We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Um Ghawlina St 27, Doha Qatar
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$55
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Expedia.com
US$49
View deal
Vio.com
US$46
View deal
Orbitz.com
PricelineUS$55
Hotels.comUS$49
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (86)
Dining (23)
Room & Suite (12)

About

#93 of 224 hotels in Doha
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A 15-minute drive from Doha Airport will take you to a refuge of elegance and comfort.Inspired by traditional Qatari hospitality, Al Liwan Suites Hotel in Doha is a dream destination for both business travelers and tourists. The exquisitely decorated hotel welcomes travelers for a luxurious stay. The hotel is strategically situated and is just a short drive from East Doha, Souq Wakef, West Old Souk, Doha Courniche, Dasman Mall, West Aspire Sports Academy, Villagio Mall, Khalifa Stadium, City Centre Mega Mall and the Doha Golf Club.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Table tennis
Babysitting
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Free airport transportation
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Hammam
Steam room
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Room service
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Arabic, Filipino and 2 more
114Reviews7Q+A9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 31
  • 50
  • 20
  • 8
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Gurinder Bhatia wrote a review Oct 2022
Mississauga, Canada35 contributions8 helpful votes
Our overnight stay at Al Liwan was very memorable. Staff at Al Liwan was very cooperative and hospitable. Our visit was very first at Al Liwan and to Doha city which was made very special by Al Liwan. The only limitation we observed was lesser options of vegetarian food items, restricted access to pool side dining. The property is excellent with spacious rooms. We wish to visit Doha again and will certainly choose Al Liwan Suites for quality stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mohamed Thoufeeq, Guest Services / Front Office at Al Liwan Suites
Responded 4 Nov 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Al Liwan Suites! First of all, we would like to Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback here we are glad that we could provide you with a good experience during your stay with us! We always aim to give the best service to our great guests and we hope to welcome you back soon! Wish you all the best. Best Regards, Tuffy Front office supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ahmed K wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions
I believe this is one of the good places to stay for short visits to Doha, Decent, friendly staff and the location of the hotel is nearby so many main places in the center of Doha. Reasonable price...
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Parking area a bit tight, if you have a big size SUV, you would probably need to park in the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mohamed Thoufeeq, Guest Services / Front Office at Al Liwan Suites
Responded 16 Aug 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Al Liwan Suites! First of all, we would like to Thank you for taking time to share the valuable feedback here we are glad that we could provide you with a good experience during your stay with us! We always aim to give the best service to our great guests and we hope to welcome you back soon! Wish you all the best. Best Regards, Tuffy Front office supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jency Sathish wrote a review Jul 2022
In2 contributions1 helpful vote
It was an amazing stay with Al Liwan Suites during our family trip to Qatar for 4 nights. We are likely to get the best room, friendly staff, and a pleasant environment. We will give 95/100 for their utmost services and suitable location, but the car parking area is narrow.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Rooms are large and sunny
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mohamed Thoufeeq, Guest Services / Front Office at Al Liwan Suites
Responded 22 Jul 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Al Liwan Suites! First of all, we would like to Thank you for taking time to share the valuable feedback here we are glad that we could provide you with a good experience during your stay with us! We always aim to give the best service to our great guests and we hope to welcome you back soon! Wish you all the best. Best Regards, Tuffy Front office supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cheneil wrote a review Dec 2021
Dubai, United Arab Emirates54 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed for 8 days in this hotel, and I can say that overall, it was a pleasant experience. I believe the best that the hotel offered to us is the high quality of customer service that we were provided during our stay. Staff are warm, welcoming, accommodating and efficient. Yes, the property itself is quite dated - it does need some renovation here and there (chipping off wall paint, old fixtures, pool needs somw temperature control, etc), plus the area was a bit busy with all the digging and rerouting of traffic. But otherwise, whatever service we received inside the hotel was wonderful and truly commendable. So even though the physical appearance of the facility and the surrounding environment wasn't the most fantastic in many ways, I could still say that our family enjoyed whatever time we spent in this hotel, mostly because of the genuine hospitality we received. Many thanks!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mohamed Thoufeeq, Guest Services / Front Office at Al Liwan Suites
Responded 22 Jul 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Al Liwan Suites! First of all, we would like to Thank you for taking time to share the valuable feedback here we are glad that we could provide you with a good experience during your stay with us! We always aim to give the best service to our great guests and we hope to welcome you back soon! Wish you all the best. Best Regards, Tuffy Front office supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kristian V wrote a review Sep 2021
6 contributions
While there’s a room for improvement like the upgrade of TV to “smart TV”. I’m still happy and satisfied with this property. Though the security staff should be also inline with the welcoming and warm vibes of the hotel staffs.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mohamed Thoufeeq, Guest Services / Front Office at Al Liwan Suites
Responded 22 Jul 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Al Liwan Suites! First of all, we would like to Thank you for taking time to share the valuable feedback here we are glad that we could provide you with a good experience during your stay with us! We always aim to give the best service to our great guests and we hope to welcome you back soon! Wish you all the best. Best Regards, Tuffy Front office supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fignole wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Well since I travel a lot I do expect the unexpected sometimes, but for this time it was good, the lady receptionist went out of her to call the airport to help me find my lot luggage an that was a plus for me.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: make sure to be specific on your requests
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mohamed Thoufeeq, Guest Services / Front Office at Al Liwan Suites
Responded 22 Jul 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Al Liwan Suites! First of all, we would like to Thank you for taking time to share the valuable feedback here we are glad that we could provide you with a good experience during your stay with us! We always aim to give the best service to our great guests and we hope to welcome you back soon! Wish you all the best. Best Regards, Tuffy Front office supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julius R. wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
We had an enjoyable and comfortable night during our stay. The room is huge, neat, and relaxing with a bit of Arab touch. Didn't get the chance to use the swimming pool due to crowd controlling which is a good thing. All in all, I will recommend this and will be willing to stay again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mohamed Thoufeeq, Guest Services / Front Office at Al Liwan Suites
Responded 22 Jul 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Al Liwan Suites! First of all, we would like to Thank you for taking time to share the valuable feedback here we are glad that we could provide you with a good experience during your stay with us! We always aim to give the best service to our great guests and we hope to welcome you back soon! Wish you all the best. Best Regards, Tuffy Front office supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Talal A wrote a review Jun 2021
2 contributions
The place is very clean and quiet.. staff are welcoming.. you get more than what you paid for.. they have adults pool and kids pool on the roof with nice view.. restaurant and pool Cafe.. a must visit
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mohamed Thoufeeq, Guest Services / Front Office at Al Liwan Suites
Responded 22 Jul 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Al Liwan Suites! First of all, we would like to Thank you for taking time to share the valuable feedback here we are glad that we could provide you with a good experience during your stay with us! We always aim to give the best service to our great guests and we hope to welcome you back soon! Wish you all the best. Best Regards, Tuffy Front office supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aashkara D wrote a review Feb 2021
2 contributions
Extremely rude and judgmental staff. Very poor customer service. No respect for women or manners to talk to ladies. Please train your staff on basic communication skills and how to behave like respectful humans
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mohamed Thoufeeq, Guest Services / Front Office at Al Liwan Suites
Responded 22 Jul 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Al Liwan Suites! First of all, We would like to Thank you for taking time to share the valuable feedback here and we do apology for any inconvenience you faced during your stay promising you to improve our service quality to meet your satisfaction in your next visit, We always aim to give the best service to our great guests We hope to welcome you back soon! Wish you all the best, Best regards, Tuffy Front office supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Abdul H wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
I stayed at the hotel last month, the property is not in a desirable area; the suroundings are equally reflected in the guest rooms. The room was not cleaned despite several request; broken hair dryer; leaking bidet shower; OOO telephones; stain marks on the sheers; clogged washroom & kitchen sink; old kitchen utensils; grease marks on the walls and counters; odor; roaches I would not recommend this hotel. For the room rate this hotel charges, their are far better properties in Doha, Qatar..
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mohamed Thoufeeq, Guest Services / Front Office at Al Liwan Suites
Responded 7 Nov 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Al Liwan Suites! First of all, We would like to Thank you for taking time to share the valuable feedback here and we do apology for any inconvenience you faced during your stay promising you to improve our service quality to meet your satisfaction in your next visit, We always aim to give the best service to our great guests We hope to welcome you back soon! wish you all the best, Best regards, Tuffy.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$48 - US$78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
al liwan hotel doha
LOCATION
QatarDoha
NUMBER OF ROOMS
84
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AL LIWAN SUITES: UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 124 Photos (Doha, Qatar) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Al Liwan Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Al Liwan Suites?
Nearby attractions include Murex Activities & Tours (0.9 km), EAST-WEST / WEST-EAST by Richard Serra (1.1 km), and Fabric Lounge (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Al Liwan Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Al Liwan Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Al Liwan Suites?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Al Liwan Suites?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Al Liwan Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Al Nafourah Garden, Paper Moon, and Rodizio - The Brazilian Churrascaria.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Al Liwan Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Al Liwan Suites have airport transportation?
Yes, Al Liwan Suites offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Al Liwan Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Al Liwan Suites offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Al Liwan Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Italian, Hindi, Arabic, and Filipino.