We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Doha The City

Save
Share
West Bay Off Al Wahda Street, Doha 8299 Qatar
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1533)
Room & Suite (392)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 24/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from InterContinental Doha The City
Updated 24/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 183 hotels in Doha
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
InterContinental® Doha The City offers spacious, modern, and stylish accommodation. The 58 story tower, one of the tallest buildings in West Bay, offers 349 luxury guest rooms and suites, as well as 176 residence suites with layouts of one to four bedrooms. The hotel is located in the heart of Doha and all rooms have enviable views of the Doha Skyline, West Bay, or the Arabian Gulf. InterContinental Doha The City is located in the heart of the city within the financial and diplomatic districts. It is only five minutes from the Doha Exhibition and Convention Centre and 20 minutes from Hamad International Airport. With its close proximity to Doha Golf Club, Souq Waqif, Katara Cultural Village, and a walking distance from City Center Doha and The Gate Mall, InterContinental Doha The City is the perfect destination for short - or long- term guests to enjoy business or leisure stays.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Personal trainer
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 15 more
2399Reviews15Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,819
  • 414
  • 97
  • 36
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ahmad A wrote a review Yesterday
Clean room and amazing service. Staff is great. Mohammed Ziku was so helpful and made sure that everything was served perfectly. I recommend to stay in this hotel. Great location and perfect experience.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from InterContinental Doha The City, Owner at InterContinental Doha The City
Responded yesterday
Dear Fearless304725, Thank you for your great review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to read what you wrote, very uplifting for the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Best Regards, Anne Busfield General Manager
Read more
M.Bechir TN wrote a review 25 Jul
Doha, Qatar
+1
I m living in Doha since almost 10 years ,my wife and me visited so many clubs and bars. We never been this much satisfied .Patricia and all the waiters were cheerful and very helpful they even put my wife s phone in the charger and provided anything we need.i m also a chef and my wife is a food blogger this was the most flavorous food we ate in Qatar .They chef has an amazing touch and we will definitely come back
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from InterContinental Doha The City, Owner at InterContinental Doha The City
Responded 2 days ago
Dear bechir m, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am so pleased to read that you have enjoyed your night at La Vista 55. I will ensure the entire team is aware of your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Anne Busfield General Manager
Read more
icarus_icarus wrote a review 24 Jul
Doha, Qatar
A very pleasant staycation for the 3 of us (2 adults and a child) for 2 Nights. Check in was smooth quick and easy, even though their computers were running a little slow and was very busy when we were checking in. We originally booked a deluxe room as an on-the-spur-of-the-moment response to a SMS special Eid offer message. Normally I do not respond to such offers. We were upgraded to a 1 bed Apartment - which made a pleasant difference to our stay. Had dinner at The Prime. Service was exceptional and outstanding. We all had steak. Simply amazing. This was made all the better with the 20% discount we received. Breakfast was good. Not a huge selection. But, good quality and a good level of service and attentiveness. Initially there was a little confusion about what was included with our package and how breakfast was served. We had dinner at the Jalsa Lounge for 2nd night. Service was not as good as the Prime, but, was still a pleasant experience. Gym was open, it was clean, had a wide range of equipment, with well attentive staff. Views of the city from the gym are amazing- and clean windows which allowed me to take pictures of the city. The roof top pool was a refreshing experience. It’s not enormous, but big enough for a short swim. Steam room was not working, however sauna was. Attending staff were very courteous. We were on floor 21… which gave an amazing view of the city. However, as the external windows were dirty, I was disappointed to not be able to take pictures of the amazing sunset that Qatar has. The room was clean and well maintained. All-in-all, a very pleasant stay. I’m not a fan of city hotels, but was pleasantly surprised with our experience at Intercontinental Doha The City.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor. Night view and city view is quite a scene.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from InterContinental Doha The City, Owner at InterContinental Doha The City
Responded 3 days ago
Dear icarus_icarus, We were happy to read your feedback and glad we could provide you with a great experience during your stay with us! We always aim to give the best service to our guests and we loved your words on Tripadvisor. I will be delighted to share your comments with the entire team. We have taken note of the few things you have mentioned that could've made your stay even better. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Anne Busfield General Manager
Read more
Jaishree Sharma wrote a review 22 Jul
I spent my 10 days Quarantine in this Hotel. The suite which i was upgraded was clean and me being a Housekeeper myself could not find any cleaning issues. The amenities available were ample and if we ask for extra was delivered in a jiffy. Being a pure Vegetarian i was happy at the variety given for breakfast Lunch and Dinner, The staff maintain social distance and are courteous and walk the extra mile to offer service.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The floor i stayed was 37 it was quiet I had a suite from where could see the ocean as well as...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from InterContinental Doha The City, Owner at InterContinental Doha The City
Responded 3 days ago
Dear 620jaishrees, Thank you for your feedback. I am very glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectations for the rooms, facilities and service. I hope you choose our hotel for your next stay in Doha. The team looks forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Anne Busfield General Manager
Read more
OWAISUR R wrote a review 20 Jul
I will never forget this wonderful experience. I chose intercontinental as my quarantine hotel and I definitely had the best time during my stay. The staffs were very helpful. The room was very spacious and the highlight was the long windows and amazing bathroom. The quarantine facility food was also nice. The view was breathtaking! Absolutely will choose them again!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from InterContinental Doha The City, Owner at InterContinental Doha The City
Responded 3 days ago
Dear OWAISUR R, Thank you for your great review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to read what you wrote, very uplifting for the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Best Regards, Anne Busfield General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$139 - US$211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
QatarDoha
NUMBER OF ROOMS
525
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about InterContinental Doha The City
Which popular attractions are close to InterContinental Doha The City?
Nearby attractions include Museum of Illusions (0.4 km), Aqua Lounge (0.4 km), and The Gate Mall Doha (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at InterContinental Doha The City?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at InterContinental Doha The City?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at InterContinental Doha The City?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at InterContinental Doha The City?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to InterContinental Doha The City?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ipanema, West End Cafe & Patisserie, and Champions Sports Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at InterContinental Doha The City?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does InterContinental Doha The City have an airport shuttle?
Yes, InterContinental Doha The City offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at InterContinental Doha The City?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does InterContinental Doha The City offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at InterContinental Doha The City?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Chinese.