We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha

Show Prices
#18 of 141 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 959: English reviews
Start your review of Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha
 Click to rate
Jeddah
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I enjoyed my stay in this hotel a great deal. The room size and amenities were very good, staff were helpful and attentive, and location was top notch. From my room at the 21st floor I had a great view of the Arabian Gulf, and since the windows were fairly clean, we enjoyed it a lot. The bed was comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ayaa1977
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

love your service, have been traveling to Qatar for a month, first 3 days of a week. its been amazing. chocolate hour, in room dining and the breakfast are amazing add on. Nice pool and gym as well. felt it recommending it.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tsa149
MoevenpickWB, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and that you enjoyed our chocolate hour experience. Thank you for recognizing the level of service provided by our staff; your kind comments have been passed on to the team. We look forward to having...

Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Location , Breakfast was very good with different types and Cousins , Coffee shop Lobby , Gym had developed Machines ,Room upgraded for me and was excellent . Cleaning the room , room service was fast and Excellent , Parking was available always . and quite .

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adel_odeh
MoevenpickWB, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I was extremely pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you enjoyed the use of our facilities as well as the quality in our fitness centre and food. We are happy to welcome you back to your home away from home in...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Put up here by Qatar Airways on a 22 hour layover. Rooms were a bit cramped, and the TV wasn't turning off initially, but that was quickly fixed by the hotel crew. There are better places to stay in Doha...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian L
MoevenpickWB, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay with us. We are disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stop over. We have taken note of your comments and do apologize for the mishaps you faced, as this is not the level of service that we are...

Al Muharraq, Bahrain
Reviewed 1 week ago

Its quite, semi-luxurious, in the heart of Doha, away from the traffic noises, has parking spaces, rooms are spaious, friendly hosts. Perfect guest experience, close to Souq Waqif, Katara and the Pearl.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salman S
MoevenpickWB, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are honoured to hear that you were happy with your stay and the service at our hotel, as well as the quality of our rooms and facilities. We appreciate all your kind words especially regarding our staff members. Your kind comments have been passed on to the team and we look forward to welcoming you back again...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked family to stay here to celebrate a birthday party. Check in was a breeze and we were upgraded to a better room. Staff is friendly and accommodating. The view of Sheraton & Corniche was good and room was huge. However, i do have a recommendation for the hotel for improvement. Their bathroom sink still has two separate taps for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank majmani
MoevenpickWB, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that your overall stay was pleasant. We do apologize for the mishaps you faced during your stay; your comments and concerns have been noted for immediate investigation and rectification. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great service from the time I arrived to the time I left. Good food, safe, clean, great staff, lovely room - free upgrade - very spacious - nice kitchen area - highly recommended to anyone. Good location for most of Doha, no traffic problems, in fact nothing to complain about xx

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise D
MoevenpickWB, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback about our hotel. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our facilities were to your liking. Your kind words are much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Ghada Sadek General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is nice enough. Clean and respectable. Staff were okay (some not great one English). This one hotel that is alcohol free (fair enough if being a Muslim country) but unfortunately not so good if you like a drink with your dinner. On our last night there we discovered the Hilton across the road has a licensed restaurant (more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RamblingNT
MoevenpickWB, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us, as this is not the level of service that we are known for providing. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Heaters in the room did not work, it took a while for someone to come and have a look at it. They could not fix it. No alternative was offered. Even this review requires 200 words minimum to fill it up. This is ridiculous.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kamsh2017
MoevenpickWB, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay with us. We are disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have sent your comments to the concerned departments for immediate investigation and action. Again, we apologize for the mishaps and look forward to welcoming you at...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a 12+ hour layover in Dubai and Qatar Airlines booked us in the Movenpick Tower & Suites for the layover time. From the airport, a lady picked us up in a car and took us to the hotel. On the way, she gave a running commentary of the sites around the road and stopped at places so that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SanatBando
MoevenpickWB, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy to read that you were happy with your stay and the service at our hotel - thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate all your kind words especially regarding our level of service and employee’s helpfulness. Your kind comments have been passed on to the team and we look forward to welcoming...

472 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (435)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (133)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (188)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
4.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
0.9 km away
W Doha Hotel & Residences
0.2 km away
Hilton Doha
Hilton Doha
#23 of 141 in Doha
1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, Doha
0.1 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Doha
6.5 km away
Oryx Rotana Doha
Oryx Rotana Doha
#8 of 141 in Doha
1,738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Movenpick Hotel West Bay is situated in the heart of the city, with soaring skyscrapers and glorious views of the green and blue waters of the Arabian Gulf. The property, an impressive landmark in Doha offers 347 contemporary yet cosy rooms including 40 suites, welcoming both short and long term staying guest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha

Address: West Bay Area | P. O. Box 22752, Doha, Qatar (Formerly Moevenpick Tower & Suites Doha)
Region: Qatar > Doha
Price Range: $170 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 347
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Tower & Suites Doha Hotel Doha
Moevenpick Tower And Suites Doha
Moevenpick Hotel Doha
Doha Moevenpick Hotel
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Doha
#14 Spa Hotel in Doha
#15 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#18 Luxury Hotel in Doha
#21 Business Hotel in Doha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors facing the corniche”
 of 5 bubbles majmani, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“For best view (for me) rooms number 13/14 and higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles Estininha, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Views of the Cornice please....”
  • Its not exactly the view from the room but very close.
 of 5 bubbles Neil_and_Hazel, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“High floors have a better view across the city”
  • Very comfortable room & bed
  • View from our 16th floor room
  • Very comfortable room & bed
  • Room has small kitchen area
  • Very nice bathroom
 of 5 bubbles UKholidaydude, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you are Non vegetarian do try the meal in forknife.”
 of 5 bubbles Goan44, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5