We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Le Meridien Abu Dhabi

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
Panoramas (23)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

969 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 737: English reviews
Centurion, South Africa
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at the hotel for the first part of our Abu Dhabi/Dubai trip. Our overall experience was great, the breakfast at the restaurant was delicious. Outside area and pool areas are clean and accommodating on arrival. We didn't have any meals other than breakfast so no comments. Internet in the room and lobby areas are usable for browsing and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eugene_Hugo
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Having booked a Club room with access to the lounge, I was incredibly disappointed with the quality of the food for evening drinks. Not only was it not geared to guests preference for healthy food, it was very high in fat content being mostly deep fried, and also very little protein, usually potato, rice or other carbohydrate. I questioned the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Magnums2009
Stuart B, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am genuinely sorry that your experience did not live up to your expectations this time. We value your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to improve on our service levels. I can assure you that your comments have been brought up to the respective chefs and managers to rectify any shortcomings in our offering. I would...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed. Room is not tidy, can hear loud noise from outside where people talking/shouting/laughing at the bar... Not advisable for anyone who need a peaceful sleep.... Too much price for the service you get.. I am never gonna stay here for sure. There are many other hotels much better than this in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom_doha
Stuart B, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us and I would like to thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We are normally commended for the high level of service we offer and I am surprised that you felt otherwise. I appreciate your comment about the noise, we are looking...

Canterbury, Kent
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Dubai Le Meridien is not really up to Le Meridien standards any longer. rooms are dark brown and old fashioned and the whole setting is a bit gloomy. However on the plus side the breakfast is fantastic, and the young woman who checked us in noted that it was my birthday and gave us a huge suite, plus a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamelajoc
Stuart B, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. Since you mention the Dubai Le Meridien, I would suggest you contact them directly with your feedback. If you meant to review our hotel, please feel free to send me further details about your stay through email at lemeridien.abudhabi@lemeridien.com We look forward to welcoming you in the future. My best,...

plymouth
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here following a cruise for two nights. Great facilities and staff. They have their own beach which you get to via the spa. In the rear there are various eateries and drinking places. We ate at the pub and found it very reasonable for Abu Dhabi.this hotel is within the tourist district so it's safe and quiet. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pensionersPlymouth
Stuart B, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us on TripAdvisor. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay while making good use of the hotels’ resort, restaurants and bars. I have shared your kind comments with the team. The Captains' Arms is one of Abu Dhabi's oldest and most popular pub. I...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I am lone traveller with some movement disability. I was so looked after with care and attention by all the staff with special thanks to Asia on front desk, Ash, Raghava Naini, Kunal Jamdade, Hussan the concierge and many more who I not know their names. Thank you so much .. Joan

 Report
Helpful?
Thank independentjoan29
Stuart B, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Joan, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I am pleased that you had a memorable experience and that the team exceeded your expectations. Rest assured I have shared your kind words with everyone involved. We look forward to welcoming you back. My best, Stuart General Manager

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We checked in around 1am in the morning and upon check in receptionist confirm our check out time at 14:00hrs free of charge but we receive a call around 12 noon and they inform us to check out. I explain them about the late check out which we got upon check in then person who call he inform me it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Markyohan
Stuart B, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Markyohan, Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention through the hotel directly as well as on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is important to us and I am sorry to read that you went through this upsetting experience. It is always our priority to assist our guests and provide them the best possible solutions to their problems. Please accept...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Good hotel, but after today I will never return here, this hotel has managed to organise a pool party that started early evening and now it's 2:17am next morning and music has been awfully loud. I'm sure everyone in this hotel is awake. Rooms not sound proof, so it means we are awake until music stops. Facilities get stopped when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roscar21
Stuart B, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Roscar21, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am of course disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We understand that holidays are a precious time for our guests and we always try our best to make it a memorable experience for all the right reasons. Your feedback...

Dublin
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel on a number of occasions over the years. I always choose to stay here because of its excellent location. The beach and the spa are really nice. The staff are really helpful and couteous without being obsequious. They are genuinely nice which is refreshing after the false friendliness you get in a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MavisdavisDublin
Stuart B, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us on TripAdvisor. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your overall experience. Your positive comments about the hotel facilities, the quality of food and service have been well noted. I was especially happy that you found out associates friendly and attentive. You may rest assured...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Overall hotel is good staff are professional have various choices to dine. Located at a prime location with things close by. Perfect place to stay. Will reccomend to friends visiting le meridien abu dhabi

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sreenivasan2015
Stuart B, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about us on TripAdvisor. I am happy that you had a great experience and recommend us as the “Perfect place to stay.” Your wonderful feedback has been shared with the team. The hotel is indeed conveniently located just 30-mins away from the Abu Dhabi Intl. Airport and within...

868 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (577)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (109)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (101)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (235)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (281)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (30)
Viewed
King Bed Standard Room with pool view (26)
Viewed
King Bed Standard Room with sea view (24)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (42)
Viewed
Renovated Deluxe Suite (33)
Viewed
Renovated Standard Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)
Viewed
Twin Bed Standard Room with sea view (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.4 km away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
1.6 km away
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
#24 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,068 reviews
0.4 km away
Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi
Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi
#30 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
2,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#37 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
2,515 reviews
8.0 km away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
7.0 km away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#14 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Méridien provides you with the comfort of your home. The lush gardens and private ‎beach make it an ideal destination for business travellers & tourists. ‎The famed Méridien Village brings the world to your plate, with a unique mix of 14 ‎restaurants and bars. Let Le Méridien spoil you with its recreation & rejuvenation facilities - ‎a blend of health, fitness and fun at Eden Spa & Health Club. Special Ayurveda and Litho ‎therapies available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Meridien Abu Dhabi

Address: Al meena 2nd St | Tourist Club Area, Abu Dhabi 46066, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $135 - $797 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Starwood EMEA, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Le Meridien Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Meridien Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Le Meridien
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#36 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#37 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#46 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#49 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Abu Dhabi staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Abu Dhabi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Never choose low floors if you need a peaceful sleep”
 of 5 bubbles Tom_doha, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“choose room facing the road for a quieter nights sleep”
 of 5 bubbles cantillonk, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the higher number rooms that overlook the village with all its attendant noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Simon_Hawkhurst, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the rooms above the clubs and restaurant”
  • Hairdryer in bathroom
  • Dirty headboard
  • Coffee stain on wall
 of 5 bubbles Roger_cfc, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sea view rooms are worth the slightly extra expense,”
 of 5 bubbles mikewO5090LI, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay