We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Doha Marriott Hotel

CancelonUS$120*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$254*
US$120*
Great Deal
US$138*
US$138*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Doha Marriott Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

743 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 646: English reviews
Start your review of Doha Marriott Hotel
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is getting a little tired. I understand that it will be refurbished within the next year . Very limited TV channels, more than 50 % of the channels were blank, so bring Netflix. The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly. Highlight for me was the restaurans in the hotel. I had meatballs for lunch and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich2809
India
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My neighborhood salon makes me a feel more like a princess than Doha Marriott. My friends and I decided to try out the spa service at Doha Marriott and I was pretty disappointed. I opted for the body wrap which required me to walk 20 feet away from the cabin several times to wash the product during the treatment which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelosberg
DohaMarriottHotel, General Manager at Doha Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Travelosberg, Warm greetings from the Doha Marriott Hotel. Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent spa experience at our hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were there for 3 nights, and at first were given a room facing to parking place (even though I asked for garden wiew). After we changed room we were happy. Room was spacious, aircondition adjustable, and no noice was heard. Hotell is not really close to the center, but it does not matter, because anyway at Doha you cannot...

Review collected in partnership with ASUS 12 W8 IE Bookmark
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RitaK990
DohaMarriottHotel, General Manager at Doha Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RitaK990, Warm greetings from the Doha Marriott Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent review with us. Thank you for sharing your note about the room location and I am happy to know that our associates accommodated your request to change your room to sea view. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The best hotel in doha for leisure and business It is very nice atmosphere during weekend so you can enjoy the beach Fascility and SPA Excellent food and beverage from room service and all day dinning specially the breakfast and excellent steak house As business very good access to Cornish road and to city as well enough space parking Excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marouanchalabi
DohaMarriottHotel, General Manager at Doha Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marouanchalabi, Warm greetings from the Doha Marriott Hotel. On behalf of the entire team, thank you for sharing your kind words with us here on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and found that our property suited your needs in terms of business and leisure facilities. As you mentioned, we do take...

Holetown, Barbados
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location, large rooms. We were traveling with my parents and arrived at 7:00am. Check-in is at 4:00pm so we asked whether at least one room could be made available earlier, expecting to freshen up in the pool area or Spa. To our surprise, we were told that could have two adjacent rooms with a connecting door right now. After...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kladower
DohaMarriottHotel, General Manager at Doha Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kladower, Warm greetings from the Doha Marriott Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent review with us here on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to know that our team ensured you had 2 adjacent rooms ready for you and your family right when you arrived to the hotel. We hope you had a great time...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This had to be the worst night in any hotel! The place needs to be knocked down and rebuilt and the whole staff need retraining - the management needs replacing! Two rooms which were very large - the only positive thing. There was a weird smell of mould in the rooms and bathrooms. We were in the most recent part...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gillybeanstravels
DohaMarriottHotel, General Manager at Doha Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gillybeanstravels, Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at Doha Marriott Hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. I was very disappointed to read...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Doha resembles a vast building site. I wouldn't stay here for pleasure. But the facilities are excellent, the rooms are large and well equipped, and the beds are very comfortable. Who could ask for more for a business visit. The limo service from and back to the airport was very efficient and comfortable. Like everything else, it worked well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kieran P
DohaMarriottHotel, General Manager at Doha Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kieran P, Warm greetings from the Doha Marriott Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent review with us here on TripAdvisor. I am happy to know that you found our facilities and limousine service convenient for your business needs. I will be more than happy to share your comments with my management team and...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No awareness of high-tier member, extremely bad check-out experience, no responsible managers, room condition just way below standard of Marriott, chaos breakfast, very run down property. Overcharged my room rate!! Don't stay here unless you must. Terrible, shame on Marriott.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Koreansk
DohaMarriottHotel, General Manager at Doha Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Koreansk! Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay at Doha Marriott Hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. I was very disappointed to read of your...

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is old and boring.The suite was not clean, mugs were not clean also! No towels or bath ropes. When we went to have breakfast it was shocking to find the executive lounge was awful breakfast was poor,burned pancakes, waffles, no eggs strange for a hotel breakfast! I don't recommend this hotel even if it is one day stay.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank leemanoony
DohaMarriottHotel, General Manager at Doha Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear leemanoony, Warm greetings from the Doha Marriott Hotel. Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your review with us here on TripAdvisor. I am disappointed to know that your stay was not up to your expectations and we greatly apologize for this as this does not reflect the true Marriott service that we strive for each day....

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed there for 2 days. It has its own private beach. Close to airport. The food and service is good (tried room service and restaurant) The rooms are quite good and peace full. Though wifi is chargeable in room though its free in reception area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kulvinder s
DohaMarriottHotel, General Manager at Doha Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kulvinder s, Warm greetings from the Doha Marriott Hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your review here on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to know that you had the chance to try our restaurants and in-room dining services. Currently we are offering complimentary basic internet in our public areas and in our rooms, perfect for...

491 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (373)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (56)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (129)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (118)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Other (38)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
2.2 km away
Oryx Rotana Doha
Oryx Rotana Doha
#11 of 133 in Doha
2,022 reviews
1.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
1.9 km away
Movenpick Hotel Doha
Movenpick Hotel Doha
#27 of 133 in Doha
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Marriott Marquis City Center Doha Hotel
5.0 km away
Hilton Doha
Hilton Doha
#26 of 133 in Doha
1,749 reviews
10.8 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Doha
The Ritz-Carlton, Doha
#10 of 133 in Doha
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated minutes away from Hamand International Airport, on the business area's beach motif, the Doha Marriott Hotel offers impeccably appointed rooms and suites of the utmost elegance. Business and leisure travelers appreciate your room and executive's rooms spacious work area with enhanced amenities, along with a full service spa and onsite restaurants. Our hotel also boasts a private beach, allowing you to enjoy the beauty of the Gulf Bay in total tranquility while inviting travelers to explore the city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Doha Marriott Hotel

Address: Ras Abou Aboud Street | Building 2, Street 920, Zone 28, P.O. Box, Doha 1191, Qatar
Region: Qatar > Doha
Price Range: $177 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Doha Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 362
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Doha Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Doha
Doha Marriott
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Doha
#27 Business Hotel in Doha
#31 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doha Marriott Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Doha Marriott Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room facing to the sea or pool (which is same)”
RitaK990, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Room condition was just terrible.”
Koreansk, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I was in the tower block which has some nice views”
974philc, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try and get a room over looking the pool and the sea ...the other view of the car park is not very inspiring !”
gregk728, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“They are all good”
  • Night time view
  • Looking out from the rooms desk
  • Day time view
KimL1957, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$120* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$138
Hotwire.comUS$138
AMOMAUS$254
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates