We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Albergo

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Albergo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Albergo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 120: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2016

This hotel was recommended by a friend and although it is classified as 4 star, it was a wonderful 5 star experience staying there. It is situated in a 1930s mansion right in the heart of the chic ancient Achrafieh district. It is perfectly situated just about 5 minutes walk to Rue Monnot, for bars and restaurants, and about 15...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela C
Hotel A, General Manager at Hotel Albergo, responded to this review

Dear Angela C, Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor, We really hope to have the pleasure to welcome you soon, Best wishes, Jihane Khairallah General Manager

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Everything about this hotel was delightful. Arriving at 10:00pm from 18 hours of travel I received a warm greeting, an unexpected room upgrade and the arrival of juice and fruit a few minutes after settling in. The next morning I had a marvelous Lebanese breakfast on the lush rooftop terrace along with a delicious cappuccino. I wanted to do a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura T
Hotel A, General Manager at Hotel Albergo, responded to this review

Dear Laura T, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hotel Albergo Relais & Châteaux on TripAdvisor, We sincerely hope to have the pleasure to welcome you soon in your Beiruti Home ! Kind regards, Jihane Khairallah General Manager

London
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Excellent staff, comfortable and spacious room, lovely terrace on top floor, sophisticated atmosphere, delightfully eccentric lift (elevator). Immediate and excellent contrast with the frenetic outside. Good internet. Breakfast was a bit pricey but the honeycomb was excellent. Rooms could benefit from tea/coffee making facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GvKl
Hotel A, General Manager at Hotel Albergo, responded to this review

Dear GvKI, thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about the Hotel Albergo Relais & Châteaux on TripAdvisor, We truly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you in our premises in the near future, Kind regards, Jihane Khairallah General Manager

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Elegant boutique hotel located in central and quite area , the staff are very friendly and professional , they take care of the smallest details , room service is very quick though in room dining menu has limited options ( suggest updating it with more options ) . We stayed at luxury suite for hour honeymoon , the suite space...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khaled-S83
Hotel A, General Manager at Hotel Albergo, responded to this review

Dear KhaledS83, We woud like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hotel Albergo Relais & Châteaux on TripAdvisor, We will surely expand our dining menu list We really hope to have the pleasure to welcome you soon, Best regards, Jihane Khairallah General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2016

I did not stay at Hotel Albergo, but I was curious about its rooftop bar. When I arrived around 7pm on a Friday night, there were two other people on the rooftop. I ordered a gin gimlet, but neither the waiter nor the barman knew what I was talking about (at a Relais & Chateux hotel!). I had to order...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 835leeb
Hotel A, General Manager at Hotel Albergo, responded to this review

dear 835leeb, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the rooftop restaurant, We are really sorry to hear that we could not meet your expectations, we can truly imagine how inconvenient this may be, Nevetheless, we sincerely hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again, Please do not hesitate to...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 27 February 2016

The decoration is lovely, the service impeccable, the atmosphere is pleasant. We encourage everyone to discover Beirut with Albergo as temporary home. We especially would like to thank staff manager Georges and driver Adnan for their very kind help and guidance through town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phcNL
Hotel A, General Manager at Hotel Albergo, responded to this review

Dear phcNL, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the hotel Albergo Relais & Châteaux, We will surely inform Georges and Adnan about your comments, and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you in our premises in the near future, Best regards, Jihane Khairallah General Manager

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Our long weekend stay at the Albergo was in June, before the current troubles, but I thought I would have a say in the light of the fact that the vast majority of people caught up in these situations have nothing to do with it but their lives, businesses, jobs and peace of mind are threatened. We experienced nothing but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony h
Hotel A, General Manager at Hotel Albergo, responded to this review

Dear Anthony h, We would like to thank you for your lovely review about the Hotel Albergo Relais & Châteaux on Tripadvisor, We really hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in our premises in the near future, We take this opportunity to wish you a Happy New Year, Best, Jihane Khairallah General Manager

Doha
Reviewed 29 November 2015 via mobile

We have stayed in Albergo for 2 weekend nights. Room was very comfortable and specious. It was clean and well furnished. We loved a breakfast at the roof top restaurant. Food was delicious and views great. Truly worth it. Service was very good, we got a fantastic fruit basket upon the arrival and it was replenished next day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LadyGagaDoha
Hotel A, General Manager at Hotel Albergo, responded to this review

Dear LadyGagaDoha, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments about the Hotel Albergo Relais & Châteaux on TripAdvisor, Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you in our premises in the near future, Best regards, Jihane Khairallah General Manager

Reviewed 26 September 2015

It’s not cheap (but nothing is in pricey Beirut) but it really is great. The building is delightful mix of oriental and Art Nouveau and that European-Oriental fusion is present internally throughout. The opulent carpets mix with the European furnishings to give a feel that you just don’t want to leave. We were upgraded to a huge room, with high...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FredSmithsonian
Hotel A, General Manager at Hotel Albergo, responded to this review

Dear FredSmithsonian, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor, We are thrilled to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our premises and really hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back during your future visit to Beirut, Best regards, Jihane Khairallah General Manager

Abu Dhabi
Reviewed 22 September 2015

I had planned to stay at Hotel Albergo for 3 nights this week. However, due to government travel advice I decided to postpone the trip due to the ongoing/escalating security concerns in Beirut - including the inclusion of a no travel zone between the Airport and the Hotel. Unfortunately, my stay was due to start on the 23 Sept however...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
Hotel A, General Manager at Hotel Albergo, responded to this review

Dear Ian W, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor, We do understand your disappointment for being charged a one night cancellation fees, However, please note that the Hotel was completely fully booked and have refused many bookings because of the Eid Holiday in order to protect our existing reservations, Nevertheless,...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.5 km away
O Monot Luxury Boutique Hotel
0.6 km away
Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel
Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel
#10 of 119 in Beirut
142 reviews
0.6 km away
Saifi Suites
Saifi Suites
#19 of 119 in Beirut
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Le Gray Beirut
Le Gray Beirut
#1 of 119 in Beirut
558 reviews
1.1 km away
Etoile Suites Hotel
Etoile Suites Hotel
#57 of 119 in Beirut
41 reviews
0.4 km away
ParkTower Suites
ParkTower Suites
#15 of 119 in Beirut
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Albergo

Address: 137 Abdel Wahab El Inglizi St, Beirut, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Price Range: $332 - $605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Albergo 5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Albergo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Hotel Beirut
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Beirut
#11 Business Hotel in Beirut
#29 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Albergo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher floors are less noisy”
 of 5 bubbles 905salimm, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one with a private terrace if you can”
 of 5 bubbles angelacQ2478IH, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles GvKl, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room/suite with Balcony ti fully enjoy Beirut”
 of 5 bubbles danielwR7382PB, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Room 602 or 402. Choose a room with view on the main street!”
 of 5 bubbles Fran2611, 24 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5