We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Retaj Royale Doha

Show Prices
#40 of 141 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Retaj Royale Doha
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Retaj Royale Doha
See the most recent reviews
Showing 151: English reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 4 December 2016

I have stayed with my husband for 4 nights, the room furniture was old, bed mattress had the shape of all previous guests over the years, Tv feed from sat the screen was dancing all the time, water temperature can't be controlled and u will spend yr shower trying to adjust it, sink is blocked, safe not working,u will get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank violettaviola2015
MostafaSoud, General Manager at Retaj Royale Doha, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your stay in the hotel, although there was some challenges that you faced, however I assure you that it is not reflecting our services and thus, all your comments are seriously considered and we hope to welcome you back again to where i promise that you will feel the difference

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

They really introduced a good service although they are so slow.. It represents a 4 stars or less even.. the Fridge was not working, no water boiler and no ironing Also it's located very far from everything (minimum half hour) which makes the location not ideal at all but it fair compared with the price

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WH86
MostafaSoud, General Manager at Retaj Royale Doha, responded to this review

Glad to know that you liked our quality of services, however, we assure you that your other comments are seriously considered for more improvements Wish you welcome you back soon

Gdansk
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

I was disappointed; booked as 5* hotel with good opinions in real turned out in a poor standard one. Quite nice lady Rambla checked me in and it was one of two good things; the second was a lunch buffet. The rest was as following; one set of cosmetics for two persons, the lack of one towel, broken safe, not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank expat72
MostafaSoud, General Manager at Retaj Royale Doha, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about your stay in the hotel, although it was not up to your expectation, however I assure you that it is not reflecting our quality of service that we always provide our guests, I hope to welcome you back again soon were we can show you our real services which i promise to make it...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Good location, very spacious room, large bath & toilet, tidy & clean, many amenities in the room, other facilities, calm & quite, high speed internet every where in the hotel campus, very helpful staff. Very good value for money. Thanks to the reception staff to allow us check out at 3 pm.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SiddharthaPande
MostafaSoud, General Manager at Retaj Royale Doha, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a time to write your comments after your stay in the hotel, we are glad to know that you like the hotel location, cleanliness, room amenities, staff and also your feed back regarding the value for money Wish to welcome you back soon

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 October 2016

I stayed at the Retaj Royale for 3 nights and was very impressed so it was inevitable that I would stay again after a side trip from Qatar to Oman. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room I had initially (for 3 nights) was spacious, clean, well designed with a comfortable bed and a great shower/alcove (the best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trishtr2016
MostafaSoud, General Manager at Retaj Royale Doha, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we appreciate your feedback about your stay in the hotel. We are glad to know that you like the rooms, food and staff along with the services and we hope to welcome you back soon again

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We really enjoyed our stay in this wonderful hotel for the whole duration of our stay. EVERYTHING was perfect, impeccable, cured to the minimal details. We want to thank nominally Ms Ramla (forgive me if I spell it wrong )who welcomed us upon our arrival and reserved literally ROYAL treatment to us.We want to thank all the staff for their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aikaterini F
MostafaSoud, General Manager at Retaj Royale Doha, responded to this review

I am so pleased to write you this letter to thank you for your valuable time for sharing your experience. On trip advisor, your reply assure your loyalty to our Hotel which is so appreciated, And kindly be noted that your comments are guiding us to the right level of service and how we would likely to be in the...

Reviewed 20 August 2016

just landed at 02:00, the time to rent a car and move to the Retaj Royale Hotel geeting a warm welcome having the time to spend few words and start laughing. I was very tired and they made easy everything. The Room is very comfortable, cleaned and really easy to manage with the remote control. The mattress is very good,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabriele M
MostafaSoud, General Manager at Retaj Royale Doha, responded to this review

I am so pleased to write you this letter to thank you for your valuable time for sharing your experience. On trip advisor, your reply assure your loyalty to our Hotel which is so appreciated, And kindly be noted that your comments are guiding us to the right level of service and how we would likely to be in the...

Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Have stayed in Retaj Al Rayan hotel room 912 ,really have liked the hotel food and room atmosphere. From the hotel City center and my office is very close.have stayed 42 days there very good service esp Mr Nawas Restaurant in charge extended very good service. This my 3rd trip to and 3rd stay in Retaj Al Rayan ,thank God.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sathish K
MostafaSoud, General Manager at Retaj Royale Doha, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we are glad to know that you like the hotel and its staff and services We are waiting for your next visit

london
Reviewed 13 August 2016

I've never stayed in room that have a round bedroom+window and overlook two sides of the building. The hotel is located 10 minutes walk to Souq waqif and a few extra minutes to Corniche which is walking if the weather is good. The hotel is fantastic and probably one of the highlights of staying in Doha. The swimming pool was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zkashan
MostafaSoud, General Manager at Retaj Royale Doha, responded to this review

First let me thank you for choosing our Hotel while recently visiting Doha and for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. We are extremely grateful to have received the feedback about your stay. I am delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Guests comfort and satisfaction is our first priority and we...

Dollar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2016

I booked last minute via booking.com when I arrived Doha and a room was about £70. This is a really good deal, given they provide FREE breakfast and FREE CANCELLATION when booked on booking.com, meaning you do pay a pay at all if you don't stay there. The hotel is 10 minutes away from Museum of Islamic Art, Doha. Just...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cysyuen
MostafaSoud, General Manager at Retaj Royale Doha, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your stay in the hotel, and we are proud to know that you liked our services and prices compared to the quality, although you had some other comments that we promise to take care of as we are always looking for the best services for our guests We promise that next visit will be...

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.1 km away
Saraya Corniche Hotel
Saraya Corniche Hotel
#47 of 141 in Doha
146 reviews
0.1 km away
The Royal Riviera Hotel
1.6 km away
Ramada Encore Doha
Ramada Encore Doha
#38 of 141 in Doha
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
0.2 km away
Movenpick Hotel Doha
Movenpick Hotel Doha
#26 of 141 in Doha
678 reviews
0.4 km away
Horizon Manor Hotel
Horizon Manor Hotel
#54 of 141 in Doha
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Retaj Royale is located near the Corniche Street and just 5 minutes’ drive from the airport. It offers 3 restaurants and a spa with an indoor pool. Guests can also visit the fitness centre. The luxury rooms and suites are elegantly decorated, mixing modern and classical wooden furniture. All the air-conditioned units feature a satellite TV and a minibar. The suites have also a seating area. At Retaj Royale guests can enjoy 3 restaurants with a wide selection of local and international dishes. It is also possible to relax and have a drink at the lobby lounge. A buffet breakfast is served every day. Including a sauna and a spa-bath, the wellness centre also has a variety of massages on offer. The well-equipped fitness centre is ideal for stay in shape. The popular Souq Waqif and the Islamic Art Museum are 2 km away. The Government offices are just a 5-minute drive. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Retaj Royale Doha

Address: Al Meena St, Old Salata | Corniche area, Doha 25556, Qatar
Region: Qatar > Doha
Price Range: $109 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Retaj Royale Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Retaj Royale Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Doha
#16 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#22 Business Hotel in Doha
#38 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Retaj Royale Doha staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Retaj Royale Doha staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are corner rooms, ending in 03 and 01 that are a little bigger than the others. There is also a suite on each of the 23 floors.”
 of 5 bubbles Professional-Pilgrim, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I was on the 11th floor and didn't hear a thing. I imagine that the rooms have thick walls.”
 of 5 bubbles trishtr2016, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There is not a difference as to which room to select. If you want more view then asks for a room near the corner of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles cysyuen, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Delicious food in Retaj Royale Hotel restaurant, Doha”
 of 5 bubbles oabouseada, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“903 has a nice sea view”
 of 5 bubbles mabari2016, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5