the famous district of Hamra where business, shopping and night life meet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Commodore Hotel

Address: Commodore Street | PO Box 11-3456, Riad El Solh, Beirut 1107 2140, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Price Range: $104 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Commodore Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Commodore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Beirut
Le Meridien Hotel Beirut
Beirut Le Meridien
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Beirut
#43 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Commodore Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Le Commodore Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the quietest room they have to ensure a good night's sleep”
 of 5 bubbles VallieM, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the pool side are quiter, Benihana restaurant is excellent”
 of 5 bubbles Sahar71, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Higher rooms are best”
 of 5 bubbles 974alip, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I don't recommend this hotel for any body.”
 of 5 bubbles Hoda-Mostafa, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“11 floor rooms has balconies”
 of 5 bubbles BillOsloNorway, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5