We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

Movenpick Hotel Beirut

Show Prices
#7 of 119 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

640 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 513: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It was our first time at movenpick hotel. We had a great experience during our stay, the staff were very accommodating and friendly, they assisted us with all the things from checking in to checking out. We loved the roof top restaurant and bar, the pool and beach. The internet connection was Very fast. We will surely recommend this hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Emad J
Milan, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was at Movenpick for attending an event hosted by the hotel and it was a very good location as well as a very good service both in terms of quality of the hotel related to the accommodation and as a location related to business. Movenpick has an amazing breakfast!

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank francescapK9778HM
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Here on business. Found the hotel to have everything I needed. All in all a very satisfactory experience. Did not really have any 'wow' factors except nice views of the shoreline from the restaurant and the bar. My sea view room with balcony (supplement paid) was very comfortable. All food and drink at 5* western prices. However, even though it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan V
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Poor quality services . the feeling is that no captain on board. The staff is not managed correctly and no proper training . the brekfast service is very poor and we need to run after the server to get a simple service.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank ahmadchawkia
Nour H, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ahmad, Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Hotel & Resort Beirut and thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay, as that is not up to our usual standards. I would appreciate if you could contact our Communication Manager, Mrs. Nour Haidar, via email nour.haidar@movenpick.com, so that we can gather... More 

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Hotel is located very close to Rauche and it is walking distance to the corniche. The property is very clean and the staff is very friendly. Most importantly, taxis in front of the hotel are 24hrs available.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank alanazli
Nour H, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Hotel & Resort Beirut and thank you for this review. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay along with the location, view and the friendliness of the staff. Hope to be of great service to you again in the nearest future. Sincerely, Pasquale Baiguera General Manager More 

Gaziantep Province, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was a very disappointing experience. No privacy in "Meeting room". Just more or less an empty area on the corridor. Hotel does accept pre-payment in USD. Gives no change in USD. Explanation: We don't have a USD cash box. The counterquestion where they caput the received USD was not answered. All in all the hotel is not worth the money.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank I4738TIalie
Nour H, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Hotel Beirut and thank you very much for the honest review. Please note that the official currency in use in Lebanon is the Lebanese Pound and the US$ banknotes exchanged by the guests are deposited in a closed safety deposit box and collected by the finance department. However, we appreciate your kind... More 

Baghdad, Iraq
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

One of the best hotels in Lebanon, that makes you feel happy and comfortable. Give you unlimited privacy, very good location on sea, high level services, comfortable room, and high quality facilities.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank MahirsabeehSaleh
Nour H, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share with others in TripAdvisor your experience while staying here with us. We are delighted to read that you had a lovely stay and that you are satisfied from our privacy, location, service, rooms and facilities. We always strive to exceed our guest's expectations and it is... More 

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As per my family trip i didn't find kids area - aqua park - kids pool, i would like to thank you reception staff for their effort and interest they ware very nice and kindly specially Ms. Inas. finally i thank Movenpick for their client care.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank mohamedgalal2016
Nour H, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Hotel & Resort Beirut and thank you for this very positive review. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay, especially the friendliness of our staff. The kids pool is closed during the winter season and we are sorry for any inconvenience in this respect since we pay great attention to... More 

Jongny, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my first experience in this hotel but not the first with the Moevenpick Group of hotels and resorts. It confirmed to me once again that this chain of hotels is very well organized and suitable to all travellers needs . Location, welcome, functionality, cleanliness, accomodation, meals and services were all of high standards.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ghassan Z
Nour H, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking your valuable time to share with others in TripAdvisor your experience while staying here with us. We are delighted to read that you had a lovely stay and that you are satisfied from our location, service, staff, food and cleanliness. We always strive to exceed our guest's expectations and it is always rewarding... More 

Damascus, Syria
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

its a beautiful place I did not get to quite enjoy because of a compact business program. I hope to check in again in the near future just to enjoy the brilliant facilities. the gymn could also improve with various machines, chest stretcher, tummy crunchers etc, it was full of treadmills !!!

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank joycemB2091AE
Nour H, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Hotel Beirut and thank you very much for your kind review. We are delighted that you have liked our hotel, we can’t wait to have you again among us while you can enjoy our facilities and enjoy a nice vacation. We will make sure to take your comments about the gym into... More 

548 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (287)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (51)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (86)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (233)
Viewed
City View Room (42)
Viewed
City View Suite (60)
Viewed
Diplomatic Suite (73)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Sea View Room (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
6.1 km away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
2.5 km away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#3 of 119 in Beirut
639 reviews
3.2 km away
Le Gray Beirut
Le Gray Beirut
#1 of 119 in Beirut
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Beirut
2.3 km away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
1.6 km away
Riviera Hotel Beirut
Riviera Hotel Beirut
#53 of 119 in Beirut
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Paris of the East! The Movenpick Hotel Beirut is the ideal starting point to discover one of the most beautiful cities of the world. Whether you are here on business or for pleasure, all your wishes will not just be fulfilled, but exceeded. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Beirut

Address: General de Gaulle Avenue | Raoucheh, Beirut, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Price Range: $206 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel Beirut 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Beirut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel And Resort Beirut
Moevenpick Hotel Beirut
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Beirut
#5 Spa Hotel in Beirut
#7 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
#12 Business Hotel in Beirut
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Hotel Beirut staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Isfahan Province, Iran
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Hotel Beirut staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“sea view + balcony is nice but you will pay a supplement”
 of 5 bubbles JonathanV181, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a sea view room. the courtyard rooms do not have a view. have a look at my photos”
  • Bathroom
  • shower
  • inner courtyard
  • bedroom
  • Bathroom
 of 5 bubbles Petungsan, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Because many of the rooms are below ground, try and avoid rooms below the bar. The piano playing is audible.”
 of 5 bubbles PatrickB87, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“When booking ask for breakfast inclusive you wont be disappointed. Ask for a balcony facing the water.”
 of 5 bubbles Wehbe5, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room close to the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles Mayaness, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay